Clansthal Accommodation at Widenham Holiday Units | TravelGround
+17

Widenham Holiday Units

16 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 16 reviews for Widenham Holiday Units
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Lida W - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lida W
Family with teenagers

Exceptional - loved the place, friendly staff and management. Value for money!

Thank you to Avril (owner) and Kobus (caretaker) for having us this weekend. We loved staying at your holiday home. Everything was clean and tidy. Kobus received us with open arms, we arrived later than expected, without any issues on their side. The cottage was exactly what we needed. Our guest count changed last minute and they accommodated us without any hassle. We will definitely make use of them again.

Widenham Holiday Units's response

Lida was the perfect visitor. She communicated with us as her plans changed which was really great. She left the cottage in a clean and orderly state which we also appreciated. Lida was friendly and we would have her visit here anytime with pleasure.

Widenham Holiday Units
Michelle T - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle T
With spouse/partner

This is the perfect holiday destination.

I would just like to say thank you for a wonderful place you have. Since we got to you it was amazing, friendly staff and management with an amazing space. Your place meets our requirements we will definitely use you guys more often in the future. Thank you so much for your hospitality and friendliness. You guys made us feel right at home.

Pierre S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre S
Family with teenagers

Baie gerieflik en ruim woonstel wat smaakvol en netjies ingerig is.

Ons was opsoek na plek naby genoeg aan Durban vir dag uitstappies. Die eenheid se ligging het voldoen aan die vereiste. Die eienaars is verskriklik vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die eenheid is baie nuut binne en is ingerig met alles wat benodig mag word. Die eenheid is in 'n baie rustige omgewing met 'n lieflike tuin en swembadarea waar jy rustig kan sit en ontspan. Die eenheid is loopafstand vanaf die strand. Ek sal enige tyd weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Karen L - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen L
Family with teenagers

Avril and Ken were wonderful hosts. We found a gem to stay in for sure!!

We had the 2 bedroom unit, and it was spotless. The kitchen had everything we need in it and more, a well thought out holiday unit. We were very comfortable and I would recommend to friend and family members. We felt at home.

Hazel N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hazel N
With spouse/partner

Cleanest place ever.

Apartment is so well maintained and clean. Hosts are very accommodating. We left home early due to bad weather and arrived an hour and half before check in and we had a very warm welcome. Will definitely go back.

Dina B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dina B
With spouse/partner

Pragtige verblyf en verwelkom met ope arms.

Ons het ‘n heerlike twee weke gehad. Die eenheid is silwerskoon en is wel toegerus en privaat. Ons was verras oor die lieflike spasie direk buite die eenheid en kon tot familie verwelkom deur onder by die swembad te braai. Daar is 'n waskamer met 'n wasmasjien en tuimeldroër en ook wasgoedlyn. Oorgenoeg en veilige parkering. Ken en Avril is twee pragtige eienaars en lewer ‘n fantastiese diens. Hulle sal ons baie beslis weer sien. Baie dankie vir ‘n onvergeetlike tyd.

Nicole S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole S
Family with young children

Just love it!

Keep up the good work! Will definitely go back.

Lindsay P - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindsay P
With friends

Perfect.

We attended a wedding in Umkomaas and stayed at Widenham Holiday Units for 2 nights. The units are very well looked after with all amenities. Avril and her husband were lovely and we felt so welcome. The swimming pool entertainment area is a great place to relax and cool off. I don't think you'll find better value for money!

Umari V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Umari V
Family with teenagers

Beslis 1 van die beste!

Hierdie was beslis een van die beste vakansie-akkommodasies waarin ek en my gesin nog ooit gebly het. Baie aandag word selfs aan die kleinste detail gegee. Baie baie dankie Avril en Ken. Sien jul beslis weer!

Widenham Holiday Units's response

Hi Umari,
Thanks for your lovely comments. Thank you also for leaving everything so neat and tidy. We are definitely looking forward to seeing you guys again.
Wishing you and your family everything of the best for 2018.

Widenham Holiday Units
Janique J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janique J
With spouse/partner

Die moeite werd!

Die plek is vrek oulik. Alles wat benodig word, word verskaf. Dit is veilig en baie prakties. Avril is baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Dit is definitief die moeite werd.

Johann S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann S
With spouse/partner

Puik plekkie!

Baie netjiese plekkie met alles wat 'n mens kan benodig. Veilig en baie rustig met wonderlike eienaars wat werklik baie vreindelik is. Sal weer in die toekoms daar wil tuisgaan en beveel sterk aan vir enige person wat lekker vakansie wil gaan hou!

Chris D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris D
Family with young children

Enjoyed every moment.

What a fabulous holiday and the one of reasons for this was due to our host Avril and Kenneth. We had such a wonderful stay that should we book a holiday in the South coast again, it would be with these lovely people. The accommodation was fantastic, the garden is superb and and the atmosphere made us want to stay longer. Thank you Avril and Kenneth.

Widenham Holiday Units's response

Dear Lena and Chris,
Thank you for the lovely comments and look forward to seeing you again as it was a pleasure to host you. I hope the weather will be a bit kinder to you and the children.
Regards,
Avril

Widenham Holiday Units
Alistair M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alistair M
With spouse/partner

The cold weather could not spoil a lovely weekend.

Lovely, very upmarket units which were spic and span. Lovely pool and seating area with undercover braai. Avril and Ken were lovely hosts and very helpful. (Thanks for the ice, Ken). Will definitely return but the next time with family as there is plenty of space for the grandchildren to play and entertain themselves. Hope it will be much warmer next time.

Atisha R - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Atisha R
Family with young children

Impeccable.

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely book here again. Very neat and clean. Both Avril and Ken are amazing people and very hospitable. Definitely recommend it.

Widenham Holiday Units's response

Hi Atisha

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you visit our units and hope to see you again.

Kind regards.

Avril and Ken.

Widenham Holiday Units
Willem D - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem D
With spouse/partner

Lovely accommodation, friendly people.

Everything was very neat and clean. The place has everything you need. Very friendly and helpful people staying there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike verblyf, vriendelike mense.

Alles was baie netjies en skoon. Plekkie het alles in wat jy nodig het. Baie vriendelike en behulpsame mense wat daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Widenham Holiday Units's response

Hi Willem and Yolandi.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you visit our units and hope to see you again.
Regards to both of you.
Avril and Ken.

Widenham Holiday Units
Johann G - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johann G
With spouse/partner

Hospitable.

It was unbelievably neat. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Everything was very clean and neat. Will definitely stay there again. Recommend it. Thank you Avril.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gasvry.

Dit was ongelooflik netjies. Gasheer en -vrou baie aangenaam en hulpvaardig. Alles was absoluut skoon en netjies. Sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan. Beveel dit sterk aan. Dankie, Avril.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Widenham Holiday Units's response

Hi Johann.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Very much appreciated. Hope to see you guys again.
Regards to you both.
Avril and Ken

Widenham Holiday Units
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 Cheltenham Road, Widenham , Umkomaas , 4170, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDlmZTg2MWRlLWNiYmQtNGQ4MS05NDgwLTI3OWJlYmQ2YjFlMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 16 5 1 5 9 Cheltenham Road Widenham 4170 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.21437 30.79312
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com