The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Villa Helderberg | TravelGround
+47

Villa Helderberg

B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 17 reviews for Villa Helderberg
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Salomé A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salomé A
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik, veilig en goeie waarde vir geld.

Ongelooflike gemaklike, ordentlike en waarde vir geld blyplek.

Villa Helderberg's response

Ag Salomè
Baie Baie Dankie.
Dit was ‘n groot plesier om jou te ontmoet .
Voorspoed vir die nuwe jaar en met alles wat mooi is.
Julle is altyd welkom hierso by ons.
Warm greetings
Lynn en Team Villa

Villa Helderberg
Chad K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chad K
With spouse/partner

Legendaries, asemrowend. Alles in een.

Alles in een, sonder enige tekort.

Villa Helderberg's response

Chad and Mondi,
Loved having you. So easy. So relaxed. A pleasure to host you.
I appreciate that you've spent your 1st wedding anniversary with us at Villa Helderberg. You are so welcome and welcome to be back at any time.
It is so always nice to meet such nice people like yourselves.
I wish you a splendid new year.
Much love from me and my team at Villa Helderberg
Lynn

Villa Helderberg
Rudion A - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudion A
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie goeie diens wat ek ontvang het.

Sien sterre.

Villa Helderberg's response

Rudion,

How can I forget your name?
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and star us so perfectly.
It was effortless to host you. Thank you and your lovely wife for bringing your kindness to the property.
I totally enjoyed having you too.
Wishing you only love and laughter over this festive season.

Kindest,
Lynn and Team Villa

Villa Helderberg
Johan M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan M
With spouse/partner

Kind host.

Very neat and clean. Good breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename gasvrou.

Baie netjles en skoon. Goeie ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Helderberg's response

Dankie Johan.
Dit was regtig lekker om julle te hê by ons. Dankie vir die tyd om ons te gradeer.
Ons hoop ons sien jou weer.
Groete van die span by Villa Helderberg.
Lynn

Villa Helderberg
Natalie V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie V
With spouse/partner

Just so quaint and friendly; absolutely loved our two-day stay.

Lovely spot, friendly, super clean, cool swimming pool, delicious breakfast. Everything was just wonderful!

Villa Helderberg's response

My gosh,
Thank you Natalie.
It was my absolute pleasure just meeting you.
Thank you for this kind heading.
Wishing you a merry x-mas and a fantastic new year.
You are always welcome back.
Much love
Lynn and Team Villa

Villa Helderberg
Bruce D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruce D
With spouse/partner

Parking in the street was not desirable.

Additional secure parking would be preferred.

Villa Helderberg's response

I know Brenda, I have tried my best to improve on the parking, but I promise secure parking and it is secure. I have to admit not most ideal though. Please pardon me if you had any inconveniences during your stay. I loved hosting you and you are absolutely pleased to have as a guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is highly appreciated.
Wishing you a fantastic upcoming year.
Kindest
Lynn and Team Villa

Villa Helderberg
Marlene P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marlene P
With spouse/partner

Heerlike atmosfeer en rustigheid. Baie goeie fasiliteite en diens! Matrasse ongelukkig baie swak gehalte.

Beddens was van swak kwaliteit. Tensy die matrasse vervang word, sal ek dit nie kan aanbeveel nie. Die res van die fasiliteite en diens was uitstekend.

Villa Helderberg's response

Good day Marlene,

Thank you so much for your feedback for taking the time to rate Villa Helderberg, it will surely have a certain impact on readers. Unfortunately, it was only your mattress that was an absolute discomfort. It has also been seen to after your departure.

Warm greetings to Erika, Johann, and Gys. Best of luck with their cycling.

Kindest regards,
Lynn

Villa Helderberg
Raywin P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Raywin P
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking.

Very luxurious place with good customer service and hospitality, from the staff to the owner. We enjoyed it immensely and would recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend.

Baie luukse plek met goeie kliënte en 'n gasvrye diens vanaf die werkers en die eienaar. Ons het dit baie geniet en sal enige iemand aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Helderberg's response

Baie Baie Dankie Raywin.
Ek is nederig oor jou vriendelike woorde.
Dis vir ons so 'n groot plesier as ons gaste happy is.
Ons verwelkom jou enige tyd.
Gelukkige Kersfees en voorspoedige nuwe jaar.
Met liefde van ons almal by Villa Helderberg.
Groette,
Lynn

Villa Helderberg
Gerdine H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerdine H
With spouse/partner

Rustig, baie mooi en netjies.

Die gasvrou en haar assistent het uit hul pad gegaan om ons tuis te laat voel. Die gastehuis en tuin is baie netjies en mooi. Ons het ons verblyf daar baie geniet!

Villa Helderberg's response

Gerdine
Dit was vir ons regtig 'n groot plesier om jou, Bill en Timmy hier by ons te hê.
Baie dankie vir die vriendelike woorde. Jy sal nie verstaan hoe baie ek dit waardeer nie.
Groete
Lynn, Jacky en Blaze

Villa Helderberg
Toon K - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Toon K
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean, safe and the best customer service ever.

We had an unbelievably great stay for 4 days and the reception and breakfast were of the highest standards. Service is excellent and we would recommend anyone to stay there. Many thanks to Lynn, Jackie and staff.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon, veilig en die beste kliëntediens ooit.

Ongelooflik lekker gebly vir 4 dae en die ontvangs en ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke. Diens is uitstekend en sal enige iemand aanbeveel om daar te vertoef. Baie dankie aan Lynn, Jackie en personeel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elouise D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elouise D
With spouse/partner

Worth while.

Tranquil. quiet, beautiful, clean, neat and delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die moeite werd.

Rustig, stil, mooi, skoon, netjies en heerlike ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Helderberg's response

Baie dankie
Ek waardeer jou opinie baie.
Ek is bly jou verblyf was lekker en ons hoop ons sien jou weer.
Vriendelike groete
Lynn Ott
Villa Helderberg

Villa Helderberg
William D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
William D
With spouse/partner

Sufficient.

Room is a bit cramped with unnecessary cupboards blocking space. The same goes for the driveway and parking area. Less is more, otherwise you get a claustrophobic feeling.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Voldoende.

Kamer is bietjie beknop met onnodige kassies wat spasie beperk. Dieselfde geld vir oprit en parkeerarea. Less is more, anders kry mens 'n claustrophobia gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Koch B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koch B
With spouse/partner

Excellent service.

From the first moment we felt really welcome in this charming relaxing place with Lynn, the excellent hostess and her darling assistant Jacky. They have a great sense of humor and are very open people. But on the other hand, they are very professional. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the tasty breakfast. We stayed for three nights and we surely want to come back and stay longer.

Erika B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika B
With spouse/partner

Friendly and fantastic service, like a family.

Wonderful location, close to everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike en fantastiese diens, soos 'n gesin.

Wonderlike ligging naby aan alles.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Helderberg's response

Ag Erika

Baie baie dankie.
Ek is bly julle het die verblyf geniet. We strive to please. :))
Ek hoop dit gan goed met die house-shopping. Het julle al besluit.?
Hier is my e-pos address: lynn.geduld@gmail.com
Sal lekker wees om met jou in kontak the bly.

Lekker naweek vir julle

Met vriendelike groete

Lynn

Villa Helderberg
Francois L - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois L

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was home away from home.

Lynn is an excellent host.

Louis E - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis E
With spouse/partner

Heerlik!

Skoon stil vriendelik en gerieflik, sal weer besoek.

Heather B - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather B
Family with teenagers

World class hospitality!!

A fantastic visit to Villa Helderberg! Service, breakfasts, accommodation and attention to detail - unbelievable! Thank you to Tamara & Jan - may you always have people staying in your B&B...see you again soon! Heather & Kelly

From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 38 Rupert Street, Somerset West, 7130, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDE4NTFhM2Q2LTAzZTUtNGZhMS1iYmFhLTYxZGJiZTFjY2FlOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (sleeps 2) 17 5 1 5 38 Rupert Street Somerset West 7130 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -34.05022377561 18.836821317673
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!