Yzerfontein Accommodation at Whale Tale Studio Café | TravelGround
+56
+56

Whale Tale Studio Café

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 8 reviews for Whale Tale Studio Café
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Ivonne B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ivonne B

Enjoyable.

House was superb, clean and with immaculate views. The only criticism is that you can provide large patio umbrellas or gazebo's for the patio, with such a lovely view. Almost all our time was spent on the patio. Luckily we took our own gazebos. Also no hanging hooks in kitchen or bathrooms to hang towels on. But otherwise we enjoyed our stay immensely and Jonita was a lovely and friendly host.

Melany B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melany B
With friends

Blissful beach getaway.

Stunning house, walking distance from beach with charming cafe shop next door. Definitely worth a visit.

Ilke C - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilke C

Value for money.

Very nice and neat place. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Baie mooi en netjiese plek. Sal enige persoon aanbeveel om dit te huur.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Dane B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Dane B
Family with young children

Totally different to what was advertised.

The en-suite shower downstairs was not working, I contacted the owner and the contact person who dropped the keys and they said they would arrange for a plumber, unfortunately the plumber did not arrive, this was very inconsiderate as 10 guests had to use 1 shower for the whole weekend. When looking for accommodation the main thing I look for is the amount of bathrooms as this has more privacy when sharing with other couples, the other bathrooms facets where removed in turn we couldn't use that bathroom, if this had to be explained beforehand, I would have definitely looked for other accommodation.

Whale Tale Studio Café's response

Dear Dane,

We apologise for the inconvenience regarding the tap incident, unfortunately a failure in plumbing is unforeseen. Being a small town, a plumber was arranged, but could not arrive as promptly as we would have liked, however, we do agree that communication could have been better and this is something we will take up and improve.

The taps have been removed from the baths due to the severe drought that we are in. We have added this to the general information on the house.

We look forward to hearing from you, thank you for the feedback and Whale Tale will be implementing positive changes to ensure a future stay is to your liking.

Kindest regards,

Chade

Whale Tale Studio Café
Sandiswa M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandiswa M
With friends

We had an awesome time thanks to Charmaine.

Beautiful place and its big, caters for everyone we will definitely come back.

Natalie N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Natalie N
Family with young children

Verblyf was lekker.

Verblyf was lekker, maar uiterse swak kommunikasie. Die kaggel rook in huis in en as mens dit aangee, geen terugvoer. Dit is 'n maand later en geen deposito word aan jou terugbetaal.

Zelda P - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zelda P

Baie lekker leefhuis wat die vakansie die moeite werd gemaak het.

Dit was 'n wonderlike vakansiehuis. Skoon, netjies en veilig. Met die koffiehuis wat om die draai is, is dit baie gerieflik. Baie lekker ontbyt, lekker middagetes en baie lekker wortelkoek! Baie dankie aan Glenda en haar staf vir hulle goeie gasvryheid.

Craig B - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Craig B

Brilliant!

Friendly, helpful, understanding - great experience and we will be back!

From R3 500
per night (sleeps 11)
From R3 500
per night (sleeps 11)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R3 500
per night (sleeps 11)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 153 Dassen Island Drive, Yzerfontein, 7351, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAk5dtxb5w8rFiBLLQbD199hdQsFXwfWWPUuSp03NM2eowT3JM84?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R3 500  per night (sleeps 11) 8 5 1 4 153 Dassen Island Drive Yzerfontein 7351 Western Cape 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -33.3677896 18.1691168
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com