The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Valley Heights Guest House | TravelGround
+39

Valley Heights Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 18 reviews for Valley Heights Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Fia V - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fia V
On business

Flinke, vriendelike en professionele diens.

Baie mooi, rustig en skoon. Alles was in orde, kommunikasie was goed en die personeel was uiters vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ek sal beslis weer by Valley Heights Guest House bespreek. Die ligging was perfek ─ ek moes in Wynberg en Newlands wees, en dit was baie sentraal geleë vir my. Ek het 'n versoek gehad waarmee ek vinnig hulp nodig gehad het, en is dadelik gehelp.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate the kind words.

Valley Heights Guest House
Lorne V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorne V

Baie lekker en baie vriendelike diens.

Diens van die werkers en bestuurder uitstekend!

Tharina H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tharina H
Individual traveler

UITSTEKENDE kliënte diens

Ek kan hierdie gastehuis oor en oor aanbeveel. Hulle was hulpvaardig vriendelik en het uit hulle plek gegaan om my kind by te staan wat die eerste keer alle gereis het om eksamen te skryf. Debi Linde is 'n engel. Dankie vir alles wat julle gedoen het.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Thank you so much Tharina, for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure and I trust the exam went well.

Valley Heights Guest House
Marthinus S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marthinus S
On business

Great, suited our needs perfectly.

See stars.

Fagmieda A - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fagmieda A
On business

Excellent service.

I received excellent service from Valley Heights Guest House. Value for money and a very beautiful place.

Gerrit S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit S
With spouse/partner

Very neat and comfortable with friendly service.

Debbie is a wonderful person who has made a lot of effort for us all. She immediately made the kitchen available to us and helped with the sleeping places for the children.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en gerieflik met vriendelike diens.

Debbie is 'n wonderlike persoon wat baie moeite vir ons almal gedoen het. Sy het onmiddellik die kombuis tot ons beskikking gestel en gehelp met die slaapplekke vir die kinders.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lianie R - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lianie R
Family with young children

Gerieflik.

Was baie kort daar, slegs oornag. Was netjies en gemaklik, alles wat mens benodig.

Shaun C - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shaun C
Individual traveler

Fantasties.

My vlug was laat en ek het eers laat die aand aangekom. die gasvrou Debbie was baie gehulpsaam en het gewag tot ek daar aan kom sonder enige klagtes. Baie goeie mense wat jou regtig welkom laat voel.

Laura D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laura D
Individual traveler

A wonderful, homely atmosphere.

I was a late to arrival, only got there around 20:30 but was warmly welcomed by Debi and made to feel at home. She made sure that I was comfortable and felt safe as I was a lady travelling alone. Very comfortable accommodation and Debi is a wonderful hostess. Very attentive and she makes one feel at home.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Thank you so much for the kind words. Loved having you!

Valley Heights Guest House
Margaret S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Margaret S
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant accommodation.

Very friendly hostess, quiet area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangename verblyf.

Baie vriendelike gasvrou, stil area.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it!

Valley Heights Guest House
Kenneth D - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kenneth D
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and absolutely nothing to complain about.

Although we felt the room to be a bit small, we were still comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and always had an enjoyable breakfast awaiting us every morning. Beautiful surrounds and a very peaceful area. Great care is taken on the upkeep of the accommodation. Thank you Bruce and Jeanie.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Thank you Kennith for your kind words. Very much appreciated.
We look forward to your next visit to Valley Heights Guest House.
Have a great festive season.
Best wishes,
Bruce & Jeanie Lane.
Hosts

Valley Heights Guest House
Retha Z - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Retha Z
Individual traveler

Sal weer daarvan gebruik maak.

Dit was skoon gerieflik en aangenaam om daar tuis te gaan.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Thank you. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next vist.
Regards,
Bruce

Valley Heights Guest House
Richard K - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Richard K
With spouse/partner

Gelukkig om woonstelletjie te kry met klein kombuis en sitkamer.

Vriendelike mense, heerlike ontbyt en 'n perfekte ligging. Die eenheid was skoon en netjies en almal baie hulpvaardig.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Baie dankie Richard, ons sien uit na u volgende besoek.

Groete,
Bruce

Valley Heights Guest House
Ellen H - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellen H
With spouse/partner

Very enjoyable! I will use the guest house again!

The hosts were very nice and the stay was enjoyable!

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Great to have had you as our guests.
Have a great festive season.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Bruce
Host

Valley Heights Guest House
Zimasa T - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Zimasa T
On business

Great

The below 5 points have summarized my views about the venue.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Thank you. Much appreciated.
Regards,
Bruce
Host

Valley Heights Guest House
Lilanie G - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lilanie G
Family with young children

Uitstekend!

Die eienaars is gasvry en baie vriendelik. Ons het regtig lekker gebly.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir u gawe woorde.
Ons sien uit na u terugkoms.
Groete,
Bruce

Valley Heights Guest House
Sue B - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue B
On business

Will stay again without any hestitation.

Excellent service, made very welcome, a pleasure to stay here.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Thanks for your very kind comments. Much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Bruce
Host

Valley Heights Guest House
Glynis H - Nov 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glynis H
With friends

5-Star Rating

Have stayed at Valley Heights previously, highly recommended.

Valley Heights Guest House's response

Always a pleasure to host you. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Bruce
Host

Valley Heights Guest House
From R950
R950 R855
per night, for 2 ppl
From R950
R950 R855
per night, for 2 ppl
From R950
R950 R855
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 36 Oak Avenue, Kenilworth Upper, Cape Town, 7708, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAArcc6C1ZFck9Vir4UhzNUIYQRUuXAPjCNbkErlRCCvo2OlkH2w3?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R950, now From R855  per night, for 2 ppl 18 5 1 5 36 Oak Avenue Kenilworth Upper 7708 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.994598242055 18.464203476906
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!