The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Vivian's Cottage | TravelGround
+40

Vivian's Cottage

Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 20 reviews for Vivian's Cottage
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Herbert B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herbert B
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik ontvang deur Vivian die eienares self.

Eenheid was vroeër reg as toegelate tyd en sy het ons laat ingaan. Diens deurentyd en vriendelikheid van hoe gehalte. Eenheid skoon en netjies sonder gebrek.

Rykie R - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rykie R
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place.

We really enjoyed our stay at Vivian's Cottage. It is a nice, clean, and friendly place and the owners are very hospitable. Garden and swimming pool areas are beautiful and relaxing, especially for early morning coffee.

Vivian's Cottage's response

Good day Rykie,
Thanks very much for your nice review; it's really rewarding.
Hope to see you again at Vivian's Cottage.
Have a beautiful day,
Viviane

Vivian's Cottage
Paul B - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul B
With spouse/partner

Rustig en 'n baie mooi tuin!

Ons wou 'n vertoning gaan kyk by die Pierneef Teater en het oornagplek gesoek. Hierdie plek was ideaal en baie naby aan die Pierneef Teater. Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang by die gastehuis. Die bestuurder het ons tot 'n keuse gegee van 'n eenheid met 'n bad of 'n stort. Die eenheid was baie mooi skoon en ons kon oor niks kla nie. Die tuin is baie mooi en ons het na die vertoning 'n "night cap" in die tuin geniet. Die enigste nadeel is dat ons gedink het dat hulle ontbyt bedien wat nie so was nie. Andersins was alles baie mooi en lekker!

Christo K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Christo K
With friends

Vriendelike ontvangs, alles wat nodig is.

Sien sterre.

Paul W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul W
With friends

Very pleasant and comfortable.

Nice and quiet, had all that was required in the rooms. Beds are comfortable.

Vivian's Cottage's response

Thank you for your comment.
It is very encouraging.
Viviane owner

Vivian's Cottage
Andrew M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew M
Family with young children

Enjoyed the break.

The location is quite and the place is nice, it was a good family break.

Frikkie F - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frikkie F
Family with teenagers

Warm atmosphere, had a warm welcome and we will definitely recommend Vivian's Cottage.

The rooms are clean and neat and we had a warm welcome. A good experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename atmosfeer, ons is gasvry ontvang, ons sal Vivian's Cottage aanbeveel.

Die kamers is netjies en skoon, vriendelike ontvangs, aangename verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lionel D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lionel D
Individual traveler

Not well situated.

The staff are very friendly and willing to assist where they are able.

Ronel H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Ronel H
With spouse/partner

Definately not worth the money.

Room booked wasn't available. Had to sleep in flat with bed and sleeper couch. Very hard and uncomfortable sleeper couch. Had to shower in cold water, taps apparently switched. Will never recommend or sleep there again.

Vivian's Cottage's response

Hi Ronel,
I am sorry to hear this feedback. In the first week of July we were fully booked and if you used the flat I am sure I explained that there is only one bed and a sleeper couch, which naturally are not as comfortable as a bed. The flat is the furthest from the geyser and one has to wait a little for the hot water to come through. Many clients has used it since and had no problem, not even with the taps. I am sorry for your experience. If you mentioned it at that time I would have addressed it then, but we want our clients to have a good experience and will continue to improve our service. Your sincerely, Jan Wilken.

Vivian's Cottage
Marie V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Marie V
With friends

Teleurgesteld.

Eenhede kan doen met nuwe beddens. Ontbyt was baie teleurstellend, slegs brood, ontbytpap en geen warm ontbyt, geen opsie vir spek/eiers ens. nie. Moet alles self doen. Sal definitief nie weer daar tuisgaan nie.

Jurie S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jurie S
With friends

A true gem in Pretoria.

This was truly value for money. The hostess is friendly and the accommodation is clean and made us feel at home. This is truly value for money.

Carmen S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen S
Family with teenagers

Genotvol.

Baie gasvry en behulpsaam!

Vivian's Cottage's response

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review; it's very encouraging to hear that.
Looking forward to seeing you again

Regards
Viviane

Vivian's Cottage
Francois L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois L

Vriendelike diens.

Vivian het ons baie welkom laat voel. Die kamer en badkamer was baie skoon en netjies maar die lakens en beddegoed is oud en lyk moeg alhoewel dit baie skoon was, dalk kort hulle nuwe beddegoed.

Vivian's Cottage's response

Hi,
Thanks for your opinion; will try to improve; but thanks for your encouragement
Viviane, owner

Vivian's Cottage
Lourens B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lourens B
Individual traveler

Warm, friendly reception and clean rooms.

From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out I as greeted and treated with a smile.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Warm, vriendelike ontvangs en skoon kamers.

Van die oomblik wat ek ingeteken het tot ek weer uitgeteken het was ek met 'n vriendelike glimlag begroet en hanteer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vivian's Cottage's response

Hi,

Thanks very much for taking the trouble to give a review.
It's very encouraging
Viviane, owner

Vivian's Cottage
Garth V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Garth V
Family with young children

Wonderful and friendly.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik en vriendelik.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vivian's Cottage's response

Thanks very much for your review.
It s very encouraging...
It was also a pleasure to have you in our cottage
Looking forward to seeing you again
Viviane owner

Vivian's Cottage
Eunice R - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eunice R
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed my stay at Vivianne's cottage. Very quiet to enjoy my New Year.

I'm happy they have a pool to enjoy the summer heat. They are very friendly.

Vivian's Cottage's response

Dear customer
Thanks for your envouraging review.
It s only today that I saw it

Looking forrward to seeing you again
Regards
Viviane owner

Vivian's Cottage
Wynand S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wynand S
Individual traveler

Waarde vir geld en baie sentraal geleë. Sal definitief in die toekoms by Viviane's Cottage bly.

TV's kan gerus vervang word met nuwe modelle. Gratis WiFi is 'n pluspunt.

Amanda D - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Amanda D
With spouse/partner

Ons familie was baie tevrede met die diens en netheid.

Die koffie, tee, suiker en melk in die kamers was te min, maar daar is geen klagtes nie.

Wynand S - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wynand S
Individual traveler

Waarde vir geld.

Goeie waarde vir geld en goeie ligging.

Liezel J - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel J
Family with teenagers

Baie aangenaam

Baie lekker gebly, baie gemaklik en veilig

From
R580
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R580
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R580
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 334 14th Avenue, Rietfontein, Pretoria, 0084, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAADK6wWV7EURpi8kYJ863AKhGSkIOmRlxXVIGaywtFiCAOjZ2lBp?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R580  per night, for 2 ppl 20 5 1 5 334 14th Avenue Rietfontein 0084 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.724264 28.213167
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!