The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Villa Marina Guest House | TravelGround
+25

Villa Marina Guest House

17 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 17 reviews for Villa Marina Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Madelein P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelein P
With spouse/partner

Very friendly, hospitable people.

Wonderful views, hospitable people, and excellent value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike, gasvrye mense.

Wonderlike uitsig, gasvrye mense en uitstekende waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Madelein,
Thank you so much for a fabulous review.
I enjoyed the chats.
Have a super year further.
Hugs, Sandy.

Villa Marina Guest House
Reinhard S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinhard S
With spouse/partner

We really appreciated the private atmosphere, we were very satisfied, we received valuable information for our trip.

We would like to come back, many thanks to Sandy.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Dear Reinhard and Heidi,
We really appreciate your wonderful review.
I'm so pleased you both had such wonderful experiences in Cape Town.
I especially loved the video of Heidi and the adorable penguin following her. It was priceless.
Take care
Regards,
Sandy

Villa Marina Guest House
Rita V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rita V

Baie aangenaam.

Sandy, die eienaar, het uit haar pad gegaan om ons te akkommodeer. Ons het eers 01:00 in geboek nadat ons vlug vertraag was en sy het vir ons ontbyt in die yskas/kamer gelos omdat ons vroeg moes terugvlieg. Baie vriendelik en 'n mens voel baie tuis.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Rita, baie dankie vir jou resensie.
Ons waardeur dit baie.
Tot volgende keer
Beste groete, Sandy.

Villa Marina Guest House
Ernie V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernie V
With spouse/partner

Gasvryheid tops. Netheid tops.

Baie lekker gebly. Gasvryheid uitstaande. Sal definitief weer gaan. Die enigste negatief is die straatparkering. Nie gewoond daaraan. Alhoewel daar 'n sekuriteitswag in die omgewing is.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

More Ernie
Baie dankie vir jou resensie, ons waardeer dit.
Alles van die beste vir 2020.

Villa Marina Guest House
Janine W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine W
With friends

This place was awesome and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my stay.

This place was awesome and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my stay. I would recommend this place to anybody. I have already said I will come back anytime.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Evan,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to have met you both.
I'm sure you made some awesome memories in Cape Town.
Till next time
Thanks once again for choosing to stay with us.

Villa Marina Guest House
Willem I - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem I
With spouse/partner

'n Rusplek bo die stad se geraas.

Netjies en rustig. Veilige parkering vir voertuig was 'n bonus.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Willem,
Many thanks for your review.
Much appreciated

Villa Marina Guest House
Klaus W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Klaus W
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay in Cape Town at the lovely host, Sandy.

Big room, good beds, super view over Cape Town, good breakfast.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Dear Klaus,
It was such a great pleasure meeting you both, have a wonderful year ahead.
A special hug from Madge.

Villa Marina Guest House
Dalene H - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalene H
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

It was the wow factor in our short holiday and started with a friendly reception and nice conversation. Cape Town is even prettier if you have such a good stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Dit was die wow faktor in ons kort vakansie en dit het begin met die vriendelike verwelkoming en lekker gesels. Die Kaap is net nog mooier as 'n mens so lekker bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Dear Dalene,
Thank you for your very kind words.
We certainly enjoyed your interesting stories.
What an adventure you both had while in Cape Town
Hopefully, your grandson had a super birthday party and I'm sure you must have spoilt him rotten.

Villa Marina Guest House
Lenie D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lenie D
On business

Beautiful rooms and excellent service.

The rooms were very neat, the location very central and the service was excellent. Thank you!

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Dear Lenie,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Madge and I do appreciate it.

Villa Marina Guest House
Rina G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rina G
With friends

Excellent stay.

Very clean and nice place to stay. Excellent host.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Rina and Bianca,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. We so enjoyed hosting you both.

Villa Marina Guest House
Brett H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brett H

Brilliant guest house!

Fantastic views, lovely breakfasts and excellent hospitality. Sandy and Mira go out of their way to welcome you and make you feel at home, thank you!

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Brett,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
What a fabulous bunch of jovial guys you all are. We so enjoyed hosting you at Villa Marina.

Villa Marina Guest House
Danie V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie V
With friends

Very private and excellent location. Very neat and convenient.

You have your own space here. Easily accessible with a 180 degree view. Close to restaurants and a delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie privaat en uitstekende ligging. Uiters netjies en gerieflik!

Hier het jy 'n plek op jou eie. Maklik bereikbaar met 180 grade uitsig. Naby eetplekke en word 'n heerlike ontbyt bedien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Danie

Many thanks for your lovely review. Madge and I so enjoyed hosting you all. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Villa Marina.
A big thank you from Caroline. She got thoroughly spoilt.
Madge and Sandy

Villa Marina Guest House
Anja G - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anja G
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay.

We had a great stay with Sandy and Madge. Nice room, fantastic views and overall very good location. Good breakfast as well!

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Anja,
Many thanks for your lovely review.
Madge and I loved having you stay with us.
Warm regards,
Madge and Sandy

Villa Marina Guest House
Annette D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette D
With spouse/partner

Heerlik rustig met fantastiese uitsig.

Skoon kamer met balkon en eie badkamer. Pragtige dierbare mense in 'n baie veilige omgewing.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Annette and Kobus,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We really do appreciate it.
I so enjoyed the chats we had. Truly wonderful guests to host.
Have a wonderful year ahead.

Warm regards,
Madge and Sandy

Villa Marina Guest House
Lerato S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerato S
With spouse/partner

A home away from home.

Awesome Location. Extremely convenient to get to all the places. We have never found such a warm feeling from Sandy and family. Thanks for a wonderful hospitality. A beautiful place to stay.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Lerato,

It was such a pleasure to meet you and Tatu, you are a very special couple.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
Have a great year ahead.
Warm regards,

Madge and Sandy

Villa Marina Guest House
Lian S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lian S
With friends

It was a wonderful, friendly, comfy guesthouse and we really felt at home.

Wonderful guesthouse, breathtaking views, perfect location, 15 minutes from all attractions, clean and good service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n wonderlike, vriendelike en gemaklike gastehuis en het baie tuis gevoel.

'n Wonderlike gastehuis met asemrowende uitsigte, die ligging is perfek, kan binne 15 minute na enige besienswaardige plek ry, skoon en die diens was baie goed!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Lian en Marko
Baie dankie dat julle Villa Marina gekies het. Ek is jammer dat die Springbokke nie gewen het nie maar, die gees was heerlik.
Madge en ek was baie bevoorreg om julle te kon ontmoet. Julle altwee is welkom om enige tyd weer terug te kom.
Baie dankie vir julle resensie, ons waardeer dit.
Groete
Madge en Sandy

Villa Marina Guest House
Ziska M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ziska M
With spouse/partner

100% The best accommodation by far.

I want to thank Sandy for her kindness, warm welcome and her unforgettable hospitality. It was a real pleasure staying at Villa Marina Guesthouse. Thank you to Caroline as well for greeting us with a big smile. For future guest you won't go wrong. Villa Marine is a true gem and we will definitely go back there again. The location is great and the view is awesome. Definitely is a must visit guesthouse. Thank you again Villa Marine Guesthouse!

Villa Marina Guest House's response

Hi Ziska and Alton,
Thank you so much for such an amazing review, we really do appreciate it.
Warm regards,
Sandy Madge and Caroline

Villa Marina Guest House
From R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 100
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 Springbok Road, Green Point, Cape Town, 8005, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDc1MTMzNzk0LWQ2YmQtNGE0MC1iMzU4LTI3MGZhM2MzZDhlZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (sleeps 2) 17 5 1 5 15 Springbok Road Green Point 8005 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -33.9121 18.40575
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!