The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation | TravelGround
+19

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation

22 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 22 reviews for Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Chrisna B - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrisna B
Family with teenagers

Beautiful area and peaceful place for a family holiday.

I have been happy with our experience at Wild Wind Accommodation every time and will recommend it to anyone. Thanks for the great stay!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige omgewing en rustig perfek vir familievakansie.

Ek is nog elke keer baie gelukkig met ons ervaring by Wild Wind Accommodation en sal vir enige iemand kan aanbeveel. Dankie vir die lekker bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Weereens, baie dankie Chrisna en gesin vir jul terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit opreg. Liefde-groete, Stella en Marista.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Simone W - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simone W
Family with young children

Quiet place to rest from busy city life. Will recommend it anytime.

The place is clean and beautiful.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you for positive feedback Simone. Much appreciated. Looking forward to your next visit as it was a priviledge having you.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Michelline R - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelline R
With spouse/partner

Our stay for the weekend at Wild Wind holiday accommodations was great, it's a nice and peaceful place. The owner and agents are so friendly and kind I would recommend it to anyone.

There is variety of space for children to play. A warm and friendly place I would go there anytime again.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you Michelline. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We would love to welcome you back to our establishment at any time. Stella and 'crew'.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Ashley P - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashley P
Family with young children

Baie rustig en definitief 'n plek om jou te geniet.

Dis 'n baie stil plekkie, maar ons het ons gate uit geniet.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Baie dankie Ashley vir jul terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit opreg. Sien uit daarna om julle weer te verwelkom.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Thuli T - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thuli T
With friends

We had a great time, really enjoyed our time. Wish we could expand the weekend.

Definitely we will return with my friends for December holidays. The host is very friendly. Thank you, Stella.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you for your feedback, Thulani, it is much appreciated. So pleased you all had such a great time. It was a pleasure hosting your group.
Kind regards,
Stella and Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Tshisikule L - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshisikule L
Family with young children

Lovely holiday house with nice mountain view.

The holiday house is so neat and beautiful. We had peace of mind for the five days we stayed. Secured children's play area which our kids enjoyed so much. The space inside the house is enough. Well equipped with self-catering equipment. Nice and clean braai area.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Dear Lufuno, it was such a pleasure hosting you and your beautiful family. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future. Stay safe. Kind regards, Stella and Marista.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Virgil S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Virgil S
Family with young children

Waarde vir geld gesinsvakansie

Wild Wild is a family friendly establishment where we were warmly welcomed. The garden is so lovely:-). We would love to return in summer when the pool has been completed. My wife also left with a started succulents which they sell at ridiculous low prices.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Dear Virgil,

Thank you for the lovely feedback, much appreciated. It was an honour to host your beautiful family. The koi pond is almost finished which would then complete the wedding venue. We are also working hard on completing the pool. Very exciting times ahead.

Kind regards,
Stella and Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Hermie B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermie B
With spouse/partner

Dit was heerlik rustig in 'n landelike omgewing.

Ons was aangenaam verras om by 'n hele ruim woonstel aan te kom vir slegs R80,00 per nag meer vanaf 'n klein kamertjie sonder en suite-badkamer. Die gashere was baie vriendelik, het ons per foon gehelp om in die donker tot op die perseel te kom, by die hek ingewag en met ons bagasie gehelp. Dit is n' plek waar ons graag weer sal bly - waarde vir geld!

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Beste Hermie
Dit was vir ons aangenaam om julle hier by ons te huisves. So bly julle het die tydjie en die geriewe geniet. Vriendelike groete, Stella en Marista.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Petro G - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Petro G
With friends

Baie lekker, rustig en veilig.

As jy hou van rustigheid en veiligheid is dit die plek om te gaan. Word wakker met die geluid van voëls.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Beste Petro

Baie dankie vir jul terugvoer, dit word opreg waardeer. Dit was 'n plesier om julle hier te akkommodeer.

Beste wense
Stella en Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Junaide D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Junaide D
With friends

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation was ons beste keuse vir 'n naweek-wegbreek .

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation was die beste besluit wat ons kon gemaak het om weg te breek vir 'n naweek om te ontspan. Die plek het letterlik alles wat 'n mens sou nodig hê. Van potte en panne tot die algemeenste breekgoed. Ons het die naweek geniet en kan nie wag vir ons volgende bespreking nie.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Beste Jane

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering. Ons waardeer dit opreg. Sien daarna uit om julle terug te verwelkom.

Beste wense

Stella en Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Ashlin H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashlin H
With friends

It was actually very good. More than I expected it to be.

Me and friends had a ball of a time.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Ashlin

Thank you very much for your feedback; it is really appreciated. Was lovely hosting you and your friends. Super crowd.

Warmest regards

Stella and Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Monashra J - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Monashra J
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Home away from home, friendly people and a stunning place, and wait for the camp sites.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Dear Monashra,
Thank you for the feedback. It was a great pleasure hosting you. The camping sites are ready and the ablution blocks are under construction. Will post updated pics soon.
Kind regards,
Stella and Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Keanu Jc D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keanu Jc D
With friends

If value for money was an accommodation place, it would have been Wild Winds.

Great place with a great vibe to it. We really enjoyed our stay. We felt at home and very comfortable having a kick ass party within the boundaries of the lockdown. We already plan our next stay at Wild Winds and can't wait to make use of their services again! Please update the pictures online. It don't show you everything the place has to offer. The place really exceeds the expectations the pictures portray online. In my opinion the place also need to add in a washing machine and some lines to hang your laundry on especially for people that want to book a longer stay like a week of two and need to clean a few stuff. But over all it's a really great place.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Thank you for your positive feed back. We are really pleased you and your friends had an awesome time.
We were discussing adding a washing machine before the lockdown then everything stood stil for those months, but are looking into the matter. There are lines for laundry.
We will definitely update the pics.
Once again, thank you for the kind review.
Stella and Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Whitley S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Whitley S
Family with young children

Awesome and quiet weekend away, just what we needed to relax.

See rating.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Good afternoon Whitley,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Pleased you and your family had a good time. Hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards
Stella and Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Ilse V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilse V
Family with young children

It was amazing.

We fully enjoyed our stay.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Hi Ilse,

Thank you, it was stunning accommodating such a pleasant family. Hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,
Stella and Marista

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Barry D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barry D
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike gasvryheid.

Beste toegeruste plekkie wat ons al beleef het.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Baie dankie vir julle terugvoer, Barry. Dit was 'n groot plesier om julle hier by ons te akkommodeer.

Vriendelike groete

Stella

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Nelmarie H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelmarie H
With friends

Verblyf, ontvangs, veiligheid was awesome.

Die ontvangs was baie spontaan en vriendelik. Ons het onmiddellik baie tuis gevoel. Ons verblyf was van topgehalte en alhoewel hulle besig was met verbouings het ons geensins gepla nie. Ek wil graag Stella en haar gesin bedank vir die tydjie daar, dit was top notch.

Helgard V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Helgard V

Very neat, but a lot of construction in process.

The apartment is new, neat and very well-equipped, however there are no sea views and there is construction on site. However, there was no noise pollution.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, maar baie bouwerk in proses.

Die woonstel is nuut, netjies en baie goed toegerus, daar is egter geen uitsig op die see nie en hulle is besig om op perseel te bou. Daar was egter geen geraasbesoedeling.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Baie dankie vir U terugvoer Helgard. Ons waardeer dit opreg.

Vriendelik groete

Stella

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Charnell M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charnell M
Family with young children

It was fantastic.

Neat, friendly and makes you feel at home. Lacks nothing, and the kids could play and play. Will definitely stay there again no doubt. Thank you very much for your hospitality.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasies.

Netjies, vriendelik en laat mens so tuis voel. Tekort aan niks, en die kinders kon speel en baljaar. Sal beslis weer daar oornag sonder twyfel. Baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Baie dankie Charnell,

Dit was 'n plesier om jou familie hier te huisves. Ons waardeer julle ondersteuning en terugvoering opreg en sien werklik uit daarna om julle weer te verwelkom. Julle is 'n awesome familie.

Vriendelike groete Stella en 'Die Team'

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Leandi H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leandi H
With friends

Awesome

Met ons aankoms was ons baie goed verwelkom deur die eienaar Stella en dit het ons dadelik tuis laat voel. Ons het 'n baie rustige naweek gehad. Stella met haar familie was almal baie vriendelik en ons het baie lekker gekuier. Kan nie wag om weer te gaan nie. Dit was regtig 'n awesome naweek, weereens baie dankie Stella vir jou gasvryheid en jou goeie gesindheid.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Baie dankie Leandi.

Dit was 'n groot plesier om jou en jou vriende te akkommodeer. Ons waardeer jou ondersteuning en terugvoering opreg en sien uit daarna om julle binnekort weer hier by ons te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete,

Stella en almal by WildWind

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Armand S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Armand S
Family with young children

Sal defnitief weer daar bly, baie geniet.

Stil en pragtig, die berge agter jou. Mense baie vriendelik.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Baie dankie Armand, ons waardeer jul terugvoer en ondersteuning. Dit was 'n groot plesier om jou gesin hier te huisves. Ons sien uit daarna om julle weer te ontvang.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
Selma B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Selma B
Family with teenagers

The warm welcome immediately made us feel at home.

The silence and tranquillity are a bonus and privacy makes it even better. We plan to go again, because the kids enjoyed the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die warme verwelkoming het ons onmiddellik tuis laat voel.

Die stilte en rustigheid is 'n bonus en die privaatheid maak dit nog beter. Ons beplan om definitief weer te gaan, want die kinders het die plekkie baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation's response

Baie dankie Selma.
Ons waardeer jou ondersteuning en terugvoering opreg en sien uit daarna om julle weer hier by ons te verwelkom.
We are growing from strength to strength.

Wild Wind Holiday Accommodation
was R950
From R665
per night (sleeps 4)
was R950
From R665
per night (sleeps 4)
was R950
From R665
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Windsor Road, Gordon's Bay, Cape Town, 7140, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJW60RwIyij5lJ7x7hfZEOyK0APM93W0fuZQyE0ojCbKQiT5kai?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R950, now From R665  per night (sleeps 4) 22 5 1 5 13 Windsor Road Gordon's Bay 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 10:00 -34.146251958147 18.893237487899
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!