Blouwater Bay Accommodation at View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay | TravelGround
+15

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 10 reviews for View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Hazel R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hazel R
With friends

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

The lodge has a comfortable vibe, as if you are home. The rooms had what we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pity we had a short stay! Owners are the most hospitable, down to earth people who offer amazing service. Thank you!

Ashwin A - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashwin A
With friends

Fantastic .

The owner and workers had good hospitality skills and made sure all our needs were fulfilled.

Mary-ann V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mary-ann V
Family with teenagers

Very friendly owners and really made me and my girls feel at home.

Pity for the weather, but it was an amazing few days away and the owners are so accommodating. They even welcomed my family that visited for the day. Thank you so much for your hospitality and we will definitely make use of your facilities again.

Zanele F - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Zanele F
Individual traveler

I came as a stranger and I left as a friend.

Their breakfast is the best and the owners are very friendly. Everybody was friendly and warm. I'll definitely go back.

Shaun D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaun D

Dis baie lekker om daar te bly.

Dis was die lekkerste plek waar ek nog gebly het.

Nico P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico P
Family with young children

Baie rustig en kalmerend.

Baie geniet. Sentraal kan ander kusdorpies besoek waar daar altyd iets nuuts is.

Stuart G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stuart G
With spouse/partner

Cosy

Room was neat, staff friendly, enjoyed my stay.

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay's response

Thank you, Stuart. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay
Stephen T - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephen T
With spouse/partner

The place is neat and clean.

Large flatscreen TV with DStv, fridge-freezer was a nice bonus. No comlaints. Will book again if I'm in the area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Plek is netjies en skoon.

Daar is 'n groot flat screen TV met DSTV asook ys/vrieskas wat groot pluspunt is. Geen klagtes nie. Sal weer gebruik as ek in daardie area is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay's response

Thank you, Stephen.
It is much appreciated. I trust your son did well in the competition.
We hope to see you soon.
Warm West Coast regards,
Ivor and Berenice.

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay
Trudie P - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudie P

Baie gerieflik.

Goed toegerus, ontvangs vriendelik, veilige parkeerplek.

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay's response

A big thank you , Mr T I trust that you enjoyed your road Trip.

Much Appreciated.

Warm West Coast Regards,
Ivor Damon

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay
Brigitte B - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Brigitte B
With spouse/partner

Glad nie beïndruk nie.

Our visit to this establishment was very disappointing.The place is not well kept at all. Our coffee and tea facilities were disgusting. The host was friendly but totally lacks enthusiasm and has very low standards of personal hygiene. Won't recommend this place to anyone.

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay's response

Dear Ms Bok

Thank you for your honest review and opinion of our property.

You have brought a few critical issues to our attention and we are most grateful for that. If we do not get the feedback from guests then we do not know that there are such issues because it is not always possible to observe everything as an owner - especially from a guest's viewpoint. The feedback is most valuable in assisting us with the upgrading and improvement of our product and services. We have attended to the issues pointed out in your review and have since changed the layout of this flat to give guests a more welcoming experience.

We would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience and will certainly work on our performance and staff training.

We have tried to contact you via telephone to personally convey the apology and message to you but could not reach you.

If there is anything else that you would like to discuss with us, we are open to it.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us the feeback.

Warm West Coast Regards

Berenice & Ivor Damon
OWNERS: VIEW FROM THE TOP BLUEWATERBAY

View From The Top Lodge Bluewater Bay
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 Jolene Street, Bluewaterbay, Saldanha, 7395, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGVkODg5ZWExLWFiNmMtNDI3NC04ZGY4LTk5MjRjODZlM2FmYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 4 Jolene Street Bluewaterbay 7395 Western Cape 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -32.994166008693 17.969364868718
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com