The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite | TravelGround
+23

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Burrie V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Burrie V
With spouse/partner

A comfortable cottage with everything one needs. A peaceful setting.

Such a delightfully friendly and helpful couple. What more does one need be in a quiet place close to the Weenen Game Reserve.

Monique E - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique E
Family with young children

Peaceful and relaxing.

We had a wonderful time at Weenen Country Cottage.

Masesi K - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Masesi K
With spouse/partner

It is the place to be if you want to be away from city environment. Our host they were so kind, my partner and I we planning to go back next year early again.

Although our trip was in winter time we enjoy every second, in that place you feel at home, welcomed, but most of all our host they were so kind, in short, I can recommend Weenen Country Cottage to anyone. It is the place to be.

Chloe M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chloe M
With spouse/partner

Outstanding, great value, quaint cottage, incredible hosts, overall brilliant!

We had the most wonderful stay at Weenen Country Cottage. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the cottage was gorgeously quaint, very clean and well kitted. It was on a beautiful quiet farm road, the hosts, Mike and Jenni had thought of almost everything to make our stay memorable. Highly recommend this hidden gem!

Ronnie F - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronnie F
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Quiet place to stay, safe and close to many things to do.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Rustige plek om te bly, veilig en naby baie dinge om te doen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anzele V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Anzele V
With spouse/partner

Absolutely money's worth and our stay was 100% great.

Cottage was very well equipped and very clean. Hosts were so friendly and helpful and we will recommend anyone to stay there.

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite's response

Thanks so much Anzele for visiting us and for your great review and recommendation.

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite
Sian T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Sian T
Family with young children

Gorgeous accommodation and affordable.

We enjoyed our stay and thanks to Jenni for the hot scones and cream early in the morning, the little things such as chocolate dipped nuts are welcome and thoughtful - we will return as the cottage had all the requirements and was neat with excellent bedding. I would also recommend some hooks for bags and coats. My main suggestion is directional signage from the main road and at the house. The aerial view of the accommodation is misleading, as this photo actually depicts the main house and not the accommodation offered itself. I would suggest an additional photograph of Weenen Cottage entrance among the Tamboti trees. We will recommend and stay again with pleasure.

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite's response

Thank you so much for the great review and suggestions, Sian. It is much appreciated.

Understandably, security can be a concern but there have been 2 petty theft incidents on the property over the past 40 years so security is limited to prevent petty theft.

Many thanks again for your visit.

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite
Janine R - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine R
On business

Lovely, quaint cottage.

Mike and Jenny were lovely. I'm really happy I booked here. Very peaceful and comfortable. They really go out of their way for their guests. Thanks a lot.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lovely, quaint cottage.

Mike en Jenny was lieflik, ek is baie bly ek het by hulle bespreek. Baie rustig en gemaklik en hulle gaan regtig uit hulle pad vir hulle gaste. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite's response

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for visiting us, Janine.

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite
Johannes V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johannes V
Family with teenagers

Dit was 'n eerste maar nie 'n laaste nie.

Weenen Country Cottage is baie netjies en gerieflik. Weenen is baie stil en klein, maar vir 'n vinnige wegbreek van al die geraas en gejaag, die geld werd. Eienaars van die kothuis is baie vriendelik.

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite's response

Baie dankie Johannes vir die positiewe terugvoering. Dit word baie waardeer.

Weenen Country Cottage and Historical Suite
Dirk S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk S
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies.

Het gearriveer tydens donderstorm. Die kamer was onberispelik netjies en skoon. Selfs beskuit vir 'n reisiger soos ons wat al die pad gekom het van Gauteng. In die vroeë oggend die hoenders hoor kraai, baie spesiaal weg van die daaglikse gejaag in die stad.

was R595
From R446
per night (for 2 people)
was R595
From R446
per night (for 2 people)
was R595
From R446
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 83 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 46 West Road, Weenen, 3325, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAdaaf985fc6addaf332a55f589170ae3f1b2bd1ff70d3dcd52d7f07c3823f141dc181f871f756749b32ad46dd01be3cab404f?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R595, now From R446  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 46 West Road Weenen 3325 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -28.851474259197 30.077663283376
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!