The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Wavesong | TravelGround
+30

Wavesong

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for Wavesong
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Willem H - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem H
With friends

Reëlings was perfek. Maryna het ons met aankoms sommer tuis laat voel.

Alles wat mens nodig het is in die huis. Alles was skoon en netjies. Die huis en veral kamers is ruim. Naby die strand in 'n veilige area,

Nadine C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadine C
Family with teenagers

A little bit of paradise!

House has the most fantastic views of the ocean and sunsets. Loved sitting on the patio watching the beach. House has everything that you need.

Wavesong's response

Dear Nadine,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your family at Wavesong and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Nicky

Wavesong
Vernon N - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Vernon N
Family with teenagers

Neat place.

A conveniently situated house, very neat and has all the household necessities for a family weekend getaway.

Wavesong's response

Thank you Vernon, for your review of Wavesong. We really appreciate it, and we would love to see you again.

Wavesong
Althea V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Althea V
Family with young children

Ongelooflik lekker en rustig.

Ons het regtig baie lekker gebly en die huis het amper alles wat mens in jou eie huis sal hê. Almal is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig en ek kan regtig dit aanbeveel. Downside - daar word gebou voor die huis so die see-uitsig gaan omtrent verdwyn. Dit is baie hartseer, want dit is regtig lekker om na die dolfyne van bo op die stoep te besigtig.

Wavesong's response

Dear Althea,

Thank you so much for visiting Wavesong. It is a very special place and we like our guests to feel welcome and relaxed.

The house in front of us will take a bit of our view but strict building regulations will ensure that we still see the ocean.

All the best and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Nicky and Maryna

Wavesong
Annelize L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize L
Family with young children

Baie ontspannend.

Wavesong is baie goed toegerus met alles waaraan mens kan dink en dit was 'n absolute plesier om die naweek daar te ontspan. Ons kleinkind kon veilig in die tuin speel sonder enige bekommernisse! Beslis die regte plek vir 'n gesinsvakansie.

Wavesong's response

Hi Annelize,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an awesome review. We were very happy that you enjoyed the beach house. You were outstanding guests and are welcome back anytime.
All the best.
Nicky and Maryna

Wavesong
Linda R - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda R
Family with teenagers

'n Onverbeterlike ervaring!

Uitstekend toegeruste huis stapafstand van die see. Perfek vir die groter familie!

Suzan V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzan V
Family with teenagers

Rustige Weskus vakansie.

Wavesong is 'n wonderlike, bekostigbare vakansiehuis in die Shelley Point Estate. Baie goed toegerus met alles wat nodig is, 50 treë op 'n boardwalk vanaf die strand, veilige stap geleenthede is orals (binne die estate, op die gholfbaan en langs die see) en uitstekende diens vanaf die eienaar en agent. Hoofslaapkamer en badkamers is baie ruim met twee kleiner slaapkamers. Kombuis het alles wat nodig is. Braaifasilitiete is baie goed - braaihout word voorsien. Hierdie is een van die mooiste strande teen die Weskus - skulpe orals langs die stappaadjies. Tans word daar gebou op die erf voor Wavesong, maar daar is soveel ander positiewe punte dat dit sal opmaak vir Wavesong se beperkte see-uitsig.

Wavesong's response

Thank you Suzan and family. We really appreciate your booking, and that we were able to offer you a good family holiday at the beach. This is a special place and we are very pleased to host you.

You were amazing guests and the house was immaculate when you left, thank you for that.

We hope you are able to come back again one day.

Nicky and Maryna

Wavesong
Johann R - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johann R
Family with teenagers

Baie rustig met mooi uitsig.

Pragtige uitsig van boonste verdieping af. Baie naby aan die see. Alle geriewe beskikbaar, insluitend DStv en WiFi. Geringe instandhoudingsitems hier en daar wat aandag benodig (afsonderlik uitgewys).

Wavesong's response

Thank you Johann, for your booking. We are glad you enjoyed your second visit to Wavesong, and we hope to see you back soon for a third.

Your feedback was well received and we value guest comments on areas that we can improve.

Thank you, Nicky and Maryna.

Wavesong
Hannes O - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes O
Family with teenagers

Heerlike verblyf.

Ruim, alle geriewe en naby strand.

Wavesong's response

Hi Hannes,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it.
We hope to see you again some day.
Thank you
Nicky and Maryna

Wavesong
Johann R - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann R
With spouse/partner

It was absolutely peaceful, safe, 30 m from the beach and with a spectacular view of the ocean.

The above mentioned summary says it all, except if you analyse everything in great detail. I provided some detail about maintenance aspects to the agent. Clean dishes, all the necessities, agent friendly and available. I could even park in the garage.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was absoluut rustig, veilig, 30 m van die strand af en met 'n naby uitsig oor die see wat skrik vir niks.

Opsomming hierbo sê dit alles, tensy 'n mens in fyn besonderhede analiseer. Ek het instandhoudingsaspekte in detail aan agent deurgegee. Skottelgoed was skoon, geen items ontbreek nie, agent was vriendelik en beskikbaar. Ek kon selfs binne in die motorhuis parkeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wavesong's response

Thank you Johan. You are so welcome to come back and enjoy Wavesong again. You and your wife were wonderful guests and we hope to meet you again soon. Thank you for all the comments and tips you gave us. It is greatly appreciated.
thank you
Nicky and Maryna

Wavesong
From R1 875
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 875
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 875
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 7 6th Street, Shelly Point, St Helena Bay, 7390, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAhu6MGbT03piJ9OqpkLmeLgYFFRBxDxRcBbUIcVbpAWP5X7lYrj?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 875  per night (sleeps 6) 10 5 1 5 7 6th Street Shelly Point 7390 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -32.70832 17.96739
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!