The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Umbrella Tree House | TravelGround
+49

Umbrella Tree House

B&B

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 20 reviews for Umbrella Tree House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Nico E - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico E
With spouse/partner

My wife an I thoroughly enjoyed the visit and we were made to feel very welcome.

My wife and I had a great time. We were made to feel very welcome and the service was excellent. We can recommend the facility and it is well worth visiting the Umbrella Tree House B&B.

Japie W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Japie W
On business

Had a great stay, neat and the host is very friendly.

Good location, close to good restaurants and beautiful view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly, netjies en gasvrou baie vriendelik.

Goed geleë naby goeie restaurante en mooi uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

William K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
William K
With spouse/partner

Friendly owner and staff. Fully enjoyed our stay.

Friendly and clean. Well located near shops and beaches.

Nicolene J - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nicolene J
With spouse/partner

Neat and comfortable for a quick getaway.

Very neat and cute place for a quick weekend getaway, will definitely recommend them. The parking is a bit of a problem with the challenge to get up and down the steep driveway.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en gerieflik vir 'n vinnige wegbreek.

Baie netjiese en oulike plekkie vir 'n vinnige wegbreek, sal hulle beslis aanbeveel. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Die parkering is so klein bietjie van 'n uitdaging om in en uit te gaan teen die steil bult.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hennie K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie K
On business

Awesome.

We at Big Autism just want to say thank you.Thank you for the kindness and that they open their harts to us. Without people like this it wont be possible for us to do our work. Regards Hennie.

Umbrella Tree House's response

It's a pleasure Hennie. Well done to you for all the work you do for Autism.

Umbrella Tree House
Rianet W - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rianet W
Individual traveler

Lieflike, goed geleë en jy kan die see sien. Baie nice.

Die verblyf by Umbrella Tree House was lieflik. Alhoewel mens eers van 2 uur af kan inboek, het 'n persoon gebel om te vra of ek nie dalk vroeër kan in nie en ek is met ope arms verwelkom. Verblyf was pragtig, skoon en ek het 'n uitsig gehad. Kon ook sit en werk - wat lieflike was, en om nie van die see uitsig te praat nie.

Umbrella Tree House's response

Ek is so bly dat jy jou verblyf so geniet het. Kom wee terug.

Umbrella Tree House
Kate G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kate G
On business

Very pleasant and well established with a hands on hostess who was very helpful.

Highly recommended and well situated to Umghlanga/Gateway and Balitto/Airport and Durban. Neat and tidy and very comfortable.

Umbrella Tree House's response

Thank you so much Kate. It is always such a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay.

Umbrella Tree House
Yvette V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yvette V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon.

Baie dankie aan Umbrella Tree House, ons het ons verblyf geniet. Die plek is baie skoon en netjies. Die ontbyt was ook baie lekker, en ons kon kies en keur wat ons wou eet. Baie dankie.

Umbrella Tree House's response

Baie dankie vir u positiewe resensie. Ek is so bly om te hoor julle het jou verblyf geniet.

Umbrella Tree House
Hannalie C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannalie C
With friends

Aangename verblyf in rustige deel van Umhlanga.

Gawe gasvrou wat ons ontvang het. Kamers is goed ingerig en alles was baie netjies. 'n Heerlike ontbyt is bedien. Die gastehuis is goed geleë. Ons sal beslis weer van Umbrella Tree House gebruik maak.

Umbrella Tree House's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it, and will be ever so happy to see you back. I was going to try to reply in Afrikaans, but I got stuck on too many words.

Umbrella Tree House
Zirk J - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zirk J
Family with young children

Netjies en skoon. Gerieflik.

Skoon en netjies. Gerieflik. Goeie ligging.

Kylee L - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kylee L
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location and setting.

We stayed in the self-catering unit which was perfect for what we needed for a long weekend. The room was well laid out and the doors opened onto a veranda with ocean views in the distance but set in a beautiful garden overlooking the pool. It was very relaxing to stay here. The room was serviced daily which was lovely and every attention to detail was thought of. We were very close to some fantastic restaurants - can recommend Fish and The Butcher Boys and a large Spar with everything you could think of. We will be back and thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

Umbrella Tree House's response

So very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your lovely review

Umbrella Tree House
Natasja T - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasja T
With spouse/partner

Super aangenaam, skoon, vars, vriendelik, ontspannend.

Die verblyf is hoogs aanbeveelbaar, dis skoon, mooi, netjies, vars, daar is geen snaakse reuke in die gastehuis of aan die beddegoed of handdoeke nie. Elke oggend was daar 'n super mooi ontbyttafel gedek met baie moeite, die gasvrou was vriendelik en aangenaam en het mens nooit uit plek laat voel nie. Dis ook nogal heelwat sentraal geleë naby lekker restaurant en die hoofstrand. Ons sal vir seker weer daar gaan kuier.

Umbrella Tree House's response

'n Hartlike dankie vir die mooi woorde, en ek is so bly julle het die verblyf hier so geniet. Ons sien uit na julle volgende besoek. Met groot waardering, Lesley.

Umbrella Tree House
Yolandi C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yolandi C
Individual traveler

Heerlik ontspan.

Pragtige juweel met pragtige uitsig. Ek het so lekker daar ontspan en die ontbyt was heerlik. Hul gee aandag op die klein dingetjies wat saak maak.

Hendrik B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik B

Very pleasant and accommodating.

Excellent. Good value for money, neat and clean and very accommodating with our needs. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uiters aangenaam en akkomoderend.

Uitstekend. Goeie waarde vir geld, netjies en skoon en uiters akkommoderend t.o.v. ons behoeftes. Beveel sterk aan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blantina B - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Blantina B
Family with young children

Beautiful.

Very welcoming beautiful view of the ocean. Breakfast was lovely.

Umbrella Tree House's response

Thank you for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback.

Umbrella Tree House
Ever R - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ever R
With spouse/partner

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and neat.

Good location. We received a hearty welcome and we enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean, neat and done in good taste.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons get baie lekker hier gebly. Alles was mooi skoon en netjies gewees.

Baie goed geleë en ons is hartlik ontvang en lekker gebly. Alles was skoon, netjies en met goeie smaak gedoen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helga L - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helga L

Was voortreflik.

Ons het dit baie geniet. Almal is baie hulpvaardig.

Dora J - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dora J
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik.

My man moes hospitaal toe en Lesley was baie hulpvaardig en het gehelp om verblyf vir 'n derde nag te kry. Ek het veilig gevoel en dit geniet om op die klein balkon te sit. Baie dankie.

Umbrella Tree House's response

Hi Dora,
Sorry, I really was going to try to do this in Afrikaans but I got stuck on the word review. Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Lesley

Umbrella Tree House
Gudrun L - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gudrun L
With spouse/partner

The perfect place to stay while hubby was in hospital. So conveniently situated!

The perfect location, being close to the Umhlanga Hospital as well as shops, restaurants and the beach front. The views were food for the soul and the hospitality beyond reproach. A B&B to be recommended. Thank you.

Israel D - Aug 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Israel D
With friends

It was amazing, we enjoyed every single second, and Leley she is out of this world.

I enjoyed every single moment of my stays and i have highly recommended the place to all my friends, i am looking forward to my next holiday at the same venue in December with my family.

From R960
per night (for 2 people)
From R960
per night (for 2 people)
From R960
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 37 Hilken Drive, Umhlanga Rocks, Durban, 4319, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDA5Yzg4MTY4LTQyZWYtNDY0ZC1iMThjLTk4YjE0MzQ0NTlhNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R960  per night (for 2 people) 20 5 1 5 37 Hilken Drive Umhlanga Rocks 4319 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.72270975973 31.081073284149
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!