The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Leonora @ Welgemoed Manor | TravelGround
+85

Leonora @ Welgemoed Manor

30 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 30 reviews for Leonora @ Welgemoed Manor
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.4/5
A V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
A V
On business

Die matras op die bed moet vervang word.

Ek het lekker gebly. Baie dankie.

Ben S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben S
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Baie vriendelike personeel, heerlike ontbyt, lugversorging in kamer, kan dit aanbeveel. Parkering voor akkommodasie.

Leonora @ Welgemoed Manor's response

Baie dankie vir positiewe kommentaar. Ons waardeer dit en hoop ons kan u weer in die toekoms by Welgemoed Manor ontvang.
Vriendelike groete,
Leonora

Leonora @ Welgemoed Manor
Gene M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gene M
On business

Warm, hearty.

Welgemoed Manor feels like home away from home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Warm, huislik.

Welgemoed Manor voel soos my huis weg van my huis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leonora @ Welgemoed Manor's response

Baie dankie Gene vir die positiewe kommentaar oor jou verblyf hier by Welgemoed Manor. Ons hoop ons kan jou weer hier ontvang in die toekoms.
Vriendelike groete,
Leonora

Leonora @ Welgemoed Manor
Ratidzo T - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Ratidzo T
On business

Although the hosts were lovely, the place was fairly small without areas to prepare for our exams (desk etc).

See stars.

Venon D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Venon D
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker en baie vriendelike verblyf.

Dit was regtig aangenaam om daar te bly.

Debbie K - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie K
On business

Enjoyed the stay so much and definitely recommend.

Really enjoyed the stay. The rooms are well furnished and clean. Excellent service. Breakfast was really well prepared with lots of options. Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ontsettend lekker gebly en beveel beslis aan.

Baie lekker gebly. Kamers goed ingerig en skoon. Diens puik. Ontbyt was regtig goed voorberei en keuses baie. Het regtig baie lekker gebly en sal beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pieter K - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter K
Individual traveler

Lovely and very neat, excellent!

Good location and very peaceful. Perfect, tasty breakfast. The rooms are stunning and very clean. Thanks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam en baie netjies, uitstekend!

Goed geleë en baie rustig. Puik ontbyt en smaaklik. Die kamers is pragtig en mooi skoon. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hans E - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans E
Family with teenagers

Very nice stay here. Would recommend this establishment to everybody. Value for money and the most friendly reception and owner.

Will definitely recommend Welgemoed Manor to everybody. Had a lovely stay here. Was always welcomed with a smile and the owners go out of their way to accommodate your every need. In future I will make use of Welgemoed Manor again.

Elandri L - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elandri L
With spouse/partner

Beautiful room with delicious breakfast and friendly people.

Room is beautiful with everything you need. The view is pretty and the breakfast fantastic! We felt very welcome. Thank you, Leonora.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige kamer met heerlike ontbyt en vriendelike mense.

Kamer is pragtig met alles wat mens benodig. Die uitsig is mooi en die ontbyt was fantasties! Ons het baie welkom gevoel. Baie dankie, Leonora.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nico S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico S
On business

Very good accommodation, just too much inside someone else's house for my taste.

I prefer accommodation that doesn't make me feel like I'm intruding in other people's personal space.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie akkommodasie, net te in iemand se huis vir my.

Ek verkies akkommodasie wat nie voel of jy inbraak maak in ander mense se persoonlike huis nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sophia S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sophia S
With spouse/partner

Felt absolutely at home.

Owners give great hospitality and welcomed us as if we were old friends. The rooms and bathrooms are neat and close to the shops. Quiet area and the breakfast is to die for.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut tuis gevoel.

Die eienaars is baie gasvry en het ons verwelkom asof hul ons nog altyd ken. Die kamers en badkamers is netjies en naby aan winkels. Rustige area en die ontbyt is om van te droom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leon D - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon D
With spouse/partner

Ideal accommodation in the Cape.

We explored Stellenbosch, the Waterfront and Cape Point from Welgemoed. Close to the freeway. Stylish house and stylish people. We had a great stay and we will certainly be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideale verblyf in die Kaap.

Ons het van Welgemoed af Stellenbosch, Waterfront en Kaap punt omgewing besoek. Lekker naby aan die snelweg. Dit is 'n stylvolle huis met stylvolle mense. Ons het heerlik gebly en ons sal verseker terugkom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dalean B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalean B
With spouse/partner

Very satisfied with Welgemoed Manor.

We enjoyed our stay at Welgemoed Manor.

Siebert W - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siebert W
With spouse/partner

Spacious, clean and safe!

Very friendly service... The room is very spacious with the most beautiful bath! We enjoyed it a lot and will go back anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ruim, skoon en veilig!

Baie vriendelike diens ... Die kamer is heerlik ruim met die mooiste bad! Ons het dit baie geniet, en sal enige tyd weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marlene B - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene B
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant.

Leonora and her husband made us feel so welcome. Our accommodation was excellent and definitely offers value for money. The breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uiters aangenaam.

Leonora en haar man het ons baie welkom laat voel. Ons akkomodasie was uitstekend en beslis waarde vir geld. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ria S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria S
Individual traveler

Very nice stay.

Very friendly and helpful owner. She made me feel at home immediately. Delicious breakfast. Slept well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Die eienares was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en sy het my dadelik baie tuis laat voel. Die ontbyt was baie lekker. Lekker geslaap!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marle L - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marle L
On business

Bespreking was vir direkteur en mede-kursusaanbieder vir funksie by Protea Hotel Durbanville - uitstekende ligging en bekostigbaarheid daarvoor.

Die besoekers (ons maatskappy-direkteur) was tevrede met die fasiliteit an alle opsigte. Baie dankie

Stephan C - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephan C
With spouse/partner

Good, friendly, back to basics hospitality.

Found Leonora and her staff friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast far exceeded our expectations. Well worth the stay and will consider staying there again when visiting Cape Town again. Keep up the hospitality.

Johan S - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Aangename en vriendelike diens.

Sien die sterre.

Gladys R - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gladys R
With spouse/partner

In die kort tydjie wat ons van die verblyf gebruik gemaak het, het ons dit uitstekend gevind.

Die kamer sowel as die badkamer was skoon, netjies en gerieflik. 'n Yskas, TV asook WiFi was beskikbaar. Andre en Leonora was uitstekende gashere. Die ontbyt was keurig, smaaklik en meer as voldoende. Deurgaans was 'n mens bewus van goeie agtergrond-musiek om die regte atmosfeer te skep. Motorparkering was egter nie agter veiligheidshekke nie, wat 'n tipiese Johannesburger ongemaklik laat voel het.

Adelaide M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adelaide M
Family with teenagers

We had a wonderful stay.

I will definately recommend Welgemoed to my friends, family and colleagues.

Mphumzi N - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mphumzi N
With spouse/partner

The House is great and people are loving and warm.

The place is very nice. We enjoyed our stay and the friendly and welcoming staff.

Dirk V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk V
With friends

Die kamers was luuks gemeubileerd en alles silwerskoon. Die groot badkamers was 'n lekker verrassing na die vlug. Ons kon net heerlik ontspan.

Ons was drie vrouens op pad Paternoster toe en het besluit om een aand in die Kaap deur te bring, wat 'n goeie besluit was. Ons kon vroeg 'n heerlike ontbyt geniet wat 5-ster was. Die ontvangs en alles wat daarmee gepaard gegaan het, was verwelkomend en hartlik. Ek sal beslis weer van hulle gasvryheid gebruik, maak.

Gideon S - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Gideon S
With friends

Fantastic

See the stars below.

E S - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
E S
On business

Heerlik met vriendelike mense!

Heerlik en rustig!

Petrozaan W - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Petrozaan W
Family with young children

Die kamer was baie netjies en skoon.

Die eienaars is baie gasvry en vriendelik.

Jean D - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jean D

Hospitality was the best!!

Beautiful place, located in a very quiet area.

Debbie S - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie S

Very comfortable accommodation

A warm welcome, comfortable, homely accommodation with friendly and very informative hosts. Will definitely stay there again.

Alex P - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Alex P
With spouse/partner

Baie gasvry. Goeie diens.

Die enigste negatief is dat motors nie agter die slot parkeer is nie, hoewel die area veilig blyk te wees. Mooi omgewing.

John N - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
John N
With spouse/partner

Very good stay

The only concern during our time here, is vehicle parking.

From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 4 Kommissaris Street, Welgemoed, Bellville, Cape Town, 7530, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYvZdKnHNzQtu4mvRnM5LyWi9B4itHXFgBLjVcs8dSrINhETzvS?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 2 people) 30 5 1 5 4 Kommissaris Street Welgemoed 7530 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.87389 18.62277
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!