The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Whales & Waves | TravelGround
+12

Whales & Waves

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 12 reviews Whales & Waves
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Vuiswa J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Vuiswa J
With spouse/partner

Great.

On arrival the place was clean, the view was great, but the duvet cover was not ironed. It was a turn off. I requested an ironed duvet cover, but I did not receive it.

Chris R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris R
With spouse/partner

Lekker uitspanplek.

Netjies skoon, doelmatig uitgelê en alles wat jy nodig het vir jou vakansie. Die gasvrou is baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Daar is baie dinge om te doen in en om Port Alfred indien die weer nie so is om strand toe te gaan nie.

Marelize B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marelize B
With spouse/partner

Great, peaceful place to visit.

Peaceful, quiet area with the sea in the background. Very neat place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker, rustige plekkie om te gaan.

Rustige, stil omgewing met die see in die agtergrond. Baie netjies plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Katerina S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Katerina S
Family with young children

Great place, friendly host.

It was a lovely stay. We had a small baby with us and we had our privacy and a lovely view to add. Loadshedding meant that we used all the candles in the house to make a really warm and cosy atmosphere in the flat.

Nadia B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia B
With spouse/partner

Rustig enales wat mens nodig het.

We had a lovely stay. The place was clean and well equipped, we saw whales from the balcony. It was everything we needed, the host was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely love to visit again.

Nandi D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nandi D
Family with young children

Really enjoyed our stay. Owners are very friendly.

A lovely little house, very clean and has everything you need. The area is quiet and is just a short drive from the main beach and shops. Very much enjoyed our stay.

Sam K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sam K
With spouse/partner

Neat and very private.

Had a nice time and everything was as expected. Will go again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en lekker privaat.

Het baie lekker gebly en alles was volgens verwagting. Sal weer terug gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Vera D - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vera D
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik gebly. Gesinsvriendelik. Skoon en netjies.

Baie vriendelike en hartlike eienaars. Ons het lekker rustig gebly. Het alles gehad wat nodig is. Het dit geniet.

Lisa S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa S
With spouse/partner

Very friendly hosts and lovely spacious flat.

We had a lovely time staying here. We were welcomed by our friendly hosts and felt at home immediately. The flat has everything you need, is very well situated (close to town, but still out of the hustle-and-bustle) and has a beautiful sea view. We can't wait to come back!

Hendrie V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrie V
With friends

Ongelooflike atmosfeer, kan nie vir beter gevrae het nie!

Kan regtig niks slegs vind nie. Dis 'n wonderlike vakansiebestemming!

Stephen N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Stephen N
With spouse/partner

Privaat woonstel langs woonhuis.

Het heerlik gebly en het ook lekker gebraai op die stoep met 'n uitsig oor die see. Sou goed gewees het om die eienaar te ontmoet, maar ons het egter geen kontak gehad met haar nie behalwe vir Bongani wat kom hoor het of alles reg is op ons laaste aand. Let wel daar is nie skoonmaakdienste tydens tydperk van verblyf nie. Ons het egter die tydjie daar baie geniet!

Magda G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda G
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en gemaklik.

Die eenheid is modern, skoon, en gerieflik. Die eienaar was baie behulpsaam en het besienswaardighede, restaurante, aktiwiteite in Port Alfred, en nog inligting gegee om ons tydjie aangenaam te maak.

From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 10 Weald Avenue, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAvSnQPxYBqHsz3itlIl5UxkgJZqzFrasfAficywSmSvApY8EMdW?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 000  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 10 Weald Avenue Port Alfred 6170 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -33.615842934634 26.870190889549
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!