The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Waterberg Guest House | TravelGround
+16

Waterberg Guest House

36 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 36 reviews for Waterberg Guest House
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Vimbai Agnes G - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vimbai Agnes G
Family with young children

Peaceful and very quiet.

A very quiet place which caters for big families as well. A few kilometers to Bela-Bela warm baths. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Will revisit the place.

Conny S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Conny S
Family with young children

Very lovely people.

Value for money. We enjoyed our stay.

Karabo M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karabo M
With friends

Value for money.

Very impressed.

Mpumi N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpumi N
Family with young children

It was lovely stay but they must change the couches please. Other than that I had a lovely stay.

Nice place to stay at.

Kobus P - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kobus P
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable, neat place.

Comfortable, neat place. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklike, netjiese plekkie.

Gemaklike, netjiese plekkie. Sal dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Moloko M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moloko M
Family with young children

Wonderful and quiet place.

Staff members are friendly and the place is very clean but, there's no swimming pool.

Tertius V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Tertius V
With spouse/partner

Disappointing.

The purpose of the breakaway weekend was to rest and visit the KykNET Outdoor Expo. However, the accommodation was a huge disappointment. The description given in respect of Waterberg Guest House is a false representation and the following serves as evidence: I accept the fact that the owner could not foresee that the person working there would be admitted to hospital. Thank you to Owen from across the road who could provide the keys. The owner's answer to my call was "Decide what you want to do and let me know." That's hospitality for you! Water cooler system does not work. Owner claims that he did not know the system was out of order. Hard to believe. The pigeons are already building nests in the system! Where the breakfast would be served I do not know. There was also no staff available to ask. No pool. And the owner confessed that they do not have a swimming pool! The website says that the Waterberg Self-catering units are right across the street. I do not know where it is. The only sign says Waterberg Guest House. We were in a self-catering unit that provided little facilities. Most of the closets were empty. Tableware and crockery were minimal. Braai area is supposed to offer a choice of wood, gas and charcoal. Only a rusty braai room was available. I believe that this accommodation might have been very beautiful and stylish a few years ago. However, this is not currently the case. The common feeling is one of depravity. The bathroom's ceiling is full of mold. The curtains are ripped. Furniture is neglected. The few days at Waterberg Guest House was truly an unpleasant experience. I think it's ridiculous to attract people with false representations and then be rude as well. I would definitely not recommend this facility to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend.

Die doel van die wegbreek naweek was om te rus en die KykNET Buite Expo te besoek. Die akkommodasie was egter 'n reuse teleurstelling. Die beskrywing wat gegee word ten opsigte van Waterberg Guest House is 'n valse voorstelling en die volgende dien as bewys daarvan: Ek aanvaar dat die eienaar seker nie kon voorsien dat die persoon wat daar werk in die hospitaal opgeneem sou word nie. Dankie aan Owen van oorkant die pad wat darem die sleutels kon verskaf. Die eienaar se antwoord op my oproep was “besluit maar wat jy wil doen en dan laat weet jy my”. Dis nou gasvryheid! Waterverkoeler stelsel werk nie. Eienaar gee voor dat hy nie geweet het dat die stelsel buitewerking was nie. Moeilik om te glo. Die duiwe maak al nes in die stelsel! Waar die ontbyt bedien sou word weet ek nie. Was ook nie personeel beskikbaar om te vra nie. Geen swembad. En die eienaar het herken dat hulle nie 'n swembad het nie! Die webblad sê dat die Waterberg Selfsorg-eenhede reg oorkant die straat is. Ek weet nie waar dit is nie. Die enigste naambord sê Waterberg Guest House. Ons was wel in 'n selfsorg-eenheid wat bittermin geriewe gebied het. Meeste van die kaste was leeg. Eetgerei en breekware was minimaal. Braai-area is veronderstel om 'n keuse van hout, gas en houtskool te bied. Net 'n geroeste braaidrom was beskikbaar. Ek glo dat hierdie akkommodasie moontlik 'n paar jaar gelede baie mooi en stylvol kon gewees het. Dit is egter nie tans so nie. Die algemene gevoel is een van afgeleefdheid. Die badkamer se plafon is vol muf. Die gordyne is stukkend. Meubels is verwaarloos. Die paar dae by Waterberg Guest House was waarlik 'n onaangename ervaring. Ek dink dit is laakbaar om mense met valse voorstellings te lok en dan nog ongeskik te wees ook. Ek sal beslis nie hierdie fasiliteit vir enige iemand aanbeveel nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ilga W - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilga W
Family with young children

Amazing

Friendly and such amazing service. The hospitality was out of this world. I definitely recommend it!

Selmare H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Selmare H
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was baie aangenaam.

Ons het dit baie geniet om by Waterberg oor te bly. En sal dit aanbeveel in die toekoms.

Esme O - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esme O
With friends

Dit was fantasties.

We arrived on Friday at around 3 and were welcomed with so much friendliness. We were escorted to our accommodation from reception and the place was very neat and clean. The friendly assistant showed us where everything is and how everything works, like the stove, TV remote, etc. He was very helpful. There was enough bedding and towels and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. It is a very safe, peaceful, quiet place. We loved it. Will definitely make use of it again.

A V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
A V
With friends

Great.

We really enjoyed it. Thanks, Owen, for getting up early on a Sunday since we had to leave with the rugby tour group. Will definitely see you again next year.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Ons het dit baie geniet. Dankie aan Owen wat vroeg opgestaan het Sondag omdat ons saam met ons Rugby toergroep moes vertrek. Sien jul beslis volgende jaar weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Antoinette C - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Antoinette C
With spouse/partner

Pleasant and peaceful.

The accommodation was very neat. We would've liked place to sit, seeing that there was only a couch and 2 single beds in the living room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam en rustig.

Die akkommodasie was baie netjies. Ons sou net graag meer sitplek wou gehad het aangesien in die woonvertrek net een dubbelbank en twee enkelbeddens was.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mokhine M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Mokhine M
Family with young children

Rude manager, bad service!

I chose the guest house ideally cause they said there is a sparkling pool within the premises. The manager came to our room early in the morning requesting the rest of the balance and accusing us of not paying the deposit, he was accompanied by an individual who we were never introduced to when we checked in. My wife and I were very unsettled and displeased with the manager's approach, it was like we were going to run away with the remaining balance. The jacuzzi in our room was not working, the beds are not comfortable, the TV is old with restricted channels.

Petro H - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Petro H
With spouse/partner

Nie 'n goeie ondervinding gewees nie.

Geen water die Vrydagaand gehad nie. Het die bestuurder per sms laat weet, maar geen terugvoer ontvang nie. Ons het bespreek vir bed en ontbyt, maar geen ontbyt gehad nie. Die stort was verstop die Sondagoggend en die matrasse op die beddens is gedaan.

Katlego M - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Katlego M
With friends

The place is great.

They accommodated all our needs and made us as comfortable as possible!

Carla V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla V
Family with young children

Felt very welcome.

We felt very welcome. Very friendly and safe. Place is cute and neat and will recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie welkom gevoel.

Ons het welkom gevoel. Baie vriendelik en veilig. Plek baie oulik en netjies sal dit beslis aanraai vir enige iemand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Roelien V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Roelien V
With friends

Die tydjie was heerlik en die eienaar was baie aangenaam en gesellig.

Ek kan Waterberg Guest House met 'n geruste hart aanbeveel. Ons het ons tydjie terdeë geniet en die verblyf was gemaklik, skoon en gesellig. Die eienaar het ons baie tuis en gemaklik laat voel.

Mariska P - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariska P
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker en aangenaam gewees. Baie dankie.

Alles was heerlik. Baie vriendelik ontvang. Verblyf was uitstekend en baie netjies en skoon. Baie veilig daar. Baie dankie aan die eienaars van hierdie gastehuis. Ons het heerlik gebly.

Antoinette V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Antoinette V
Family with teenagers

Baie stil en rustig.

Die plek was goed toegerus, baie stil en rustig. Mense was gaaf en vriendelik.

Johann C - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Johann C
Family with teenagers

Basies en baie warm.

As "bare basic" jou behoefte vir verblyf is, is hierdie jou plek. Die boonste deel van die huis was ondraaglik warm onder die hittegolf toestande, veral omdat die slaapkamer nie kruisventilasie het nie. Gasvrou is baie vriendelik.

Matshidiso T - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Matshidiso T
Family with young children

Certain things can be changed, lights were not working properly, beds not up to standard

We stayed for 7 days and not at a single time was our bedding changed. I feel it was not a good service. The beds were not comfortable as they make a noise. I think the owner should invest in buying new ones.

Lineo K - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lineo K
With friends

Very warm hospitality, quite and peaceful.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Waterberg, thank you guys for such hospitality. It felt like home away from home. We will be back soon.

Palesa N - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Palesa N

I won't book this place ever again.

I didn’t enjoy my stay at the Waterberg Guest House. The service we got was so bad. When I asked the lady why we were paying for this kind of service, she said we were not paying for the service but we were paying to take care of her place.

Francois D - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois D
Individual traveler

Alles was 100% behalwe dat ontbyt nie ingesluit was nie.

Waterberg Gastehuis was perfek. Hierdie gastehuis het nie ontbyt ingesluit nie, en die bestuurder sê hul gee glad nie ontbyt nie.

Eunice M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Eunice M
Family with teenagers

Waterberg guest house generally okay,

Got a warm welcome despite having arrived 2 hours later than indicated. A hello and a smile from the supervisor made us feel at home. The linen needs some attention.

Genee J - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Genee J
With friends

Baie rustig en skoon!

Dit was 'n rustige plekkie om te oornag. Vriendelike personeel en pragtig skoon!

Bernice D - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernice D
Family with teenagers

Lekke!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Ina M - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ina M
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker geslaap en die eenheid was skoon.

Die uitsig vanaf die kamer op die tuin is mooi.

Cathe E - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathe E
With spouse/partner

Johannes was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Sal enige tyd weer besoek.

Die kamers was baie netjies en die ontbyt baie lekker. Die personeel is ook baie vriendelik. Wil net vir Johannes baie dankie vir die goeie diens sê.

Beauty T - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Beauty T
With friends

Excellent

We had a marvellos stay at waterberg,customer service was very excellent.i would'nt mind to visit the place again thank you very much

Linda E - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda E
With spouse/partner

Manager was friendly and accomodating.

Location in Bela-Bela a bit difficult to find. Otherwise, a great stay.

Helene V - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Helene V
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik en hartlik. Dankie!

Ek het dit onverbeterlik ervaar - 'n besliste aanbeveling vir ander gaste.

Danie K - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie K
With friends

Vriendelik en aangenaam!

Baie dankie! Ons het lekker gebly!

Jako V - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Jako V
Family with teenagers

Wat 'n pragtige plek!

Ongelukkig moes die voertuie buite parkeer.

Fausta C - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fausta C
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

We will be staying here from now on when we are visiting the Hydro/Spa.

Tanya J - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya J
With spouse/partner

Ons kom terug in Augustus

Baie dankie, het al klaar almal vertel.

was R650
From R488
per night (sleeps 6)
was R650
From R488
per night (sleeps 6)
was R650
From R488
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 10 Knoppiesdoring Avenue, Warmbaths, Bela Bela, 0051, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ5YjQ0M2IyLTFjZjgtNDU1ZC1hZDExLTE0ZDNhMTQ0ZmFjNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R650, now From R488  per night (sleeps 6) 36 5 1 5 10 Knoppiesdoring Avenue Warmbaths 0051 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -24.870461835467 28.287429213524
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!