The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Vine Cottage | TravelGround
+36

Vine Cottage

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 12 reviews for Vine Cottage
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Wentzel C - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Wentzel C
With spouse/partner

Lekker, net koue huis.

Aircon sal help.

Vine Cottage's response

Ek is jammer julle het koud gekry in die winter Wentzel. Om die hele huis te laat lugversorg is ongelukkig nie prakties nie. Dit is hoekom ons verwarmers het.

Vine Cottage
Erik E - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Erik E
With spouse/partner

Twee nag oorslaap as deel van padryrit.

Swartbergpas oppad na Prins Albert aan te beveel. Het in Vine Cottage ingeboek en elke aan gestap na eetplekke. Naby en veilig.

Yvonne S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne S
With spouse/partner

Nice and quiet.

The cottage is fine for 4 people . A bit complicated using the bathrooms located through the bedrooms.

Vine Cottage's response

Hi Yvonne. Thanks for your 5-star review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Vine Cottage
Susan G - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan G
With friends

Very comfortable stay.

Beautiful, well equipped cottage. We had a great stay and the location is ideal as we could walk to shops and restaurants and enjoy seeing the town of Prince Albert.

Vine Cottage's response

Dear Susan,

Thanks for your lovely review.
I do appreciate that.
Trevor mentioned that you and your companions left the house spotless, which is also appreciated!
Please visit us again :-D.

Regards
Charles

Vine Cottage
Penny V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Penny V
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, spacious and great value for money.

It was our first visit to Prince Albert and Vine Cottage and we loved both!

Vine Cottage's response

Dear Penny,
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay both in the town and in the cottage. Thanks for your review!
Regards,
Charles

Vine Cottage
Pierre H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre H
Individual traveler

Quality, peaceful, safe and private!

House full of character that is especially well located. The privacy and peacefulness offers what I was looking for. Thank you, Trevor.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kwalitiet, rustig, veilig en privaat!

Karaktervolle huis wat besonder goed geleë is en die stilte en privaatheid bied waarna ek soek. Baie dankie aan Trevor.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vine Cottage's response

Beste Pierre,

Dankie vir die lieflike resensie. Ek is bly jy het die tyd op Prins Albert en in Vine Cottage geniet. Dankie ook vir die foto's wat jy gestuur het.

Ek hoop ons sien jou weer!

Groete,
Charles

Vine Cottage
Hiltrud A - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hiltrud A
Family with teenagers

A comfortable, well-positioned, clean and user-friendly cottage.

Vine Cottage is comfortably furnished and beautifully styled. The backyard is tiny but just adequate for meals outside or sitting in the sun. Bedrooms are spacious but lounge and kitchen/dining a bit small. We enjoyed our stay.

Vine Cottage's response

Dear Hiltrud,
Thanks for your kind review. I'm so delighted you enjoyed your stay and made use of our 4 for 3 night winter special.
Regards,
Charles

Vine Cottage
George B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George B
With friends

Heerlik en goed geleë.

Heerlike naweek.

Vine Cottage's response

Beste George, baie dankie vir jou resensie en persoonlike boodskap per epos. Ek is baie in my skik dat julle die tydjie op Prins Albert en by Vine Cottage geniet het. Julle is enige tyd baie welkom. Groete Charles

Vine Cottage
David D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
David D
With spouse/partner

Interesting old house in quiet village.

For the price we expected a television. There was no mosquito net in our room. Shower far from our room with uncomfortable stairs. No proper curtains.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Interessante ou huis op stil dorpie.

Vir die prys het ons 'n televisie verwag. In ons kamer was geen muskietnette nie. Stort ver van ons kamer met ongemaklike trappe. Geen behoorlike gordyne nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vine Cottage's response

Beste David,
Ek voel ek moet antwoord op jou kommentaar aangesien ek en Trevor ons bes doen om gaste te verwelkom en seker te maak dat hulle gerieflik is.
Ek is jammer dat julle 'n TV stel verwag het, maar nerens op die webwerf noem ek dat 'n TV een van die geriewe en dienste is nie. Die huis inligting is alles beskikbaar op die webwerf en indien daar enige vrae is beantwoord ek dit graag.
Die webwerf stipuleer ook dat die huis binnekant rookvry is en ek vra dat gaste asseblief die versoek sal nakom.
In verband met die muskietnette in die kamer het Trevor bevestig dat die nette wat altyd bokant die beddens hang wel daar was en steeds is. Indien julle dit wou gebruik en gesukkel het daarmee, sou julle hom gerus kon kontak om te help.
Laastens is daar drie slaapkamers waarvan twee 'en suite' is. Gaste het die hele huis tot hul beskikking en is welkom om die slaapkamer en badkamer van hul keuse te gebruik. Trevor het bevestig dat julle die kamer met 'n bad gebruik het in plaas van die kamer met 'n stort.
Vriendelike groete,
Charles

Vine Cottage
Alan S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alan S
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant cottage well situated.

A lovely cottage; well equipped and charming. Spacious and well maintained. At the time of our stay, an unpleasant smell from a drain outside the main bedroom spoilt an otherwise pleasant stay.

Vine Cottage's response

Dear Alan, I'm glad you found the accommodation well maintained and equipped. We make every effort to ensure the comfort of and the best experience for our guests. I'm so sorry that you experienced an odour from the drain. I will make every effort to investigate and resolve this.

Vine Cottage
Lida P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lida P
Family with young children

Ontspanne atmosfeer en lieflike ou huis.

Alles was baie netjies met aandag aan detail in hierdie mooi ou huis. Ons het baie welkom gevoel. Dankie!

Vine Cottage's response

Beste Lida,
Baie dankie vir die terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit.

Vine Cottage
Gordon D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gordon D
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Very peaceful and the town is exceptionally clean and tidy.

Vine Cottage's response

Dear Gordon. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Charles.

Vine Cottage
From R2 550
per night (for 6 people)
From R2 550
per night (for 6 people)
From R2 550
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 28 Nieuwe Street, Prince Albert, 6930, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDE3MmI1YmU2LWIxNWUtNDE1Ni1iZDdhLTU4NTc2YjMxY2YwZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 550  per night (for 6 people) 12 5 1 5 28 Nieuwe Street Prince Albert 6930 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.228155875482 22.029301697553
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!