The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Wisteria Lodge | TravelGround
+12

Wisteria Lodge

20 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 20 reviews for Wisteria Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Francis V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francis V

Heerlik gebly.

Nikky is gasvry en verwelkom mens. Het selfs ons wasgoed gewas. Vreeslike mooi plek en bitter skoon. Mens kan lekker kook met die ruim kombuis. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much Francis, for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure having you at my guesthouse. I truly hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Nicky.

Wisteria Lodge
Cindy J - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy J
With friends

Unbelievable.

Clean, private, clean bedding, nothing was too much trouble. We were so lucky.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik.

Silverskoon, privaat, skoon beddegoed, niks was te veel moeite. Ons was so gelukkig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Cindy, I loved having you and Nico at my guesthouse. Thank you so much for the amazing revue and for being such wonderful guests.
I hope to see you again soon.
Big hugs,
Nicky

Wisteria Lodge
Nanet S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nanet S
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike verblyf.

Hierdie was presies wat ons wou gehad het en meer.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much Nanet. It was such a pleasure to have such wonderful guests. I look forward to seeing your family again.
Take care,
Nicky

Wisteria Lodge
Samantha K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha K
Family with young children

Convenient.

Convenient place to stay with children.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Gerieflike plek om te bly met kinders.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much, Samantha.
It was such a pleasure to have you at guesthouse. I hope to see you again.

Wisteria Lodge
Annelize C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize C
Family with young children

Good.

The service was great. The owner was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our weekend. Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Die diens was baie goed. Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons het die naweek baie geniet. Sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much Annelize.
It was such a pleasure having your family at my Guesthouse and hope to see you again when you're in Johannesburg.

Wisteria Lodge
Johan D - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D

Excellent.

Clean,warm,safe, good equipped and well located. Excellent for four adults. Thank you and see you again in future.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Hi Johan,
Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests. It was such a pleasure to have you and I'm so pleased you and your family enjoyed their stay. I hope to see you in the near future.

Wisteria Lodge
Anna B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anna B
With spouse/partner

Aangename personeel en skoon, netjiese kamers.

Ek sal definitief weer hier tuisgaan.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Hi Anna

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to have you at my guesthouse and thank you so much for your feedback.
I look forward to seeing you in the near future .

Wisteria Lodge
Sene G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sene G
With friends

Aangenaam.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, Nicky die eienaar het ons vriendelik verwelkom en tuis laat voel. Die plek was baie netjies, skoon en toegerus met alles wat nodig is. Ons sal met geen twyfel Wisteria Lodge aanbeveel en definitief weer by daar gaan bly.

Wisteria Lodge's response

It was such a pleasure to have such wonderful guests. I look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Wisteria Lodge.

Wisteria Lodge
Zelda M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelda M
With friends

Nice for weekend accommodation.

Nice place to stay at.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker vir naweek verblyf.

Lekker plek om oor te slaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louise D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise D
Family with teenagers

Uitmuntende diens van gasvrou.

Uitstekende verblyf en waarde vir geld. Pragtige uitsig saans. Aanbeveel vir enige persoon.

Wisteria Lodge's response

It was such a pleasure to have you and your family at my guesthouse. I look forward to seeing you again.

Wisteria Lodge
Susan V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan V
With friends

Uitstekend en dadelik tuis gevoel. Gasvryheid uitstekend.

Lekker area en meeste plekke waar jy ook al wil gaan is binne goeie afstande. Area self is veilig en stil omgewing waar jy regtig kan ontspan. Beveel dit aan vir enige iemand wat ruimte, gasvryheid en lekker ontspanning wil geniet met voldoende veiligheids aspekte.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much Susan.
It was such a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to your next visit, you were wonderful guests.

Wisteria Lodge
Sunelle P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sunelle P
Family with young children

I was warmly welcomed and enjoyed my stay there.

Nicky welcomed us warmly and was very helpful with anything we needed. The accommodation was very tidy and clean. With secure parking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek is warm verwelkom en het my verblyf daar geniet.

Nicky het ons warm verwelkom en was baie behulpsaam met enige iets wat ons nodig gehad het. Die verblyf was baie netjies en skoon. Met veilige parkering.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Sunelle, it was such a pleasure meeting you and look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you so much for choosing my guesthouse.

Wisteria Lodge
Pieter V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter V
With spouse/partner

Lovely accommodation.

Nicky welcomed us and immediately made us feel welcome. The accommodation is very comfortable. The free WiFi was a bonus. We would gladly stay over in future.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much, Pieter and Daleen.
It was an absolute pleasure having you as guests. I look forward to seeing you again and thank you for fixing my tap.

Keep well

Regards
Nicky

Wisteria Lodge
Darius B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Darius B
With friends

Was baie nice, sal definitief weer daar slaap.

Wisteria Lodge het my en twee van my vriende gered nadat ons verblyf by 'n ander lodge oorstroom het. Hulle het baie vinnig ons geskakel om ons te laat weet dat hulle plek het vir 3 mense. Baie dankie Wisteria Lodge.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much Darius. It was such a pleasure having you here, and I hope to see you again soon.

Wisteria Lodge
Elizabeth B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elizabeth B
Family with teenagers

Goed

Dit was heel aangenaam daar.

Salome S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Salome S
Family with teenagers

Alles wat ons nodig gehad het, was beskikbaar, eenheid was ruim genoeg vir 2 volwassenes en 1 kind.

Geen klagtes, wonderlike tyd gehad. Eienaar was vreeslik gaaf en het gehelp met wasgoed. Sal definitief weer daar oorslaap indien ons in die omgewing is.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much, Salome. I look forward to seeing you again, you were wonderful guests and thank you for choosing to stay at Wisteria lodge :)


Wisteria Lodge
Marguerite P - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marguerite P
Individual traveler

Very happy thanks.

Very happy, will be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gelukkig dankie.

Baie gelukkig, sal weer soontoe gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annamarie G - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Annamarie G
Family with young children

Comfy and safe.

Nicky, our hostess, was really welcoming and she made sure we had everything we needed. She brought some extra blankets for the cold winter night. The self-catering apartment is well equipped with everything you need and it was clean and neat. We will definitely stay here again in future if we have to visit the city.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en veilig.

Ons gasvrou, Nicky, was baie verwelkomend en het seker gemaak dat ons alles het wat ons nodig mag hê. Sy het ekstra komberse gebring vir die koue Winternag. Die selfsorgwoonstel is goed toegerus met alles wat ons nodig gehad het en baie netjies en skoon. Ons sal definitief weer daar oornag in die toekoms wanneer ons die stad moet gaan besoek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liesel D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesel D
With spouse/partner

Peace in a city.

Nicky is a amazing host and goes out of her way to make you feel at home. perfectly situated close to shopping centres , neighborhood very quite . Even though its connected to the main house you have total privacy . Highly recommend this to any other traveler looking for accommodation.

Wisteria Lodge's response

Thank you so much Liesel. It was such a pleaure having you stay at the guesthouse. I look forward to seeing you again ☺

Wisteria Lodge
Melanie B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Melanie B
Family with teenagers

Great hospitality and location.

Highly recommended, only constructive criticism would be to add a heater of sorts for the cold winter snaps.

From R750
per night (sleeps 4)
From R750
per night (sleeps 4)
From R750
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 11 Tafelboom Road, Weltevreden Park, Roodepoort, 1709, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIzHXVQr2R157CiPmCvzJZ3drmyGgte0eYcNsMfErsZt9tMlh4s?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (sleeps 4) 20 5 1 5 11 Tafelboom Road Weltevreden Park 1709 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.1095 27.93137
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!