The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Utopia@LaBallito | TravelGround
+43

Utopia@LaBallito

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Utopia@LaBallito
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Cindy S - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy S
Family with young children

Wonderful home away from home.

Thank you Elsbeth for a wonderful stay. Everything was as advertised, we especially appreciated the extra amenities like DStv, WiFi, aircon, a coffee machine and cleaning service. The only thing I could suggest is that the stove be upgraded and perhaps the pans too, as cooking proved to be a bit difficult. The rest of the unit is very modern and neat. We will definitely recommend Utopia@LaBallito to friends and family.

Hannes V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes V
With spouse/partner

Netjies en goed geleë.

Baie netjiese en skoon woonstel. Baie lekker gebly. Goed geleë en loopafstand van strand. Winkel en restaurant so te sê op jou voorstoep.

Johan S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan S
Family with teenagers

A modern apartment with all the creature comforts to ensure you have a great stay.

We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful 2 bedroom apartment. The air-conditioning, ceiling fans, DStv, coffee machine and dishwasher all contributed to a luxurious stay. The free WiFi was a plus and especially appreciated by the kids.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Thank you for your lovely review, Johan! I hope to host you again soon.

Utopia@LaBallito
Bianca B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker plek!

Ons het baie lekker hier gebly. Dit is 'n baie mooi, netjies en veilige plek. Ek sal net voorstel dat die plek 'n groter geyser moet kry, of hy moet warmer gestel word. As daar twee mense na mekaar bad/shower dan het die tweede persoon nie warm water nie. Maar buiten dit, is dit 'n awesome plek!

Marco D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marco D
Family with young children

Uitstekend! Niks was te veel moeite.

Sien sterre.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Beste Marco,

Baie dankie vir jul kuier by ons. Ek is so bly julle het lekker gebly.

Hoop om jul binnekort weer te sien!

Groete
Utopia@LaBallito

Utopia@LaBallito
Kosie C - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kosie C
Family with young children

Aangename week by Utopia deurgebring.

Woonstel netjies, maar gebou kort opknapping. Gerieflik geleë met eetplekke langsaan en swemstrand oorkant die straat.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Dankie vir die terugvoer Thelma. Die gebou word vanjaar geverf so dit sal darem help met daardie aspek.

Utopia@LaBallito
Mariette R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariette R
With spouse/partner

Clean, safe and not too expensive.

Owner very friendly and helpful. Security guard not so friendly.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Thank you for your feedback and visit, Mariette. We will do our best to try to improve on some of these points.

Utopia@LaBallito
Ruan P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruan P
Family with young children

Net te vinnig verby!

Ons het 'n wonderlike vakansie gehad. Baie lekker gebly en die diens was puik!

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Dankie vir jou mooi terugvoer Ruan. Ek is so bly om te hoor dat jul ‘n lekker vakansie gehad het. Ek hoop ons sien julle gou weer!

Utopia@LaBallito
Salmarize K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salmarize K
With spouse/partner

It is a nice place and close to the beach

We had a great time at La Ballito 207, definitely worth the price for accommodation and close to the beach. Such a beautiful apartment.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Thank you for your visit Salmarize. I am glad that you had a good stay with us.

Utopia@LaBallito
Yolanda D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda D
Family with teenagers

Stunning place!

I'll definitely recommend the unit to anyone. Will definitely overnight again and stay when we are in Ballito.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stunning plekkie!

Ek beveel beslis die eenheid aan vir enige iemand. Sal beslis weer oornag en vertoef wanneer ons in Ballito is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Dankie vir jul kuier Yolanda, ek sien uit om jul weer te ontvang.

Utopia@LaBallito
Mark C - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark C
Family with teenagers

Vir die prys is dit 'n great plek om te bly.

Baie netjiese en luukse woonstel met baie ekstras wat jy nie sal verwag nie. WiFi was ’n bonus.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

For the price it's a great place to stay.

Very neat and upmarket apartment with a lot of extra's that you wouldn't expect. Wi-Fi was a bonus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Thank you for your visit and lovely review Mark. We hope to see you again soon.

Utopia@LaBallito
Sharon G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon G
With friends

Exceeded my expectations by far.

Awesome place to stay with friends or family, close to beach and restaurant. Staff was friendly and service was good.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Hi Sharon, thank you for your lovely review!! Much appreciated!!

Utopia@LaBallito
Motshidisi M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Motshidisi M
Family with young children

Breathtaking.

It felt like home away from home and the service was exceptional. I just wish I stayed longer.

Utopia@LaBallito's response

Thank you for your lovely review Motshidisi, I appreciate your visit. You will have to come back for a longer stay next time.

Utopia@LaBallito
was R950
From R855
per night (sleeps 4)
was R950
From R855
per night (sleeps 4)
was R950
From R855
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Jack Powell Road, La Ballito complex, Ballito, 4420, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHYUa76nZnxxJtGvBxRwptpruxUXsLYtDY7oexicyEee8gZiYLc?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R950, now From R855  per night (sleeps 4) 13 5 1 5 8 Jack Powell Road La Ballito complex 4420 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -29.532627981126 31.221089212303
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!