Eastern Free State Highlands Accommodation at Wild Horses Lodge | TravelGround
+24

Wild Horses Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Wild Horses Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Toekie S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Toekie S
With spouse/partner

It was wonderful! The friendliest people and even a chef.

Fantastic! Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was wonderlik! Die vriendelikste mense en 'n chef duisend!

Fantasties! Ons sal vir seker weer daarheen gaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ilze V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilze V
With spouse/partner

Stunning!

Beautiful view! Dinner was also a treat, compliments to the chef. Pity about the small shower door/entrance.

Eugene M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eugene M
With spouse/partner

Awesome view.

Place was very neat and breathtaking view. I'll recommend Wild Horses Lodge anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese uitsig.

Plek was baie netjies en asemrowende uitsig. Ek sal Wild Horses Lodge enige tyd aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Horses Lodge's response

Thank you, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Wild Horses Lodge
Margeret S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margeret S
With spouse/partner

Wild Horses is die juweel van die Vrystaat.

Die lodge is pragtig, die personeel vriendelik, en die kos was verruklik gewees. Die lodge gee 'n ongelooflik romantiese gevoel, en is die heerlikste plek om te gaan kuier saam met jou lewensmaat. Die personeel laat jou spesiaal voel en die intieme atmosfeer in die lodge is onbeskryflik, en die uitsig oor die dam in prysloos!

Wild Horses Lodge's response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. So looking forward to seeing you again.

Wild Horses Lodge
Charl V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl V
With spouse/partner

It was the best holiday we've had in SA.

Wild Horses exceeded our expectations in terms of hospitality, service delivery, tranquility and more. We will definitely go back and recommend it to anyone wanting a 5-star break away

Petrus T - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Petrus T
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and romantic - a chance to fill your bottle.

Wild Horses Lodge is a beautiful and intimate place that melts into the stunning surrounding natural beauty. The four rooms of the lodge is just a little too close togethre but there are opportunities to be undisturbed around the lodge and a lot of walking trails.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig en romanties - 'n kans om jou botteltjie vol te maak.

Wild Horses Lodge is 'n pragtige, intieme plek wat saam smelt in die beeldskone natuur rondom die lodge. Die 4 kamers van die lodge is net bietjie naby aan mekaar maar daar is baie geleenthede om rustige te verkeer rondom die lodge en staproetes.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Horses Lodge's response

Geagte Mnr. Theron,
Dit was wonderlik om julle by die Lodge te kon verwelkom.
Ek is bly julle het dit so geniet, soos geadverteer word is dit 'n gebou met 4 kamers maar soos enige gastehuis.
Ek sien tog meneer het net 3 sterre gegee vir diens, asseblief laat weet ons waar ons kan verbeter.
Ons hoop om julle weer te verwelkom in die toekoms, volgende keer 'n vroegtydige bespreking vir die Honeymoon suite wat meer spasie het.
Lieflike week vorentoe.
Groete
Janine

Wild Horses Lodge
Leon P - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Leon P
With spouse/partner

Beautiful building with awesome view of the dam, but the Zebra room I find a bit small.

Beautiful building and location. Staff were friendly and helpful and able. The little piece of dirt road to the building is suitable and fits it with the extra secludedness. The meals that were provided were exceptional. I only found the Zebra room to be a bit cramped. The bath and shower felt a little "forced in". I will not stay there again, because I don't know if the other rooms are bigger and I also didn't look at what those rooms' views were like. I also gave my honest feedback to the owner.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige gebou met 'n asemrowende uitsig oor die dam, maar die Zebra kamer is 'n bietjie klein vir my.

Pragtige gebou en ligging. Die personeel is vriendelik behulpsaam en bekwaam. Die stukkie grondpad na die gebou is toepaslik en skakel vir my in met die bietjie afgesonderdheid. Die etes aan ons voorgesit was besonders. Ek het net die Zebra kamer beknop ervaar. Die bad en stort is ook 'n bietjie "ingedruk". Ek sal nie weer daar kuier nie, want ek weet nie of die ander kamers groter is nie en ek het ook nie gekyk hoe daardie kamers se uitsig is nie. Ek het ook my eerlike terugvoer aan die eienaar gekommunikeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Aj V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Aj V
With spouse/partner

Wow.

Wild Horses will go out of their way to make you feel at home. The food is out of this world and the scenery cannot be described as you need to see it for yourself.

Juanita M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita M
With spouse/partner

Dit was die beste tyd in my lewe!

Dit was die wonderlikste drie dae, die diens, die kos, omgewing, mense - alles was uit die boeke uit! Ek gaan beslis weer terug soontoe.

Leoni K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leoni K
With spouse/partner

Absoluut aan te beveel.

Wat 'n wonderlike ervaring, vanaf ons aankoms tot ons 3 dae later weer vertrek het. Die gasheer en gasvrou asook al hul personeel van Wild Horses Lodge het uit hul pad gegaan om al hul gaste tuis te laat voel, Peter (die sjef), het heerlike etes bedien, Blessing en Happiness was as kelners te alle tye beskikbaar om nog 'n glasie wyn te skink of nog 'n heerlike dis van Peter te bedien. Ons beplan om binnekort weer terug te gaan en beveel Wild Horses Lodge aan vir enige iemand anders wat uitsien na'n heerlike naweek weg in 'n wonderlike en rustige omgewing!!

Duan C - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Duan C
With spouse/partner

Stunning setting, building of stature, friendly and helpful staff

Wild Horses Lodge is a must for every couple who want to celebrate their anniversary somewhere special.

Teboho M - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teboho M
With spouse/partner

Excellent service with incredible hospitality.

The place is beautiful, and the service is excellent for a refreshing stay. Loved the food!

From R4 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From R4 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From R4 000
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Amanzi Amakhulu Estate, Sterkfontein Dam, Harrismith, 9880, Free State
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDNmM2YzNThkLWM3OWEtNDczMy04ZTRmLTA1NTRhNWJhNWIwNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R4 000  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 5 Amanzi Amakhulu Estate Sterkfontein Dam 9880 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.499131730134 28.990902900696
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com