The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Wisteria Cottage | TravelGround
+11

Wisteria Cottage

35 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 35 reviews for Wisteria Cottage
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Nelia W - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelia W
With spouse/partner

Beautiful setting, friendly hosts. Very clean.

Only stayed one night but would like to spend more time. Will definitely go back again.

Wisteria Cottage's response

Lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you the next time you come our way!!
Blessings
Lesley

Wisteria Cottage
Enid S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Enid S
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

We were warmly received by the hostess. 5 nights later we say goodbye with a heavy heart. Thank you for a quiet, safe, neat place to stay. I really can't find anything wrong. Our souls found rest in this beautiful place. Thanks again Lindsay and Lesley.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Ons is hartlik ontvang deur die gasvrou. 5 nagte later groet ons met 'n swaar hart. Baie dankie vir 'n rustige, veilige, netjiese blyplek. Ek kan regtig niks fout vind nie. Ons siele het gerus in hierdie pragtige plek. Nogmaals dankie Lindsay en Lesley.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

Having Elna and Frikkie were like having long lost friends visit! Thank you for choosing our cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon!
Blessings,
Lindsay and Lesley

Wisteria Cottage
Sheila R - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sheila R
With spouse/partner

Friendly hosts, spacious,well-equipped, clean cottage.

We enjoyed our stay and Wisteria Cottage is nicely located at the top of the village. The cottage was comfortable, spacious enough clean and well-equipped with good quality kitchen facilities. The Tattersalls were friendly hosts and made us feel welcome.

Wisteria Cottage's response

It was such a pleasure to have the Richards to stay at our cottage and to discover we have mutual friends. Hope to have you visit us again.

Wisteria Cottage
Cornelia V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cornelia V
With spouse/partner

The cottage is very neat, clean and spacious and our hosts were super friendly and helpful.

The cottage's location is central and close to all tourist attractions. The main street is within walking distance. We will be back for sure!

Wisteria Cottage's response

What lovely guests to have stayed, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Wisteria Cottage
Jaco V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jaco V
Family with young children

Netjies, skoon en gerieflik.

Baie vriendelike gasvrou. Netjiese, skoon en gerieflike plekkie. Goeie basis om vanaf te reis.

Wisteria Cottage's response

Very quiet and friendly guests - it was a pleasure to have you stay.

Wisteria Cottage
Tokkie T - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tokkie T
With spouse/partner

The cottage is very clean and neat and the area is very nice and safe.

Recommend that they install a newer TV with DStv, only SABC channels available.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die cottage is baie skoon en netjies en die omgewing is baie mooi en veilig

Beveel aan dat hulle dalk 'n nuwer TV installeer met DStv, slegs SABC-kanale beskikbaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

Lovely to meet you both and have you stay in our cottage.
Thank you for your recommendation we have taken note.

Warm regards,
Lesley

Wisteria Cottage
Dirk E - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk E
With spouse/partner

Very neat and well-equipped.

Thank you very much for the extra effort you made with the cottage. We had a very nice stay and will go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en goed toegerus.

Baie dankie vir die ekstra moeite wat julle in die cottage doen. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

It was lovely to meet you and to have your Mother visit in the cottage over the weekend.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Wisteria Cottage
Jaco P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco P
Individual traveler

'n Pragtige verblyfplek in 'n pragtige dorpie.

Wisteria Cottage bied fantastiese verblyf in 'n pragtige dorpie. Beslis waarde vir geld. Baie dankie aan Lindsey en Lesley vir 'n vriendelike verwelkoming en vriendelike afskeid.

Wisteria Cottage's response

Dear Jaco,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Do visit us again!

Regards,
Wisteria Cottage

Wisteria Cottage
Estelle A - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle A
With spouse/partner

'n Uiters netjiese, ruim en goed toegeruste woonstel.

Die woonstel is aan die kant van die dorp en dus in 'n rustige omgewing. Die ontvangs was hartlik en die diens flink en vriendelik.

Wisteria Cottage's response

It was lovely to meet you and have you stay in our cottage. Do come again.

Wisteria Cottage
Pieter S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en gerieflik.

Lesley het ons ontvang met 'n glimlag en 'n hartlike verwelkoming. Ons het lekker geslaap en gebly in haar eenheid. Definitief waarde vir jou geld. Ons sal weer daar oornag, vir seker.

Wisteria Cottage's response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and look forward to having you again in the future.

Wisteria Cottage
Jo B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo B
With spouse/partner

Very neat and well equipped.

Spacious room with everything that you need for overnight accommodation or a longer stay. Something as smaal as the packet or rusks, makes it special.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en volledig toegerus.

Ruim kamer met alles wat jy nodig het vir 'n oornag of langer verblyf. Ietsie klein soos die beskuit pakkie maak dit besonders.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louisa B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louisa B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic, thank you.

Very neat and clean, very friendly welcoming and a beautiful place. Will stay there again. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties, baie dankie.

Baie netjies en skoon, baie vriendelike ontvangs en 'n pragtige plek. Sal beslis weer daar oorbly. Baie dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

What a pleasure to have Martin and family stay at our cottage. So pleased they could come to Haenertsburg after so many years and enjoy our little village once again.

Wisteria Cottage
Steyn V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steyn V
Individual traveler

Very neat and has everything you need.

Very nice accommodation in Haenertsburg. Very quiet and you can have a good rest. Accommodation is very neat and spacious.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en met alles wat nodig is.

Baie oulike verblyf in Haenertsburg. Baie stil en mens kan lekker uitrus. Verblyf is baie netjies en ruim.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

It was lovely to have Steyn stay in the cottage, a quiet guest and left the place as if he had not been there. Come and visit again Steyn.

Wisteria Cottage
Marlene P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlene P
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon en netjies en baie gerieflik.

Ons het baie lekker gebly in die skoon en gerieflike cottage. Goed geleë, naby vele besienswaardighede. Pragtige dorpie met die mooiste uitsig vanaf die begrafplaas.

Wisteria Cottage's response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Thank you for choosing Wisteria Cottage for your getaway destination.

Wisteria Cottage
Madelien L - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelien L
With spouse/partner

Reisgenot.

Stil, rustig, skoon en veilig als wat 'n reisiger nodig het.

Altea P - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Altea P
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Opregte mense wat omgee. Rustige omgewing.

Wisteria Cottage's response

What lovely guests to have stay and meet!! We look forward to having you visit us again!!

Wisteria Cottage
Marika G - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marika G
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker rustig en stil.

Dis 'n baie lekker plek as jy wil wegbreek van stad se besigheid. Rustig en asemrowend. Baie mooi plekkies om te gaan verken.

Wisteria Cottage's response

What a pleasure to have you stay at our cottage and getting to meet you both. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and our special little village! Do come again!

Wisteria Cottage
Willem G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem G
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam en vriendelik. Algemene kommentaar - "Bo verwagting in alle opsigte"

Ons is met ope arms en vriendelikheid ontvang en so deurgaans deur die eienaars behandel. Ons het byna soos deel van die familie gevoel. Het die verblyf besonder netjies, skoon en goed toegerus gevind.

Wisteria Cottage's response

It is always such a pleasure to welcome guests like yourselves. Please do come again to visit our lovely little Village and renew our friendship.

Wisteria Cottage
Tertius V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tertius V
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike ervaring.

Dit was 'n heerlike wegbreek uit die stad vir 'n langnaweek. Lesley is 'n uitstekende gasvrou en ons het die verblyf baie bevredigend gevind. Die Cottage sit hoog op teen die bult en die uitsig van daar oor die vallei is pragtig. Gaan beslis terug want daar is nog baie wat ons graag wil sien.

Wisteria Cottage's response

What lovely guests to have and get to know! We look forward to having them stay at another opportunity!

Wisteria Cottage
Freddie P - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Freddie P
With spouse/partner

Ons het werklik uitgerus!

Die 4 dae by Wisteria was werklik die RUS wat ons nodig gehad het. Ons het dit werklik geniet en kon ten volle ontspan.

Wisteria Cottage's response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to have a good rest. It was lovely to meet you and look forward to having you visit again.

Wisteria Cottage
Alita V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alita V
With spouse/partner

Outstanding value for money and friendly host!

My husband and I stayed one night in June 2017 at Wisteria Cottage and it was a great stay. The host lady was very friendly. The apartment is spacious clean, neat and the location is great. We will definitely be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld en vriendelike gasvrou!

Ek en my man het een aand in Junie 2017 by Wisteria Cottage oorgeslaap en ons het baie lekker gebly. Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik gewees. Die woonstel was baie ruim, skoon, netjiese en goed geleë. Ons sal beslis weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

It was lovely to meet you and have you stay in our cottage - we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Wisteria Cottage
Nella M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nella M
With spouse/partner

Lovely and pleasant.

We stayed in Wisteria Cottage. Just sorry we couldn't meet the host and hostess, but maybe on a next visit.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik en aangenaam.

Ons het heerik in Wisteria Cottage gebly. Net jammer ons kon nie die gasheer en gasvrou ontmoet nie, maar dalk op 'n volgende besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

So sorry we could not be there in person to welcome and meet you - but delighted that our neighbour could do so for us! We look forward to having you visit us again!

Wisteria Cottage
Liane V - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liane V
With friends

Fantastic.

It was a beautiful place, extremely welcoming!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Dit was 'n mooi plek, verskriklik verwelkomend!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

It was lovely to meet you. Please visit again.

Wisteria Cottage
Paul V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul V
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean and nice, friendly reception.

Neat, clean, well equipped, friendly reception, good location.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon en aangenaam, vriendelike ontvangs!

Netjies, skoon, goed toegerus, vriendelike ontvangs, goed geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Cottage's response

It was lovely to meet you. Thank you for staying at our cottage!

Wisteria Cottage
Graham L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Graham L
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, pleasant cottage.

Comfortable, clean and well-equipped accommodation with a friendly welcome. We hope to return!

Wisteria Cottage's response

I look forward to having you visit again - thank you for choosing our cottage for the weekend!

Wisteria Cottage
Moneelwa M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Moneelwa M
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed my stay.

The place was clean, neat and tidy. We were welcomed warmly and it seemed as if we knew them for a long time. We were orientated and our stay was a pleasant one. I will always go back to Wisteria if i need to rest. The area is quiet, very conducive for having a break away from home. We revived our marriage vows and it was our mini honey moon. God bless you all and have a blessed wonderful festive season, Merry Christmas and Prosperous New Year. Happy 2017.

André K - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
André K
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Pleasant accommodation and a friendly, helpful hostess. The large fridge was a bonus.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Aangename verblyf met vriendelike en behulpsame gasvrou. Lekker groot yskas is 'n groot plus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anneli S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneli S
With spouse/partner

Heerlik ontspannend, uniek en vol rustigheid!

Dankie vir die vriendelike ontvangs, dit het gevoel asof ek by geliefde vriende aangeklop het wat dadelik vir my 'n eie woonplekkie aangebied het wat rustigheid uitstraal in die hart van die blomryke Haenertsburg. Ons het 'n troue bygewoon en slegs 1 aand oorgeslaap, maar dit het soos 'n langnaweek vol rus en vrede gevoel. Baie dankie vir die uitstaande diens en verblyf!

Mareli W - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mareli W
With spouse/partner

Rustig, netjies en ruim.

Baie vriendelike, behulpsame eienaars. Rolstoelvriendelik met hulp. Badkamer nie geskik vir parapleeg nie, maar rolstoelgebruikers kan met hulp die stort gebruik.

Tanja C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanja C
With spouse/partner

We had a convenient stay and really appreciated Lesley's hospitality.

Neat room, clean linen and towels. All the facilities were available and in a working condition. Very good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie gerieflik gebly en het die gasvryheid van Lesley waardeer.

Netjiese kamer, skoon linne en handdoeke, alle geriewe was beskikbaar en in werkende toestand. Goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nic R - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nic R
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Dit is stapafstand van die hoofstraat.

Armand V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Armand V
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese plekkie, baie mooi en goed toegerus.

Baie goeie plekkie net om weg te breek van die besige stadslewe. Die eienaars het uit hul pad gegaan om ons gemaklik te laat voel en te reël waar ons ekstra nodig gehad het. Sal nie twee keer dink om die plekkie weer te boek nie.

Johann En Carmen S - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann En Carmen S
With spouse/partner

Rustige omgewing, veilig, goeie uitsig oor pragtige natuurskoon net 'n paar meter se stap ver. Netjiese verblyf met alles wat nodig is.

Mooi dorpie om te ontspan, weg te kom van die alledaagse roetine en gewoel.

Dominic J - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dominic J
With spouse/partner

Great stay in a wonderful part of our country.

We really enjoyed our time at Wisteria Cottage - it's a great place to stay and we loved Haenertsburg and Magoebaskloof with its beautiful landscapes and friendly people. We'd love to come again!

Theresa B - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa B
With spouse/partner

Naweekverblyf op sy beste!

Die kothuis is ten volle selfsorg. Die gasvrou het ook gesorg vir vars melk, koffie, tee, suiker en beskuit. Daai ekstratjies word waardeer.

From R1 600
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 600
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 600
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 22 Kantoor Street, Haenertsburg, 0730, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGVkZGJiZDk4LTIzMWEtNGY4MC1iOTBjLWY5YmYzZTZiM2MzZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 600  per night (for 4 people) 35 5 1 5 22 Kantoor Street Haenertsburg 0730 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -23.948243375477 29.939820170403
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!