The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Twinshells | TravelGround
+33

Twinshells

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 15 reviews for Twinshells
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Robin P - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Robin P
With spouse/partner

Awesome!

Awesome views, clean and very quiet.

Andries M - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries M
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker. Heel rustig en gemaklik.

Gaste was verskriklik vriendelik. Ligging is fantasties. Mooi uitkyk op die see.

Alan T - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alan T
With spouse/partner

Good value for money with a great view. However some basic maintenance is required to the unit.

Cold tap in kitchen sink non-functional. Airconditioner in upstairs bedroom not functional. Sliding door in upstairs bedroom not locking. Front door lock: Metal frame into which lock bolt engages with requires longer screws so that it is secured in place. Other guests may expect DStv as the satellite dishes are in place. DStv was important for us though.

Heidi B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi B
With spouse/partner

Lovely overnight stay, could easily have stayed a whole weekend, but were on our way to Tembe! View magnificent and unit equipped with everything one needs for a relaxed happy stay!

Good location. Secure parking! Friendly host. Personal welcome sign on door. Clean unit! Attention to detail! Rustic yet efficient! Close to center of town, yet totally private with magnificent view of coastal forest and sea! Birders paradise!

Antoinette V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Antoinette V
Family with teenagers

Baie ruim en skoon - ons het dit baie geniet.

Baie dankie, dit was heerlik.

Andre M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre M
With friends

Baie aangenaam.

Die verblyf was heel aangenaam en ruim. Die uitsig van balkon is pragtig en beskutte braai-area beskut teen winderige aande. Mandy is verskriklik hulpvaardig en besonderse person. Baie dankie vir al die hengel-advies. Die omgewing en voëllewe is pragtig. Werklik 'n baie aangename ervaring en verblyf.

Cristina R - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cristina R
Family with teenagers

Lovely place, in a beautiful area. Loved it.

We had a very pleasant stay during our 2 days in Mtunzini. The house is very spacious, clean and has everything that one needs on holiday. It is well maintained and is exactly what you see on the advertisement. We enjoyed our stay and will refer anyone to rent it.

Le Roy F - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Le Roy F
Family with young children

Ons het baie lekker gebly, dit is goeie waarde vir geld.

Sien sterre.

Nomzamo M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomzamo M
With spouse/partner

Twinshells made our anniversary a bomb.

We had a great time, we do not regret booking with Twinshells. Watching the sunrise in the morning, the place is closer to the beach. We loved everything about it, we shall book again.

Chris D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris D
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en gerieflik.

Ons het ongelukkig net een nag oorgebly. Alles baie skoon en gerieflik. Dit sal 'n baie lekker plek wees om vir 'n paar dae te kuier. Uitsig oor die natuur en see was ongelooflik en baie rustig. Dankie vir julle gasvryheid.

Jacques S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques S
On business

Waarde vir geld selfsorg.

James het altyd vinnig geantwoord op e-posse. Die verblyf het baie plek binne, skaflike parkering agter 'n afstandbeheerde hek, en 'n goed toegeruste kombuis. Ek is toegang tot braaigeriewe en die swembad aangebied. My kamer het 'n mooi uitsig oor inheemse woude en die see (omtrent 2 km weg) gehad. Die enigste nadeel is die gebrek aan WiFi - dalk nie belangrik vir 'n gewone familiereis nie, maar dit sou nuttig wees vir mense wat vir werk reis.

Twinshells's response

Jacques,
Baie dankie vir jou boodskap, bly jy het gekom. Ons kry fibre volgende jaar dan gaan ons WiFi hê, hulle is nog besig om kabels in te sit orals in die dorp.
Groete,
James en Erika

Twinshells
Fritz B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Fritz B
Individual traveler

Nice.

Comfortable, neat and nice

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Gerieflik. netjies en lekker.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liezel S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel S
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend verblyf en sal definitief Twinshells weer besoek.

Vriendelike diens, netjies, waarde vir geld. Ons besoek julle graag weer in die toekoms.

Frikkie O - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frikkie O
Family with young children

Spectacular views, clean and tidy.

The breakaway was definitely worth it for my family and I. Mtunzini is beautiful and Twinshells makes it so much more comfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowende uitsig, skoon en netjies.

Die wegbreek vir my en my gesin was vir seker die moeite werd. Mtunzini is pragtig en Twinshells maak dit net soveel meer gemaklik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magdaleen B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magdaleen B
Family with young children

Rustigheid wat mens soek op 'n vakansie.

Met die aankoms is ons vriendelik verwelkom. Die plekkie is mooi skoon met pragtige uitsig. Die dienswerkers is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Definitief 'n plekkie wat ons weer sal besoek.

From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Waterbessie Street, Mtunzini, 3867, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDdkYWYzMGM5LWI3MDctNDNmOS05ZDNiLWI1ZDc1OTEyZTMyYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 6 Waterbessie Street Mtunzini 3867 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.965012195312 31.746677076862
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!