The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Voeltjieshang | TravelGround
+17

Voeltjieshang

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 10 reviews for Voeltjieshang
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Marlene V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene V
With spouse/partner

Very well located on the beach.

Very cute unit, we stayed very nice. Nice, creative interior. Lovely sea view from your bed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed geleë op die strand.

Baie oulike eenheid, ons het baie lekker gebly. Mooi, kreatiewe interieur. Lieflike see-uitsig vanuit jou bed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liezl S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liezl S
Family with teenagers

Ongelooflike uitsig!

Pragtige uitsig oor die see. Word wakker met die branders in jou ore. Lieflike plekkie. Groot grasperk voor waarop my seuns heerlik kon rugby speel. Kom beslis weer.

Madalien P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Madalien P

Lekker.

Baie lekker plekkie teen die see.

Maryka D - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryka D
Family with young children

Amazing.

Dit was absoluut asemrowend om in die oggend wakker te word en die see te sien en hoor. Dis die beste vakansie huis wat ons nou al by gebly het. Sal definitief weer en weer en weer terug gaan.

Wo Sc (riaan) B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Wo Sc (riaan) B
With spouse/partner

Excellent location but nightmare shower.

My husband and I visited Struisbaai for a 4 night holiday in October 2017. I spent a lot of time on google trying to find the perfect holiday house to suit our needs. I also read everyone's feedback on all the rentals and finally decided to opt for Voeltjieshang. Positives: - Excellent location. Exactly what I wanted. - Loved the plain white and grey linen and decor. Gives a clean feeling. - Fantastic view. Right on the beach. - Flat fitted with more than enough linen, blankets, pillows, cupboards, chairs, etc. - Beautiful lawn - More than enough parking space - Close to everything - Inside braai - Perfect for 1 couple - Beautiful flat and surroundings - Felt very safe Negatives: - Horrible and unpleasant shower. Water temperate keeps changing while showering. One moment burning hot water and next moment ice cold water. Burnt my body and face a couple of times. Had to jump around in the shower trying to dodge the alternating water temperatures. This made me slip the whole time due to the unpractical heavily sloped shower floor that makes you keep sliding towards the centre of the shower. Shower head is so high up that I couldn’t reach it to adjust the spray power and angle. And the water sprays against the door instead of downward. - Flat not cleaned properly before we moved in. When I stepped inside, I was hit by the unpleasant smell of fire-smoked curtains and linen and everything else, probably due to incorrect use of ventilation when using the indoor braai. I had a bit of a chuckle when I saw a small sign on the kitchen table saying "thank you for not smoking". But the flat was so smelly of fire smoke, that I'm sure if you had smoked a packet of cigarettes inside, you'd still not get rid of the fire smoke smell. It did not help opening up windows and doors, because the smell stuck on all materials and furniture and even on the bed linen. I also noted a lot of dust and sand on the floor and skirting boards. The kitchen cupboard doors had stain marks. I managed to clean most of the heavy stains. I am simply mentioning this because I feel for the cleaning price of R500, one would expect better service. It’s a small flat and won’t take half a day to clean thoroughly. - Traffic in front of the flat was not a negative to me. If you are the type of person who does not want to sit on your stoep and keep seeing cars flying buy while you try to enjoy the ocean view, then this flat is not for you. For myself this didn’t bother me at all. I was just too happy to stay in a place right on the beach. - Outside braai. The braai wasn’t a fixed braai, but a portable one. No problem here. However, because of the windy Struisbaai, you have to park the braai on the side of the house, which was a bit antisocial to my liking. For a beach house this doesn’t make sense, because you’d want to sit in front of the house and braai while you enjoy the ocean view. I would also suggest the owners perhaps install a cheap version of a roll up awning or something for side of the stoep to block the wind. - Not ideal for long stay, due to small freezer space, although large fridge space. Overall I feel the rental is too high for what you get. You can make it cheaper by having another couple join you on holiday, but then you don’t have any privacy because the second couple sleeps in the open-plan kitchen/lounge area. The shower issue must be sorted out as a matter of urgency. I burnt my face and can’t imagine what I child goes through if this happens. I was under the impression that this problem was fixed when I read through earlier comments before I booked the property. I am disappointed.

Cornel J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cornel J
Family with young children

Heerlike langnaweek!

Verblyf was heerlik en, ten spyte van die reën, was die uitsig wonderlik terwyl ons lekker voor die vuur kon bordspeletjes speel saam met die kinders.

Harvey S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Harvey S
Family with young children

Verskriklik aangenaam, veilig en perfek geleë.

Hierdie eenheid bied waarde vir geld en is perfek geleë op Marine-rylaan reg oorkant die see.

Cecilia B - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecilia B
Family with teenagers

Stunning!

Baie dankie! Dit was 'n wonderlike week!

Sarie F - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarie F
Family with young children

Comfortable and clean seaside accommodation.

Well-appointed and clean seaside accommodation. The hot water system needs attention, switches from hot to cold without warning.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklike en skoon verblyf teen die see.

Goed ingerigte en skoon verblyf teenaan die see. Die warm water sisteem kort aandag, dit gaan van warm na koud na vuurwarm sonder waarskuwing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Voeltjieshang's response

Sarie,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to inform you that all the water problems with the geyser and gas was sorted out and we have not yet had any complaints afterwords. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Kind regards,
Voeltjieshang

Voeltjieshang
Francois S - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois S
Family with teenagers

You won't find a better view than this. Beautiful place. I strongly recommend it.

Please just sort out the hot water. My children got burnt a few times by water that changed from icy cold to scalding hot. Seemingly something to do with the gas geyser.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beter uitsig kan jy nie kry nie, pragtige plek, sal sterk aan beveel!

Asb. sorteer net warm water in stort uit, my kinders 'n paar keer gebrand met water wat van yskoud na kokend verander. Glo issue met gas-geyser.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Voeltjieshang's response

Francois,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to inform you that all the water problems with the geyser and gas was sorted out and we have not yet had any complaints afterwords. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Kind regards,
Voeltjieshang

Voeltjieshang
From R2 853
per night (sleeps 4)
From R2 853
per night (sleeps 4)
From R2 853
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 83 Marine Drive, Struisbaai, 7285, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA3dPxJL0XdB0JRMpGxSZq4k0NudKyALSbOnmW12W8go3cRfK1GL?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 853  per night (sleeps 4) 10 5 1 5 83 Marine Drive Struisbaai 7285 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.812612 20.045189
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!