The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Westbury House | TravelGround
+33

Westbury House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 16 reviews for Westbury House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Ronel H - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel H
With friends

John was an absolutely amazing host.

The accommodation is wonderful, and each room has its own flare. Would highly recommend the swimming pool and braai area. Perfect place to feel at home and rest. John was a fantastic host. Each room is beautiful. The garden area with the swimming pool is the perfect place to relax. Highly recommend staying at Westbury Guesthouse.

Kyle K - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kyle K
With spouse/partner

Lovely, quiet stay.

We enjoyed our stay. The views were amazing.

Westbury House's response

Hi Kyle,
Many thanks for this great review.
Kind regards,
John

Westbury House
Karen R - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen R
With friends

Fantasties!

John was baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig met aanbeveling van 'n lekker eetplek wat bekostigbaar is. Ons het onmiddellik welkom gevoel toe ons daar aangekom het. Sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel.

Wade F - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wade F
Family with teenagers

Very friendly and welcoming host. Everything clearly explained. Felt like home.

Destinations were amazing as we had plenty to see everyday. The city is so clean and well kept. The restaurants were fantastic and Covid protocols were followed throughout.

Chanell D - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chanell D
Individual traveler

Hemel op aarde

Westbury House Guest house is verseker een van die mooiste plekkies waar ek al gewoon het met vakansie. Toe ek daar aankom was my eerste woorde: “Wow! Dit is mooier in persoon as op die foto’s.” Die gastehuis is baie luuks, netjies, skoon en modern. My kamer was elke oggend skoongemaak deur die huishulp, wat ongelooflik vriendelik is. Die eienaar was behulpsaam en vriendelik en altyd reg om te help waar nodig. Dit was so lekker stil met die mooiste uitsig op die berg op jou voorstoep. Die area is baie veilig, met winkels net om die draai. Dit was regtig ’n huis weg van die huis af. Westbury House sien my vir seker weer in Desember. Puik diens, pragtige plek, wonderlike mense.

Samia B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samia B
Family with young children

Amazing.

The environment that was created was exactly what anybody who seeks relaxation needs. Great atmosphere and most friendly host. I will recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing and enjoyable time away from all the hustle.

Marius T - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius T
Individual traveler

Vriendelike diens

Waarde vir geld. Veilige parkering

Pieter S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable, central, neat and very quiet.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklik, sentraal, netjies en baie rustig.

Sal dit vir seker aan enige iemand aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Westbury House's response

Hi Pieter
Thank you for your favourable comments regarding our guesthouse. Sorry, we did not meet, as I was away on a golf tour. Glad that you were still able to do the CT Cycle Tour before everything else got cancelled. Now all our bookings are being cancelled as all sporting events and other functions, are being cancelled. I have just had an R30 000 booking cancelled this afternoon. All my Two Oceans and other bookings have been cancelled, but I will still have my overheads. It is a terrible situation.

All the best
John

Westbury House
Winny A - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Winny A
Individual traveler

Everything ran much smoother than expected.

The owner paid meticulous attention to every detail of our needs.

Westbury House's response

Hi Winny
Thank you for your favourable comments. Sorry I did not get to say goodbye to you when you left.
Kind regards John

Westbury House
Krischka V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Krischka V
On business

Accommodation was sufficient for business trip.

Accommodation was sufficient for business trip. Bed was just extremely uncomfortable and pillows also need to be replaced.

Ian S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian S
On business

Baie gerieflik en geskik.

Goeie waarde vir geld, netjies, skoon en gerieflik.

Amelia H - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amelia H
With friends

Clean and neat.

Great stay, very well located. Will definitely use it again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies.

Heerlik gebly, baie goed geleë. Sal vir seker weer van dit gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Westbury House's response

Baie dankie vir die vriendelike woorde, Amelia. Ons waardeer dit opreg. Mooi bly

Westbury House
Sandra J - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra J
With spouse/partner

Well recommended.

Well appointed guesthouse.

Westbury House's response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Sandra. We hope to see you again some day. Keep well

Westbury House
Lize R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize R
Individual traveler

Very pleasant.

Very pleasant host. Very neat and clean. Was a pleasure.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Baie aangename gasheer. Baie netjies en skoon. Was net 'n plesier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Westbury House's response

Dear Lise,

Thank you for your favourable review. Good luck for your exam results. I hope they are better than you were fearing.

Kind regards,
John Smuts

Westbury House
Clive R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Clive R
Individual traveler

Comfortable, friendly reception and very helpful.

Very comfortable and well positioned within leafy suburb.

Dian V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dian V
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, cosy and central location.

Staff very friendly. Stay was lovely. Rooms are private. Location very central. Will definitely recommend Westbury House.

Westbury House's response

Goeiedag Danielle,

Many thanks for this favourable review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.

Kind regards
John

Westbury House
From
R540
per night, for 1 person
From
From R540
per night, for 1 person
From
R540
per night, for 1 person
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3 Westbury Road, Rondebosch, Cape Town, 7700, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDE4ZjNmMWZjLWU3ZjEtNGFmNi05NjVlLTI5ZTRlNGY3OGJlNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R540  per night, for 1 person 16 5 1 5 3 Westbury Road Rondebosch 7700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.961927 18.480876
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!