The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
 at Verblyf in Vallei | TravelGround
+11

Verblyf in Vallei

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Verblyf in Vallei
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Mimi B - Dec 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mimi B
With spouse/partner

Sielerus.

Ons het heerlik gekuier. Raimund en Trynie het ons met hartlikheid ontvang en lekker gesels. Die eenheid het alles wat nodig was.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Peace of mind

We had a great time. Raimund and Trynie received us warmly and had a nice chat. The unit has everything that was needed.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Deb L - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Deb L
With friends

Friendly hosts.

We had a lovely stay at Verblyf. Very comfortable, and kitchenette equipped with everything one needs. The outdoor patio, looking out onto forest and garden, is very spacious and relaxing. Hosts very friendly, and helpful.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Elmarie M - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie M
Family with teenagers

Ongelooflike uitsig en tuin, goed-ingerigte plek en wonderlike, gasvrye mense.

Ons het heerlik gebly by Verblyf in Vallei. Dit was stil en rustig gewees en die natuurskoon is ongelooflik. Die gasvrou en gasheer is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons beveel die plek hoogs aan.

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Amazing view and garden, well appointed place and wonderful, hospitable people.

We had a wonderful stay at Stay in Vallei. It was quiet and peaceful and the scenery is incredible. The hostess and host are very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the place.

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Debbie K - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie K

Welcoming, clean, comfortable and beautiful surroundings.

We were spoiled with everything from delicious home-made rusks to extra toiletries and kitchen equipment and condiments and treats.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Chris D - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Chris D

Dysfunctional and overpriced.

The kitchen is minute and effectively unusable with insufficient utensils. There is nowhere to hang clothes, and items in the fridge were up to 10 years past their sell-by date. The nice shared space will be very contested if the adjacent unit is occupied. The hosts are very kind but need to reconsider their offering.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful

Verblyf in Vallei 's response

It is really a very bad experience to read these downgrading comments, but you are free to say what you feel. It is actually also very strange that you did nor discover the big wardrobe in the room. It has 3 racks and a huge hanging space with coat hangers.
The unit was very neat and clean when you arrived, so I do not know what was dirty. We do not make the beds while guests are here. It is up to you to make the bed or leave it. Sorry about the "old" jam in the fridge but jam does not go bad when in a bottle and kept cool. I still have home made jam that is delicious after many years. We never host people in the 2 units at the same time, except when they are family or a group known to each other. I am sorry that you had such a bad experience.
Kind regards.

Verblyf in Vallei
Caitlin G - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caitlin G
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and peaceful.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The garden is absolutely beautiful and the view looking onto the forest is captivating. A 5 minute walk and you are on the beach. The accommodation was very comfortable and beautifully presented. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. We would definitely go back. Our furbaby loved her stay as well.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
John S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John S
With spouse/partner

Pragtige uitsig! Vriendelike mense! Heerlike rus!

Heerlik gestap en fiets gery en wonderlik geslaap. Dit is doodrustig en die geriewe is perfek vir 'n heerlike vakansie vir 2 mense. Ons het elke aand op die stoep tussen die bos en sterre gebraai. Ver genoeg van die wêreld dat 'n mens kan afsny van alledaagse lawaai en wonderlik veilig. Sal maklik weer daar bly!

This review is being shown in its original language.
Translate to English.

Beautiful view! Friendly people! Great rest!

Had a wonderful walk and bike ride and slept wonderfully. It is absolutely peaceful and the facilities are perfect for a wonderful holiday for 2 people. We barbecued every night on the stoep among the forest and stars. Far enough from the world that one can cut off from everyday noise and be wonderfully safe. Would easily stay there again!

This review has been automatically translated using Google.
View original in Afrikaans.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
Lisa M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lisa M
Individual traveler

Pet friendly hideaway.

Trynie en Raimund were gracious hosts. The indigenous north facing garden was wonderful for my travelling companions, my 4 dogs. My unit could sleep 4 people but I felt that it would be a tight squeeze.

  Helpful      
Due to being a LekkeSlaap host, you're unable to mark this review as helpful
From
R1 000
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R1 000
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 162 St Georges Avenue, Nature's Valley, 6602, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA4dDOalkMQ4iplciWDp8uz97I9AN36o6OBqjYgHd3YaVJiRWOuZ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 000  per night (sleeps 4) 8 5 1 5 162 St Georges Avenue Nature's Valley 6602 Western Cape 021 201 8900 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.981787130054 23.550928286235
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!