Westdene Accommodation at Victorian Lodge | TravelGround
+10

Victorian Lodge

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.3 out of 5from 10 reviews for Victorian Lodge
Cleanliness
3.0/5
Service
3.0/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
3.8/5
Value for money
2.8/5
Marinus B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Marinus B
On business

Room had no clean linen, service not satisfactory.

See stars.

Christine B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Christine B
Individual traveler

Not happy.

I specifically asked for a room with a bath and when I got there they were sorry to see now, but too late, because the room with bath was already issued. This is unacceptable to me, and my TV always showed no signal so I couldn't watch TV either.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie tevrede nie.

Ek het spesifiek vir 'n kamer met 'n bad gevra en toe ek daar kom sê hulle sorry sien nou eers, maar te laat, want die kamer met bad is reeds uitgegee. Dit is vir my onaanvaarbaar dan het my TV ook heeltyd net no signal gewys so kon ook nie TV kyk nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jim H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jim H
Individual traveler

Geen probleme. Mikrogolf sal 'n verbetering wees.

Stort sal beter wees as bad.

Sonja G - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonja G
Individual traveler

It was very satisfying.

It was very peaceful there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie bevredigend.

Dit was baie rustig daar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Victorian Lodge's response

Baie dankie dat u die tyd spandeer het om vir ons terugvoer te he. Dit was n groot plesier om u as gas by Victorian Lodge te he.

Groete,
Doy Pretorius

Victorian Lodge
Eunice S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Eunice S
On business

Disappointing. At R700 a night, I expected more from the facilities that were slowed down.

The place needs more attention to detail. Someone else's hair on the pillowcase as well as spatulas (happiness like blood) that couldn't be washed out was on the pillowcase. Cabinets shelves were stained and the plaster came off the wall. I couldn't unpack my clothes. WiFi soul is also expected at the price. I was not comfortable with the accommodation and after one night I booked out and stayed in a place that was asking the same night for much more.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend. Teen R700 per nag het ek meer verwag van die fasiliteite wat afgerem was.

Die plek moet meer aandag aan detail gee. Iemand anders se hare op die kussingsloop sowel as spatels (geluk soos bloed) wat nie uitgewas kon word, was op die kussingsloop. Kaste se rakke was gevlek en die pleister kom van die muur af. Ek kon nie my klere uitpak nie. WiFi soul ook verwag word teen die prys. Ek was nie gemaklik met die verblyf nie en het na een aand uitgeboek en gebly in 'n plek wat dieselfde vra per nag vir veel meer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Victorian Lodge's response

Goeiemiddag Mev Joubert,

Baie dankie vir u terugvoer. Soos aan u telefonies verduidelik, is die probleme aangespreek en is u baie welkom om in die toekoms vir een nag gratis van ons geriewe gebruik te maak.
Ons beskik ook wel oor wi-fi, gaste is welkom om die kode by die persoon aan diens te kry.

Groete.
Doy Pretorius

Victorian Lodge
Karel N - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karel N
On business

Nice nice nice nice nice.

Sharp nice nice nice nice.

Victorian Lodge's response

Good day,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you at our lodge.
Regards,
Doy

Victorian Lodge
Ashref I - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Ashref I
On business

Totally unsuitable for business travellers. Uncomfortable, cramped and noisy with no lounge area to sit and do any work.

Not suitable for business travellers who have a decent standard of expectation. Too cramped, uncomfortable and dinghy. Noise from the corridors is intrusive. No lounge area to do work. Did not have breakfast because the place looks and feels creepy. Did not even have water to drink. Sorry, but I’d rather sleep in the car! Worst place I’ve ever slept in my entire 30-year career.

Corinna V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Corinna V
Individual traveler

The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.

There was safe parking for my car, the room was more than adequate. Fellow travelers were friendly and the staff was awesome!

Victorian Lodge's response

Good day Corinna,

Thank you very much for your review.

It was a privilege to meet you, and have you as a guest at our establishment.

Warm regards,

Doy Pretorius
Victorian Lodge

Victorian Lodge
Fred P - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Fred P

Uiters swak, hulle sien my nie weer nie!

Ek moes my koffie met my tandeborsel roer, geen teelepels nie. Daar is nie 'n stort in die kamer nie en die bad se warmwaterkraan het nie gewerk nie en moes ek noodgedwonge in 'n ander kamer gaan stort. Die TV het nie gewerk nie. Daar was slegs een klein en een groot handdoek beskikbaar, dit terwyl ons twee persone was, ek en my bejaarde moeder. Die ergste was seker die onprofessionaliteit van die persoon by ontvangs!

Marietjie V - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Marietjie V
Individual traveler

Die foto's en resensies op die blad is misleidend.

In vergelyking met soortgelyke gastehuise tov prysklas is Victorian Lodge se aanbieding net te basies. Daar was geen basiese toiletware in die badkamer. Badkamer baie klein, min beweegruimte. Matras op die bed nie meer op standaard. Geen hangers in hangkas beskikbaar. Algemene instandhouding kort aandag (duidelike los vloerlyste). Ontbyt baie basies.

From R720
per night (for 2 people)
From R720
per night (for 2 people)
From R720
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 110 Kellner Street, Westdene, Bloemfontein, 9301, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQxZjI2Y2NmLWIzMWYtNDlkNS1iMmM0LWJiOWE0Y2Y2MzEzOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R720  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 4 110 Kellner Street Westdene 9301 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.1086288 26.205521
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com