Vorna Valley Accommodation at Waterfall Guest House | TravelGround
+87

Waterfall Guest House

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Waterfall Guest House
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.4/5
Brian N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Brian N
Individual traveler

A rather unfriendly atmosphere and not all amenities available - expensive.

The host did not present a friendly face or demeanour and seemed to be rude upon arrival (calling from a distance, "who are you?") although he was efficient and provided most of what is required. There were no instructions in the room, i.e. describing how to use the WiFi or what to do with the keys upon early departure, he did, however personally collect the keys, as promised, at 05:50. Neither of the bedside lamps worked and two of the bathroom taps were leaking. There was only one power socket for the TV and kettle so a choice had to be made. There was only a single sachet of coffee and one sachet of Rooibos tea available. The host also indicated displeasure when I used the cell number provide by the agent instead of a number he had used to enquire about my anticipated arrival time. The bath requires re-enamelling, presenting a rather dirty appearance.

Emile B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Emile B
On business

Lekker.

Sien sterre.

Waterfall Guest House's response

Thank you for taking time to review our guesthouse.
Much appreciated!

Waterfall Guest House
Jan B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam.

Was redelik. Internet egter baie swak. TV-kanale nie vir almal se maak nie.

Therese L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Therese L
Family with teenagers

Very friendly service and clean premises.

True value for your money. Was nice and close to Mall of Africa.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike diens en skoon perseel.

Regtig waarde vir jou geld. Was lekker naby Mall of Africa.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

David A - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
David A
On business

Price too high.

Establishment should consider dropping prices to at least R450 per person.

Waterfall Guest House's response

Thank you for taking the time to review Waterfall Guesthouse.

Waterfall Guest House
Desigen N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Desigen N
Individual traveler

Good place but some adjustments required.

It was a good stay however some adjustments would be good for example: a fridge in the room, a fan or air con, an iron stone. Other than that it's a perfect place.

Eugene L - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Eugene L
With spouse/partner

Dit wat jy sien op die net en wat daar aangaan is 'worlds apart'.

My kamer was veronderstel om 'n stort te hê en die kamer was nie reg nie. Ek is 'n ander kamer gegee met 'n badkamer om die hoek vir eie gebruik maar geen stort nie. Die ketel was op die grond en jy moet maar water in die badkamer gaan kry. Ek het gevra vir 'n bottel water maar daar is niks! Die mat het vuil kolle op gehad en my matraslaken was op geslaap en ek moes op die duvet slaap met 'n vuil kombers wat in die kas was.

Waterfall Guest House's response

Good day

I will investigate why the room you have reserved was not ready and revert back to you sir. My humble apologies for having not been allocated the room with a shower as booked. At this stage, we do not offer complimentary water.

The Manager

Waterfall Guest House
Alglinadia D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alglinadia D
With friends

The services are great, will definitely come again.

Everything was awesome, it is a lovely place and the staff is very friendly.

Waterfall Guest House's response

Thank you for taking time to review our guesthouse. Much appreciated and looking forward to see you in future.
The Manager

Waterfall Guest House
Mvuselelo M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Mvuselelo M
With spouse/partner

I give 3 stars for safety.

I was not asked about our special needs: wheelchair friendly. My wife was involved in a car accident and she cannot use steps. Water was off on Wednesday night and no one notified us about that. Everything was fine anyway. Thank you. I will come again.

Anel N - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Anel N
With spouse/partner

Sal nie weer nie.

Persoon aan diens was onseker. Bedlampie op die bedkassie het geen gloeilamp ingehad nie en ook nie naby kragpunt nie. Bure in die kamer langsaan het 03:00 die oggend besluit dis 'n goeie tyd om heen en weer by die deur uit te gaan. Deure kan nie sag toemaak nie. Het iets benodig vroeër en daar was geen manier om die persoon by ontvangs in die hande te kry nie. Was beslis nie my geld werd nie.

From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
From R600
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 21 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Berger Street , Vorna Valley Midrand, Johannesburg, 1686, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAFPwopQPZubQW1ULGebsub5w2PRWGEfwvllAcvQ2N4rMG3ZJiIx?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 4 18 Berger Street Vorna Valley Midrand 1686 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -26.002917249801 28.111052033079
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com