The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Wellvale Resort | TravelGround
+70

Wellvale Resort

39 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 39 reviews for Wellvale Resort
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Liana S - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Liana S
With spouse/partner

Lovely resort in the bush.

Great service. Nice and clean and our dogs had a wonderful time. Faan was a great host and the chalets are beautiful. The air vent made a noise during the night which made it difficult to sleep, but it was because of the strong wind.

Kyle N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kyle N
With spouse/partner

A perfect getaway.

The perfect getaway for people seeking a break from society’s busy day to day lifestyle. Absolutely amazing views, well managed and real value for money. The perfect venue to relax and get a personal touch with nature. I have no complaints other than that I had to leave this hidden gem.

Hendrik B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik B
Family with young children

Rustig.

Dit is baie lekker still en rustig. Ideaal vir mense wat bietjie ruimte soek en nie van menigtes hou nie. Die 13 km-grondpad na Wellvale is 'n bietjie van 'n skok as jy die eerste keer daar aankom met 'n karavaan.

Juan V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Juan V
Family with young children

Natuurskoon en die vrede van Wellvale was net wat ons nodig gehad het om te rus.

Ten spyte van die reën, kon ons goed uitrus.

Nokulunga N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokulunga N
With spouse/partner

What a beautiful place.

It was a very relaxing place and quite place to be at just for relaxing and enjoying yourself and quality time with your partner. Thank you. Will see you soon.

Maggie O - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maggie O
With spouse/partner

Mooiste view en vriendelike staff en natuurskoon.

Dit laat my dink aan 'n huisie in die berge. Alles beskikbaar. Die huisie is skoon binne en dis netjies. Alles pas so by die tema. Maar die beste is die outside shower. Wow, dis 'n wenner. Die omgewing is baie mooi. Dankie vir die aanbeveling.

Ben O - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben O
Family with teenagers

Goed toegerus met pragtige uitsig.

Kamp area is baie skoon en netjies gewees. Die ablusieblok en kombuis was netjies en skoon. Eienaar en sy personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Piet L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet L
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Die plek is baie netjies en ruim, skoon en als waarvoor 'n mens kan vra, die buite stort was iets nuuts en natuurlik 'n plesier om te gebruik. Jaap en sy vrou het ons vriendelik ontvang en ons dadelik laat tuis voel vir buitelug liefhebbers is dit die plek om te wees. Die pad is bietjie rof maar rybaar met 'n motor, ons was daar met 'n motorfiets, maar dit sal nie keer om weer van Wellvale Resort gebruik te maak nie.

Nicola L - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicola L
With friends

Tranquil, neat, beautiful nature and good for the soul.

It was a very tranquil experience. It is the place to go if you want to get away from the city. We enjoyed every moment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, netjies, pragtige natuur, goed vir die siel!

Dit was 'n baie rustige belewenis. As jy wil wegkom van die stad is dit die regte plek om te gaan uitrus! Ons het elke oomblik geniet!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jenna L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jenna L
With spouse/partner

Very relaxing and beautiful!

I really enjoyed my stay here. I especially loved the outdoor shower. It would be nice to have a bit more to do around the resort. But other than that it was lovely.

Rozanta N - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozanta N
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and beautiful scenery.

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Wellvale Resort.

Carien L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carien L
With friends

Aangenaam.

Die plek is pragtig geleë maar die selfsorggeriewe maak dit moeilik om langer as so 3 aande daar te bly. Geen rasper en papbakkies, handdoeke oud en verweer en geen onderdakstoep om te sit en eet as dit reën nie. So ons al 4 moes binne op die bed sit en eet toe dit reën.

Nazaskia E - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nazaskia E
Family with young children

Dit was baie rustig en ontspannend.

Ek en my kêrel het die akkommodasie baie geniet en die eienaar was ongelooflik gasvry.

Daniel K - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel K
Individual traveler

Great area to relax in.

Indigenous forest across from the river with all the bird sounds, makes this an amazing view. Nice owner and neat rooms. Liked the outside shower.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike omgewing om te ontspan.

Inheemse woud aan die oorkant van die rivier met al die voëlgeluide maak dit 'n asemrowende uitsig. Gawe eienaars en netjiese kamers - hou veral van die buitestort.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Langelihle K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Langelihle K
With spouse/partner

Bar fridge and not having to look for a braai stand would have made it more pleasant.

A bar fridge to keep our drinks in the room instead of walking to the kitchen every time would have been ideal. Also, having to look for and carry an actual braai stand was quite unusual, considering most similar places have either a built brick one or provided ones for each room. Lastly, if you have a cleaning staff, why would you insist that paying visitors wash the dishes? It just seemed too much of a self-catering place rather than a holiday destination that has even been named a resort. Pardon me if I'm being harsh but those ended up being the three main issues that took up our attention and energy far more than necessary.

Erwin N - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Erwin N
Family with young children

Very peaceful, safe area.

Very peaceful, safe area, gravel road not good, proper fans or air conditioning needed in the rooms, also bar fridge. Jaap en Nienke gave great service. Parking is a huge problem, you have to walk yourself stupid to unload your car.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en veilige omgewing.

Baie rustige en veilige omgewing, grondpad nie die beste nie, kort ordentlike waaiers of lugverkoeling in die kamers asook 'n klein yskassie om daaglikse benodigdhede te kan inplaas. Diens deur beide Jaap en Nienke was baie goed. Parkering ook 'n massiewe problem, jy moet jou dood loop om kar af te pak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Robert G - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Robert G
With friends

Very nice and good service.

See rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam en goeie diens.

Sien gerus die sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ntombifuthi B - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombifuthi B
With spouse/partner

Allocated in a nice place and nice view, thinking of going back again.

Everything was perfect. No complaints at all.

Devan K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Devan K
With spouse/partner

Die rustigheid en kalmte wat die berge gee is asemrowend.

Dit is 'n baie lekker wegbreekplekkie met 'n goed toegeruste kombuis vir kosmaak. Daar is ook braaigeriewe. Die kroeg is 'n bietjie duur, so vat maar jou eie drankies saam. Jaap en sy vrou is amazing mense en het ons paar dae vreeslik lekker gemaak en ons regtig op hulle hande gedra, en soos ek kon aflei doen hulle dit met elke persoon wat daar is. Ek sal Wellvale Resort vir seker aanbeveel, ek het klaar my volgende bespreking gemaak.

Belinda S - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda S

Rustige, pragtige verblyf.

Dit was 'n wonderlike ervaring. Baie rustige en mooi area tussen die berge. Diens was uitstekend.

Trudie F - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudie F
Family with young children

Dit was wonderlik, vreeslik baie dankie!

Sien die sterre asb.

Nicol S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nicol S
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflike kamers met en suite-badkamer en buitestort.

Geen selfoonopvangs op perseel nie, maar daar is wel onbeperkte WiFi beskikbaar. Dit is minder geskik vir selfsorg aangesien daar slegs gemeenskaplike kombuisgeriewe is. Die kos by die restaurant is van goeie gehalte - neem kennis dat jy betaal vir kraanwater.

Daleen S - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen S
Family with young children

Die verblyf was rustig.

Wellvale is regtig verder as wat ek verwag het. Die plek self was netjies en die eienaars baie vriendelik en gasvry.

Suzaan Z - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzaan Z
Family with young children

A lovely couple of days in a beautiful place. The location isn't great, but the accommodation made up for this.

Wellvale resort is a great place to stay if you want to be refreshed. With no cellphone reception it makes for a great getaway where you will be inspired by the beautiful surroundings and stunning accommodation which includes an outside shower! It is even more beautiful than on the photos! Jaap and Nienke are outstanding hosts that will make your stay even more pleasant. Really worth the drive.

Marielle R - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marielle R
With spouse/partner

Absolutely amazing experience!

My boyfriend and I had the most romantic weekend geteway at this little hidden gem. We will definately be returning one day!

Johan S - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Baie stil, heel aangenaam ... het die buitestort geniet.

Die buitestort is die beste. Baie vriendelike diens. Die TV-kanale kan bietjie verander word, maar andersins was dit 'n heel aangename verblyf.

Yvonne N - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne N
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful - facilities could do with some improvement.

What a breath of fresh air. Very neat and peaceful. However, the rooms should have air-con, microwave and a bar fridge and this would improve the ratings as well. Jaap was very, very, friendly and accommodating. We simply enjoyed the service. We will definitely be back!! And thank you Roxanne from TravelGround for the outstanding service!!

Valerie K - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Valerie K
With spouse/partner

Wow, the place is excellent

Travelled with my partner from December 29th 2013 to January 02nd 2014. Although you can't use your cell phone here because there is no network, the place is very nice. The hosts are great as well, and would definitely recommend it and return.

Ida P - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ida P

Uiters behulpsaam en etes van hoogstaande gehalte teen uitstekende pryse.

Jaap en Nienke het regtig uit hulle pad gegaan om my en my seun te akkommodeer. Die diens is uitstekend en die etes baie goed. Wellvale is regtig aan te beveel vir 'n rustige uitspan en vir voëlkyk-entoesiaste.

Nomvula M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomvula M
Family with young children

Beautiful view

I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Ntombifuthi G - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombifuthi G

Its a best place to be

If you are looking for a quiet place this is the place to visit. Staff are so welcoming - you will definitely enjoy your stay.

Nico G - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico G
Family with teenagers

Skoon, netjies en lekker.

Ons verblyf was lekker en rustig. Die oord is bietjie ver van "the beaten track" af, maar andersins was dit great! As jy wil wegbreek van ALLE gewoel, is dit GREAT! Selfs geen selfoonontvangs!

Julia F - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Julia F
With spouse/partner

We experienced a warm welcome, tremendous service and yet felt completely at home. Thanks!

This is just the place to quietly enjoy the beauties of nature, especially the birds!

Mhlengi M - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mhlengi M
With spouse/partner

Peaceful

Very good for peace and quiet - especially for some "you & me" time.

Hendrik S - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik S
On business

Very pleasant people

Very clean rooms and very friendly people. Will stay here again.

Thabang B - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabang B
With friends

The area was so homely,I even requested a quote form them as a wedding venue

So homely! I have put them on my wedding venue shortlist!

Njabulo K - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Njabulo K
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay

Customer service deserve 10 stars. They came and picked me up before I got lost. I'll visit here again, that's for sure. I had a wonderful stay.

Hazel D - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hazel D
With spouse/partner

It is a beautiful place, with a lot of privacy and nature. Highly recommended.

We wish we could have stayed there for a few nights longer.

Hannes V - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes V
With spouse/partner

Great!

Everything at Wellvale Private River Resort was wonderful!

was R805
From R483
per night (sleeps 2)
was R805
From R483
per night (sleeps 2)
was R805
From R483
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: D415 Wellvale Farm Dendetu, Kwadukuza/Stanger, 4450, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAlu5pVG3JQGBvH2RuqXv1wAACny2bbDHGlxM3vj7njM0PROZBrE?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R805, now From R483  per night (sleeps 2) 39 5 1 5 D415 Wellvale Farm Dendetu Kwadukuza/Stanger 4450 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.331969270976 31.177383363247
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!