The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ultima Thule Cottages | TravelGround
+57

Ultima Thule Cottages

16 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 16 reviews for Ultima Thule Cottages
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Eric N - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eric N
With spouse/partner

Just like home, only better.

Extremely friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Eric and Ann,
Thank you for your kind review.
Colin and I enjoyed meeting you both, you were lovely guests and we hope to see you again in the future.
Warm regards
Liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Belinda L - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda L
With spouse/partner

Ontspannend, goeie diens, plaas lewe, rus vir die siel

Liz en Collin was die vriendelikste en behulpsaamste gashere. Daar was niks wat ons nie vir hulle kon vra of aanbevelinge kon ontvang nie. Hulle was altyd bereid om n vinnige hand te leen en om die ekstra myl vir ons te stal. Ek beveel Ultima Thule Cottages vir almal aan.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Belinda,
Thank you so much for that lovely review. You were both such lovely guests and with a bit of luck we may see you sometime in the future.
Warm regards,
Collin and Elizabeth

Ultima Thule Cottages
Henk L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henk L
With spouse/partner

Rustige wegbreek op die plaas.

Baie netjiese en skoon plek. Liz en Collen het uit hulle pad gegaan om seker te maak alles is in orde, selfs na 'n donderstorm wat ons gehad het. Baie mooi uitsig oor die berge. Ons het sommer twee weke later na ons verlof weer daar geslaap.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Henk and Magda,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a lovely review.
We enjoyed meeting you both and hope that you can stay longer next time you are this way.
You were great guests.
Warm regards,
Collin and Liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Carolyn C - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carolyn C
Family with teenagers

Magnificent views, perfectly located and extremely comfortable for our Midlands weekend!

We received such a warm welcome from Liz and Collin. The farm is situation atop a hill outside of Howick - magnificent views across the hills. The cottage was fully equipped with everything we needed for our self-catering weekend stay - we braai'ed but we’re also able to use the gas/electric cooker or microwave. The beds were extremely comfortable for a good night's rest and the whole cottage was spotlessly clean. There was full DStv although we didn’t use it, preferring to take in the views and enjoy the sound of silence and surrounding animals and birds. The trails and pastures were perfect for my teenagers to explore in safety, after having completed the Midmar Mile swim. We had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be back. Thank you Liz and Collin.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Carolyn
Thank you for your perfect lovely review.
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay; we certainly enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family and look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest regards,
Liz and Colin

Ultima Thule Cottages
Dries V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dries V
With spouse/partner

Great!

Friendly host. Cute well-equipped rondawel.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Dries,
Thank you for your review and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Travel safely.
Warm regards
Collin and liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Ronald N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronald N
With spouse/partner

Hosts were very helpful in all regards even with our car breakdown.

Hosts went out there way.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Ronald,
Thank you for the lovely review and for the equally lovely curry. We were happy to help you and it was great to meet you both.

Ultima Thule Cottages
Marina V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina V
Individual traveler

Pleasant home away from home.

Friendly, caring, beautiful and comfortable stay.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Marina,
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely meeting you. Look after yourself.
Warm regards,
Collin and Liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Hanlie R - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie R
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike verblyf in 'n pragtige omgewing.

Gerieflike verblyf in 'n pragtige omgewing, met baie persoonlike diens. Stap op die plaas tussen beeste wat rustig wei. Spesiale bederfies is die vars hoendereiers, en sitrusvrugte van die boom af wanneer in seisoen. Wonderlike gasheer en -vrou wat maklik jou vriende word.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Hanlie,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
Collin and I really enjoyed meeting you. You were lovely guests; easy to talk to and you both have a lovely sense of humor. Hopefully, there will be many more weddings down here and we will get to host you both again in the future.
Take care.
Warm Regards,
Liz and Collin

Ultima Thule Cottages
Nadine E - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadine E
With spouse/partner

Enough to keep me coming back and I am not easy to please!

Perfect destination for a touch base/romantic getaway. The Liz and Collin were thorough and generous. The place was perfect, the setting was tranquil, all in all, all that was needed was in one place.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Nicole,
Thank you for your lovely review.
You were lovely guests and look out for the new cottage coming soon.
Warm regards,
Collin and Liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Luann J - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luann J
With spouse/partner

Highly recommended!

We absolutely loved our stay! The cottage is neat and well equipped and the owners make you feel right at home. Wish we could've stayed longer!

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Luann
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We're very glad that you enjoyed your short stay here.
You were lovely guests.

Warm regards
Collin and Liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Helene R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helene R
With spouse/partner

Stil, rustig en sorgvry.

'n Juweel op 'n plaas. Alles was baie skoon en netjies. Eienaars was baie vriendelik en gasvry. Hulle respekteer gaste se privaatheid.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Helene,

How very kind of you to give us such a lovely review. You were such lovely guests and perhaps we will see you both again in the future.
We hope that you and Jan enjoyed your cruise.

Fond regards
Collin and Liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Wikus C - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wikus C
With spouse/partner

Fantasties asemrowend.

As ons die plekkie asook die gasheer en gasvrou moet beskryf in een woord is: awesome. Die persoonlike kontak en tog ook vryheid is baie lekker. Die hele opset, plek asook natuur is fantasties. Well done Collin and Liz. We appreciate your personal touch.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Wikus,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
You were marvellous guests and we hope to see you again.
Warmest regards,
Collin and liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Estelle N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Estelle N
With spouse/partner

Dit was uit die boonste rakke!

Elizabeth en Collin was wonderlike gashere en ons sal beslis weer daar bly!

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Estelle,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We hope to see you again some time.
Sorry that this reply is so late, we are out of the country and have very few places where there are comms.
Warm regards,
Liz Hughes

Ultima Thule Cottages
Rina L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rina L
With spouse/partner

Awsome and fantastic, best hosts ever.

Owners of the cottage is the most caring people. Beautiful and cosy cottage with everything you need and a spectacular view from your doorstep. Very neat and clean. We will stay over again.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Rina,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and Collin and I really enjoyed getting to know you and Jean.

Ultima Thule Cottages
Wayne T - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wayne T
With spouse/partner

Cosy and extremely clean cottage.

The owners, Colin and Liz, are lovely hosts and warmly welcomed us. The cottage is so cosy, well equipped, extremely clean and beautiful views. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. See you again.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Janet and Wayne,
Thank you very much for your review.
We really enjoyed meeting you and think of you both as we pass the chillies.
Hope to see you both again.
Kindest regards,
Liz

Ultima Thule Cottages
Pinky V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pinky V
With spouse/partner

Owners fabulous and cottage in wonderful spot, very clean.

See stars.

Ultima Thule Cottages's response

Dear Pinky,

Thank you for the lovely review.
We hope that you and Richard enjoyed yourselves whilst on the coast playing golf.
We hope to see you both again.

Elizabeth

Ultima Thule Cottages
was R600
From R450
per night (sleeps 2)
was R600
From R450
per night (sleeps 2)
was R600
From R450
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: off the D735, Farm 10, Currys Post, 3290, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1c7eb7bf7530622e99d71486a097bb849e7164c18cdecd649c310db5efc6be0235aeb86426efc1cf0df514f8f7001be51fcf?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R600, now From R450  per night (sleeps 2) 16 5 1 5 off the D735 Farm 10 3290 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.389341282955 30.158884763747
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!