The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Waters Edge | TravelGround
+12

Waters Edge

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 14 reviews for Waters Edge
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Leon F - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Leon F
Family with teenagers

Old, but not cold.

The property is well equipped and makes for a comfortable stay. Although a bit dated, the location is superb and appeals to people with a strong affinity to being close to water. Watching the tide come and go is very relaxing. Smell of the sea and sound of gulls add to the ambiance. Jacuzzi not working due to water shortage in the Eastern Cape.

Clyde A - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Clyde A

Disappointed.

We booked Water Edge and paid deposit, only to be advised that place are booked and we were moved to alternative venue Bluewater Bay Inn, not close to the beach/water that was important to us. Three days prior to arrival, we received call from owner advising that 2nd venue has also been double booked and were offered a 3rd alternate venue which at the time we had no choice to accept given the short notice. We made the best of the time there, but all in all disappointed.

Carla S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla S

Incredibly private and safe!

Julie is a lovely person to do business with. From our arrival to our departure nothing was too difficult for her to handle. She is diligent, friendly en what a pleasure to stay there. We are so grateful for the opportunity and would make use of Waters Edge again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik lekker privaat en veilig!

Julie van Waters Edge is 'n pragtige mens om mee besigheid te doen van aankoms tot vertrek was niks vir haar te moeilik of onmoontlik om te doen nie. Sy is hardwerkend en vriendelik, haar plekkie is 'n plesier om in te bly. Ons is so dankbaar dat die geleentheid opgekom het en sal vorentoe weer van Waters Edge gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Duvan H - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Duvan H
With friends

It satisfied our needs and is well equipped.

Please see our rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit het voldoen aan ons vereistes en is goed toegerus.

Sien die sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Susan V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Susan V
With spouse/partner

Die ligging is uitstekend maar die plek is nie wat die webblad belowe nie, baie teleurgesteld.

Die webblad beloof 3 slaapkamers, maar net 2 beskikbaar met 1 enkelbed voor die voordeur en 1 bo losstaande op die trappe. Die boonste vlak was gesluit. Eienaar se seun bly glo daar. Matte vuil, braaiplek en stoep kort ernstig aandag, gordyne gehawend.

Thomas B - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thomas B
With spouse/partner

Puik en sal Water Edge bemark/aanbeveel.

5 Ster en waarde vir geld asook wonderlik geleë en sal beslis weer bespreek as ek in PE is. Alreeds besig om vriende wat beplan om PE toe te gaan, te oorreed om van Water Edge gebruik te maak. Baie dankie, ons waardeer die diens.

Larry S - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Larry S
On business

Sal dit aanbeveel.

Baie lekker gebly, goeie diens.

Enoné W - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Enoné W
Family with teenagers

Home away from home!

Ons het baie lekker gebly by Waters Edge, en sal dit hoogs aanbeveel. Dit is lekker ruim met al die geriewe waaraan jy kan dink. Dit is ook naby die see en swemstrand, en by die lagoon vir visvang.

Averil G - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Averil G
With spouse/partner

Rus en vrede!

Ons ondervinding was dat die gasvrou uit haar pad uit gegaan het om ons so gemaklik as moontlik gemaak het. Dit was "Home away from Home" met die bonus van die see.

Edwin K - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edwin K
With spouse/partner

Absolutely fabulous

Julie is a very nice and humble lady. Location is close to important places in the city.

Similton T - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Similton T
With spouse/partner

It was a home away from home, tranquil and blissfully enjoyable.

Nice and wonderfully reception by Jullie, she was sweet and warmhearted. Will recommend her to all my associates.

Ferdousi A - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ferdousi A
Family with young children

Phenomenal

It was a wonderful experience staying at Waters Edge.

Leizel V - Dec 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leizel V
Family with young children

We had an enjoyable stay!!!!

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Blue water Bay Inn. The accommodation was excellent. Our thanks to Julie for her kind and friendly assistance.

Wayne L - Jul 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wayne L
Individual traveler

Owners were excellent and went out of their way to make sure I felt welcome.

The place was clean, the owners were friendly and incredibly welcoming. I was overwhelmed with the service. I went during the World Cup so the fact that this accommodation was no more than 9km from the stadium was a real bonus. Amenities were fairly close so that enabled me to look after my own catering. If I ever return to Port Elizabeth again, I would definitely go through these guys again.

From R1 200
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 158 Amsterdamhoek Road, Amsterdamhoek, Port Elizabeth, 6210, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGEwZmM1YWMxLTNiMzMtNGMyMi04YjAyLTVmZWFlMDg5OGJhNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (sleeps 4) 14 5 1 5 158 Amsterdamhoek Road Amsterdamhoek 6210 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -33.861970202905 25.628002882004
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!