Helena Heights Accommodation at Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages | TravelGround
+64

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 24 reviews for Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Søren D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Søren D
Individual traveler

The guesthouse is far away from everything and there is a lot of noise from the road.

The room ans service is fine. The breakfast is perfect, but the guesthouse is not situated as we expected. Nothing in walking distance.

Roxanne L - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Roxanne L
Individual traveler

It was a pleasant stay, safe, quiet and tranquil.

The villa is a good place to chill and relax and unwind. It is a bit far from good spots to visit if you do not have a car and then it may be a little pricey to Uber to different places. Otherwise it's a lovely place to stay.

Christie D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christie D
Family with teenagers

Bevredigend.

Pragtige gebou en baie vriendelike ontvangs. Ongelukkig word die binnekant van die kamers nie instand gehou nie en dis nogal teleurstellend. Sal dit aanbeveel, maar netheid van gronde en kamers binne beslis nie op standaard.

Leon V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon V
On business

Very good.

Very good and friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed.

Baie goed, vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ingrid S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ingrid S
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Baie vriendelike en gasvrye diens. Lekker geslaap en heerlik geëet.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Baie dankie, Ingrid!

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Bianca E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca E
With spouse/partner

A nice quiet hideaway between all the hustle and bustle.

The place is suitable for any type of travel. A relaxed atmosphere is guaranteed. Friendly staff, very comfortable and very nice view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Lekker stil wegkruipplek tussen al die gejaag.

Die plekkie is geskik vir enige reistipe. 'n Ontspanne atmosfeer is gewaarborg. Vriendelike personeel, baie gemaklik en baie mooi uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Baie dankie, Bianca!

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Elmarie L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elmarie L
With spouse/partner

Friendly welcome and staff.

Simba welcomed us warmly which made our stay pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs en personeel.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang deur Simba wat ons verblyf vir ons aangenaam gemaak het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Baie dankie, Elmarie!

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Working On Fire (pty) Ltd N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Working On Fire (pty) Ltd N
On business

Beautiful place.

Thanks, it was lovely, the place is beautiful. service excellent, accommodation was great. We feel like the owner can welcome her clients pay more attention to them.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige plek.

Dankie, dit was heerlik, die plek is pragtig, diens uitstekend, verblyf was lekker. Ons voel dat die eienaar meer aandag aan haar kliënte kan gee en hul verwelkom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for providing such an incredible service to the surrounding communities!

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Angelique B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Extraordinary service. Thank you very much.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Besondere diens. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Thank you, Angelique!

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Roxanne L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roxanne L

It was a refreshing and blessed time.

The most warm and hospitable welcome. I felt right at home. No effort was spared and it warms my heart to recommend this place. God bless.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Dear Roxanne,
Thank you very much for the nice review.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Nicola C - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicola C
With spouse/partner

Stunning stay.

Fantastic hospitality, beautiful place and excellent service. Host was really welcoming ad all staff were super friendly and professional. Joseph was particularly amazing and it was a privilege to meet him. We were sad to say goodbye. We will definitely recommend this beautiful place.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Thank you very much for the very nice review, Nicola. The privilege was ours.
Hopefully, we see you again in the near future. We are happy that you enjoyed Winelands Villa Guesthouse and Cottages.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Jenny L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny L
Individual traveler

Ek sal enige tyd die plek voorstel aan vriende en familie.

Ek het my verblyf ten volle geniet al was dit net vir besigheid. Die bespreking was maklik en die plek is glad nie moeilik om te vind nie. Ontvangs was uitstekend, en die eenheid was skoon en aangenaam. Ek sal definitief graag my gesin soontoe wil neem.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Baie dankie, Annelle!

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Hannelie B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie B
With friends

Ligging perfek tov lughawe.

Kamer 7 het deur wat na tuin lei en ons kon heerlik buite sit en die Bolandse middag en aand geniet voor en na ons oorsese reis. Baie vriendelike en behulpsame staf.

Liesel B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liesel B
With friends

Heerlik en gemaklik.

Baie baie dankie vir die diens. Ons het heerlik gebly. Staff was amazing.

Rina P - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rina P
Individual traveler

Neat, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast.

The staff at Winelands Villa Guesthouse are very kind and helpful. Divine breakfast, neat and spacious rooms. I loved the fact that the bathroom had a bath and shower. Hotel standards. I was very impressed. Will definitely recommend them and book again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, vriendelike personeel en heerlike ontbyt.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse het baie gawe en behulpsame personeel. Ontbyt is uit die boonste rakke en die kamers is netjies en groot. Ek het baie gehou van die feit dat die badkamer 'n stort en 'n bad het. Die gehalte is soortgelyk van die van 'n hotel. Ek was baie beïndruk, sal definitief hulle aanbeveel en sal ook vir seker self weer van hulle gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marius T - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marius T
With spouse/partner

Friendly, safe and good value.

Relaxing and suitable friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, veilig en goeie waarde.

Rustig en gepas vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chantelle V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle V
With spouse/partner

Perfect.

The accommodation, service and staff were excellent. Would definitely stay there again when we come to the Cape.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek.

Die verblyf, diens en personeel was uitstekend. Sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly wanneer ons afgaan Kaap toe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tracy W - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tracy W
With spouse/partner

Worth it!

Winelands Villa felt like an African safari (without the wild animals) away from life in the city. The breakfast area has a sea view. It is relaxing and definitely worth a long stay. I'd recommend this place to everyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die moeite werd!

Winelands Villa het gevoel soos 'n Afrika-safari (sonder die wilde diere) breuk weg van die stadslewe. Die ontbyt area kyk uit op die see. Dis "relaxing" en beslis die moeite werd om lank te kuier. Ek raai almal aan om 'n draai te maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annette P - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annette P
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed the silence and it was fantastic.

We were at an event and could only arrive at midnight. The woman (I think her name is Lydia) who received us at that time, even though it was so late at night, was still pleasant. The luxury room was neat. The garden was beautiful. Just a pity I couldn't enjoy the swimming pool - I will make up for that when I return on warmer days.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Het die stilte geniet, en was fantasties.

Ons was by 'n geleentheid en kon eers middernag arriveer. Die vrou (ek dink haar naam is Lydia) wat ons teen daardie tyd ontvang het, al was dit so laat in die nag, was nog steeds baie aangenaam. Die Luxury room was netjies. Die tuin is pragtig. Net jammer ek kon nie die swembad geniet nie - daarvoor sal ek opmaak wanneer die warm dae kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ena G - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Ena G
With spouse/partner

Disappointed.

I made arrangements to arrive after 19:00. The person at reception doesn't understand Afrikaans. Despite the fact that "Afrikaans" was ticked on LekkeSlaap. No soap or shampoo in the room/bathroom. Curtains derail when you try to close them. Curtains had to stay open eventually. No place for little hook, so curtains hang lose. It is important for me to be able to close curtains properly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurgesteld.

Ek het gereël om na 19:00 te arriveer. Die persoon by ontvangs kon glad nie Afrikaans verstaan nie. Dit nadat Afrikaans spesifiek op LekkeSlaap se blad met inligting gemerk is. Daar was geen seep of shampoo in die kamer/badkamer nie. Die gordyne haak uit wanneer mens dit probeer toeskuif. Op die end bly die gordyn oop. Geen plek vir hakie nie en gordyn hang los, sonder om ingehaak te wees. Dit is vir my belangrik dat gordyne ordentlik moet kan toemaak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Dear Ena.
Thank you for the valued feedback. We have our soap and shampoo in dispensers in the bath room and when I checked the room today it is still there. I am German and arrived in South Africa 1995. Some of my employees and I are not fluent in Afrikaans, but so far that has not been a problem for our Afrikaans speaking guests. Looking forward to welcome you back.
Joerg

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Elize F - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize F
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik!

Personeel is van die beste.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Thank you very much Elize. Nice words like yours is such a motivating factor for the manager and the employees.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards
Joerg Streibing

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Zjak D - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zjak D
With spouse/partner

Fantasties en baie verras

Baie aangenaam verras met die ontvangs wat ons ontvang het en die netheid van die plek. Asook ons eerste keer in die kaap en was mooi gehelp met plekke van die Kaap is baie goed gelee. Ons verblyf was baie lekker en sal definitief weer gaan kuier en dit aan voorstel vir ander.

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages's response

Beste Gas,

Ons is baie bly dat julle die verblyf geniet het asook die omgewing. Dit was 'n plesier om julle by ons te kon hê en ons sien daarna uit om julle weer binnekort terug te verwelkom.

Groete
Winelands Villa Gastehuis

Winelands Villa Guesthouse & Cottages
Dineo N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dineo N
With spouse/partner

Amazing Stay.

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay there. Simba was very accommodating as we checked in very late. He helped us to settle in the next say. The breakfast was great, we had a variety of a healthy meals. The guesthouse was very clean and located in a quiet place. We had to check out at 5am and Simba prepared fruit and yogurt for our breakfast. We definitely will be coming back.

Evert Van Vulpen H - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Evert Van Vulpen H
With spouse/partner

Hearty breakfast, friendly people, professional, beautiful place.

We stayed for 6 nights. The manager is very professional and friendly. Luxurious and quiet. Booked 3 nights and added another 3.

From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 100
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 32 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 59 Old Stellenbosch Road, Somerset West, 7130, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDkzNjdhOTFmLTE3MGItNDFiZC04MDlhLTcxNDMxZjJmMWZiYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 100  per night (for 2 people) 24 5 1 5 59 Old Stellenbosch Road Somerset West 7130 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 11:00 -34.056259 18.830469
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com