The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Water's Edge | TravelGround
+42

Water's Edge

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Water's Edge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Rory H - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Rory H
With spouse/partner

Excellent

Awsome location. Very neat.

Christopher M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christopher M
With spouse/partner

Delightful Water’s Edge.

We stayed for two nights, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The location, the view and the facilities were all excellent and we would love to go back.

Johann B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johann B
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, rustig, baie aandag aan detail.

Ons was welkom ontvang deur ons gasvrou. Die blyplek is baie netjies en alles wat jy moontlik mag kort is daar. Rustig met die mooiste see-uitsig waarvan jy kan droom. Beslis 'n wenner.

Erika N - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika N
Family with teenagers

Lovely, but too short.

We loved staying at Water's Edge. We visited Langebaan for a family wedding and therefor we did not have much time to really just stay and relax and enjoy the lovely unit and location. Juanita is so friendly. The unit is lovely. Clean, fresh and beautifully decorated and very well equipped. Lovely beds. Lovely coffee. What a lovely en-suite bathroom. Cute doggies. There is nothing that I can fault - I only wish we could have stayed longer, but we sure hope to go back.

Jennifer V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jennifer V
With spouse/partner

A top notch stay in a prime spot.

A very modern and classy place with prime location on the Langebaan lagoon. Has all the necessary amenities and is a few steps away from the main beach and restaurant strip.

Sue B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue B

Wonderful accommodation - excellent taste!

Juanita has left no stone unturned when it comes to running a wonderful holiday let. Excellent location. Amazing decor. Just enough interaction. All the little extras were really appreciated. We loved it and will definitely be back - thanks Juanita!

Water's Edge's response

They were an absolute pleasure to host. Made themselves at home and comfortable before I arrived. Great to have guests feel so comfortable. Would welcome them back again and would recommend them to any other hosts.

Thank you for choosing Water's Edge.

Water's Edge
Christiaan M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christiaan M
Family with teenagers

Op die strand en loopafstand van Pearlys.

Wonderlik ontvang deur Marc en baie behulpsaam, plek was ongelooflik netjies en skoon, die plek het alles in wat mens nodig het vir kort wegbreek. Nader aan die Langebaan lagoon kan mens nie kry nie, mooiste uitsig van die boonste dek.

Water's Edge's response

Dear Christiaan and family,
You were a pleasure to host. You were great guests, friendly and great communicators. Thank you for leaving the apartment clean and tidy. I would happily recommend you to any other establishment.

Water's Edge
Jackie S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jackie S
Family with teenagers

View is stunning and close to everything.

House is very neat and everything is available. Walking distance from everything and the beach. Owners are very helpful and it has everything that you need. Will definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitsig is stunning en naby alles.

Huis is baie netjies en alles is beskikbaar. Stapafstand van alles en by die see. Eienaars is baie hulpvaardig en alles wat benodig is, is daar. Sal definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Odette V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Odette V
Family with teenagers

Wow, wow, awesome!

Die beste verblyf van ons hele vakansie. Mooiste plekkie reg op die see. Die uitsig is asemrowend! Die huis was netjies en goed ingerig vir 'n familie en het alles wat jy nodig het vir 'n vakansie by die see. Juanita en Mark was die perfekte gasheer en gasvrou. Julle is amazing mense. Dankie vir al die aandag wat julle aan ons gegee het. Die roeibote was vir seker 'n pluspunt en ons het die balkon baie geniet. Ons sal definitief weer daar bly.

Liezl E - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl E
Family with young children

Comfortable and stunning location.

A comfortable and well appointed place to stay with kids, especially with the beach on your doorstep. Coffee, cookies, milk and fruit were very appreciated for that next morning's get up and go.

Water's Edge's response

Dear Liezel and family,
It was a pleasure hosting this wonderful family, with lovely and friendly children. They were tidy and took care of the apartment. We would welcome them back anytime.
Kind regards, Juanita.
Water's Edge

Water's Edge
Esme H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esme H
With spouse/partner

Absoluut waarde vir geld en pragtige plek en skoon.

Baie lekker, skoon en moderne plekkie en so sentraal, naby alles. Ons sal beslis weer daar bly as ons plek soek. Baie welkom gevoel. Soos my eie plek gevoel en heerlik warm geslaap. Dankie weereens.

Lorna K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorna K
Family with young children

A breathtaking view with home-away-from-home accommodation.

The view, accommodation, cleanliness and feel of Water's Edge was spectacular! We where super sad to leave but will definitely be back soon! Juanita is such a friendly, helpful host.

From R1 300
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 300
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 300
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 106 Beach Road, Langebaan, 7537, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1bRvnZj0ttKyv4ykbbnB7lIWNxGLonf9SaGLAlFliswuynBw4k?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 5 106 Beach Road Langebaan 7537 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.092222222222 18.030833333333
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!