The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Villa Rostrata-on-Lake | TravelGround
+23

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 8 reviews for Villa Rostrata-on-Lake
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Nomfundo M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nomfundo M
With friends

We had a beautiful stay.

We were very impressed with the place, the house is beautiful and clean, our house keeper and security were very friendly and welcoming. We had a power cut and contacted the owners to help us with the generator and they responded promptly to our problem. I recommend the place 100%.

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake's response

Thank you, Nomfundo. It was such a pleasure to have you here.

Kind regards,
Villa Rostrata-on-Lake

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake
Udette K - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Udette K

Nice, but house is a little cold in the winter.

I actually expected a different house I stayed in 10 years ago, so we were disappointed initially. The house is spacious enough for 10 people and we enjoyed our stay. There was a guard at looking after us - so we felt very safe. I think the house can do with some personality like books and games. The cleaner was very helpful. Unfortunately there were not enough coffee cups for all the guests - I realised it could have broken with previous guests, but it was very inconvenient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker, maar huis is nogal koud in die winter.

Ek het eintlik 'n ander huis verwag waarin ek 10 jaar gelede gebly het, moontlik dieselfde eienaars, so was aanvanklik teleurgesteld. Die huis is ruim vir 10 mense en ons het baie lekker gekuier. Daar was snags 'n wag wat ons opgepas het - so ons het baie veilig gevoel. Ek dink die huis kan doen met bietjie persoonlikheid soos boeke en speletjies. Die skoonmaker was baie hulpvaardig. Ongelukkig was daar nie genoeg koffiekoppies vir al die gaste nie - ek besef dit kon seker met die vorige gaste uitgebreek het, maar dit was baie ongerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake's response

Baie dankie. Ons neem kennis en sal probeer verbeter om ons kliente tevrede te stel.
Nogmaal dankie, en geniet 'n heerlike naweek.

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake
Gerhard J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerhard J

Ruim gemaklike huis in 'n pragtige omgewing.

Ons het baie aangename paar dae deurgebring en baie gestap en gedraf op die plaas. Vanetia het die plek elke dag opgeruim en skoongemaak.

Keneilwe M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Keneilwe M
With friends

Nice place.

It was a nice place to chill and feel home away from home, the only thing bothered me was the guy who came to replace the gas as we didn't like his behaviour toward us. Beside him, everything was perfect, I love the lady who helped us, she was amazing.

Johan B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B

Fabulous holiday home which is conveniently located.

Fabulous holiday home which is conveniently located.

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake's response

Weereens baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer.Waardeer baie!

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake
Regina P - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Regina P

Spacious and comfortable.

We enjoyed our time thoroughly. The place is beautiful, on a farm, lovely, quiet, clean and hygienic. No smoking is allowed in the house. We were a bit out of town, but preferred it so it wasn't a problem. Still close to everything. The house is beautiful. There are guards for extra security. Especially for visitors from Gauteng. It is close to 2 beautiful entrances to the Kruger Park. My parents could have lovely walks along the farm roads and also really enjoyed it. A lovely place to go see everything, but far removed from the hustle and bustle. The unit is also cleaned every day. For our family it was ideal. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Groot en gemaklik.

Ons het ons tyd baie geniet. Die plek is pragtig, op plaas, heerlik, stil, skoon en higiënies. Geen rook in die huis. Ons was bietjie uit die dorp maar het dit so verkies, nie 'n probleem nie. Baie naby alles. Die huis is pragtig. Wagte is daar vir bykomende veiligheid. Veral vir ons Gautengers. Dis naby 2 verskillende ingange na die Kruger Park. My ouers kon lekker gaan stap op die plaaspaadjies en het dit ook baie geniet. 'n Lekker plek om na alles te gaan maar ver genoeg om nie in die besige, gejaagde lewe te wees nie. Die plek word elke dag mooi skoongemaak. Vir ons gesin was dit ideaal. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake's response

Baie dankie vir jul positiewe kommentaar! Ons waardeer dit en sien jul hopenlik weer.
Groete
Della

Villa Rostrata-on-Lake
Christancia N - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christancia N
With friends

Awesome experience. We will be doing it again.

It was an wonderful experience. We will be doing it again.

Nomasonto M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomasonto M
With friends

Villa Rostrata is a very nice place.

My concern is with the security guard, he needs a place to stay, not on the pavement. The entrance board needs to be more visible from a distance. The rest was perfect!

From R3 100
per night (sleeps 10)
From R3 100
per night (sleeps 10)
From R3 100
per night (sleeps 10)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Off the R40, Kiepersol, 1241, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFkMTU3NGJmLWM4MGMtNGI0NS1iYmMxLTU1Yjk1ZjY1MGU4Yg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R3 100  per night (sleeps 10) 8 5 1 5 Off the R40 Kiepersol 1241 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 15:00-23:00 10:00 -25.065786348726 31.071053838253
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!