The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Wildpear | TravelGround
+33

Wildpear

18 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 18 reviews for Wildpear
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Edson C - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edson C
With spouse/partner

Really enjoyed my stay there, very scenic.

See rating.

Sandra N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra N
Family with teenagers

Convenient.

It was extremely hot, the owner should consider at least supplying fans. Mattress in the room without en-suite should be changed, very hard and uncomfortable. Some spare linen should be kept in the cupboards. We stayed here as the accommodation was convenient for a function held at Bassonia. For a overnight stay it was fine. The owner was a friendly person. Please note she has 5 cats, I have a phobia for cats, but she kept them away from the premises, much appreciated.

Deon L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon L
Individual traveler

Great hospitality.

Cool place, no noise, peaceful.

Mpho M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpho M
With spouse/partner

Loved the place, quiet, met with friendly people.

Lovely view for sundowners.

Christa V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa V
Individual traveler

Sarah and Beatrice went all the way to make my stay comfortable and convenient. I will definitely stay over at Wildpear again.

See stars.

Wildpear's response

Good day Christa,

Thank you for staying at Wildpear.

Wildpear
Leatitia L - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leatitia L
Family with teenagers

Fantasties.

Sarah was the perfect hostess. The property was neat and clean. Beautiful place in the city, but still quiet and near everything where we need to be. I would definitely go back there and tell all my friends and family about this hassle free stay. Thank you Sarah.

Wildpear's response

Thank you Leatitia. It was a pleasure having you all hear.

Wildpear
Thembi M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Thembi M
With spouse/partner

Not nice.

The place looks like it’s still under renovation. The towels are old, the showroom is like a hostel. No TV. Just bad.

Melissa V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Melissa V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en oulike tema van die kamers.

Ek dink net julle moet na julle beddens kyk, die matrasse is bietjie hard en die kussings is redelik pap. Daar kan ook aandag gegee word aan die netheid en skoonmaak van eenheid, die hoofslaapkamer se bad was vol stof en die skottelgoed was nie als mooi weggepak nie. Die komberse is vol kathare, gaste mag dalk allergies wees vir katte. Net oplet daarna.

Chrisna F - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrisna F
Individual traveler

Aangenaam, stil en veilig met 'n pragtige uitsig op die natuur.

Wildpear was die ideale plek vir my om te bly tydens 'n intense weeklange kursus. Dit was stil, eenvoudig in 'n goeie sin, en gerieflik. Die omgewing is veilig en mooi en daarom ideaal vir draf en fietsry voor en na 'n lang dag se sit in lesings. Sarah was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en het selfs haar motorhuis se afstandbeheer vir my geleen sodat ek vrye toegang tot my fiets kon hê wat ek daar gebêre het.

Nagiah N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nagiah N
With spouse/partner

Good for overnight stay in Bassonia.

Good outdoor view. No microwave or stove. Shower cubicle tends to block. Very peaceful atmosphere. Will stay here again when visiting friends in Bassonia. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk provided. Fridge and kettle provided. Sarah was a very helpful person. She kept in contact with us before our arrival, during our stay and on our departure.

Pieter B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter B
Family with young children

Baie lekker gebly.

Ongelooflik lekker gebly. Sal vir seker weer kom kuier.

Alfred N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Alfred N
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable.

Most enjoyable stay. Pity about the Wi-Fi and no microwave in room to warm food.

Valerie M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Valerie M
Family with young children

Very warm welcome and a wow, great ambiance!

Clean, spacious, well equipped with necessities and breath taking view. Sarah again thanks so, so much for your extra mile in accommodating our flights schedules and ensuring our comfortable stay. We will definitely be back.

Jackie O - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jackie O
Family with young children

Dit was 'n gemaklikke en heerlike verblyf.

Die eienaar het ons met vriendelikheid ontvang. Sy het ons gemaklik en welkom laat voel. Dit was niks better as perfeksie nie. Dankie.

Martin E - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin E
Individual traveler

Very comfortable.

Very happy and satisfied.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

Baie gelukkig en baie tevrede.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Heather S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Heather S
With spouse/partner

Skoon, maar eenvoudig.

Die kamers is baie eenvoudig, maar skoon en gemaklik. Die verblyf sal ek net aanbeveel as oornag slaapplek.

Leon O - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon O
With spouse/partner

Well located , beautiful view.

Spacious and very comfortable. Open shower is not a success. No curtains in the bathrooms. No microwave.

Lynette W - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette W
Individual traveler

Was 'n last minute booking gewees en Sarah was so tegemoetkomend. Was wonderlik!

Ek sal enige tyd sommer net om weg te breek van die huis weer daar gaan slaap. Alles was wonderlik!

was R480
From R360
per night (for 2 people)
was R480
From R360
per night (for 2 people)
was R480
From R360
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 8 Dibberic Drive, Bassonia, Johannesburg, 2195, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGB9QMvqGbmdRZzKXDkbChtBJD7lFa66NLCsIuJjT2Yj4GxmD27?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R480, now From R360  per night (for 2 people) 18 5 1 5 8 Dibberic Drive Bassonia 2195 Gauteng 0860 022 102 15:00-19:00 11:00 -26.275773679735 28.06200667791
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!