The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Wild Dog Inn | TravelGround
+63

Wild Dog Inn

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Wild Dog Inn
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Frikkie H - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frikkie H
With spouse/partner

Stunning, modern, peaceful, elegant and the list goes on.

Wow, a real gem of a place, upmarket accommodation at a fraction of the price. Every cent worth and so much more. Safe secure parking in the Estate, no noise from the town yet you in the town. The hosts/owners were helpful and friendly, the cottage was way more than what’s expected. Lovely built-in braai and patio, Smart TV with the internet that works well, so YouTube and Netflix with no buffer, lovely lounge area with a well-designed kitchen. Spacious main bedroom with en-suite. If you're in Hoedspruit it’s a must stay.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Thank you Frikkie for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Wild Dog Inn
Suzette H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Suzette H
Individual traveler

Comfortable.

No problem will stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik.

Geen probleem sal weer daar oorbly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rudi J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rudi J
With spouse/partner

Very neat, well-equipped and safe in the beautiful bushveld.

Wild Dog Inn was very neat, well-appointed in the bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. The owners were very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of braai facilities as well as a very nice pool. I can definitely recommend the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, goed ingerig en veilig in die pragtige bosveld.

Wild Dog Inn was baie netjies, goed ingerig in die slaapkamer, badkamer en kombuis. Die eienaars was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Daar is voldoende braaigeriewe, asook 'n swembad wat baie lekker is. Ek kan beslis die plek aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Dear Rudi,
Thank you for your positive and kind review. We were very happy to have you stay with us and we look forward to you and your partner returning in the future.
Kind regards,
Anne and Keith

Wild Dog Inn
Anita S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita S
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful and neat place. Owners had good hospitality and made sure the accommodation is good. Would recommend it.

Our stay was great, we stayed here for the night before our trip to the Kruger National Park. The owners were very hospitable and made sure everything was in order for our stay. Could recommend this accommodation without a doubt, for short- or long term stays. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en netjiese plek. Eienaars was baie gasvry en het seker gemaak on verblyf is goed. Sal dit aanbeveel.

Ons verblyf was baie goed en ons het daar oornag voor ons vertrek na die Kruger Wildtuin. Die eienaars was baie gasvry en het seker gemaak als is in order vir ons verblyf. Sal die akkommodasie met 'n geruste hart aanbeveel vir kort of lang termyn verblyf. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Dear Anita,
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Anne and Keith Millum

Wild Dog Inn
Yvonne S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne S
With spouse/partner

Super neat and complete cottage.

Ann, the owner, is a great lady. The cottage was super neat and complete. Will book Wild Dog Inn again and recommend it to my friends.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Dear Yvonne,

Many thanks for your kind and positive review; we do appreciate it. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anne and Keith

Wild Dog Inn
Hardie V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hardie V
With spouse/partner

Baie gemaklik en lekker details. Kort net 'n buitebraai!

Baie lekker gebly. Gemaklik en alles wat mens nodig het is daar. Lig was verskaf met loadshedding en baie vriendelike eienaar.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Dear Hardie,

Many thanks for your very kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Anne and Keith

Wild Dog Inn
Annemarie D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie D
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik, rustig, baie privaat met absoluut alles wat mens benodig.

'n Heerlike bosbelewenis met 'n privaat stoepie wat op die watergat uitkyk, naby parkering en 'n heerlike huisie.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Dear Annemarie.
Many thanks for your kind review of our Wild Dog Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you both again soon.
Kind regards
Anne and keith

Wild Dog Inn
Chris B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris B
Individual traveler

Uiters goed toegerus met die rustigheid van die landgoed rondom jou.

Ek sal enigiemand te enige tyd aanbeveel om by Wild Dog Inn te bespreek. Daar is niks wat ontbreek nie en Keith en Ann is rustige behulpsame gasheer en gasvrou. Die lodge is met een word modern en uiters goed toegerus. Ek sal te enige tyd weer daar tuisgaan. Inderdaad vyfster.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Dear Chris, Many thanks for your kind review of our Wild Dog Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Anne and keith

Wild Dog Inn
Lee S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee S
Family with young children

Very satisfied customers.

Rina and Mac are lovely, friendly, considerate hosts and the inn is well kept and we'll stocked. The children enjoyed seeing wildlife every time we step outside. Located within reasonable distance of all activities within the surrounding areas. We will definitely pay The Wild Dog Inn another visit.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Hello Lee, thank you for the review it was a pleasure accommodating your family at Wild Dog Inn. I look forward to accommodating your family again. Have a wonderful new year. Rina.

Wild Dog Inn
Jolandi R - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolandi R
On business

Beautiful location with wild life right on you doorstep.

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Wild Dog Inn and immediately regretted that I only booked for one night. The Garden Cottage was spacious and tidy, the wild comes right ro the window and calms the soul calm. The pool and braai facilities were beautiful. I will definitely return!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige ligging met wildlewe reg op jou voorstoep.

Ek was aangenaam verras toe ek by Wild Dog Inn aangekom het en was onmiddellik spyt dat ek slegs een aand daar bespreek het. Die Garden Cottage was ruim en netjies, die wilde diere wat reg by die venster kom wei maak die siel dadelik rustig, die swembad en braai geriewe was pragtig. Ek sal beslis weer kom!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Dog Inn's response

Baie dankie vir jou goeie resensie. Wild Dog Inn sien daarna uit om jou weer te akkommodeer.

Rina

Wild Dog Inn
was R1 400
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 400
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 400
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 352 Kierrieklapper Street, Hoedspruit Wildlife Estate, Hoedspruit, 1380, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA10a4426b3bec10eb8b12e2995a54336c0e7f968ebdaed7035e96bb1276c3f3f948c32ea7d18cfdd56654998f93b00356d01e?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 400, now From R1 260  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 352 Kierrieklapper Street Hoedspruit Wildlife Estate 1380 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -24.350280690533 30.975069701671
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!