Haenertsburg  Accommodation at Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage | TravelGround
+64

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 11 reviews for Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Megan B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Megan B
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, rustig en stil.

Heerlike plek. Jy is omring deur 'n prentjiemooi omgewing. Rustige plek as jy net wil rus.

Danie D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie D
With spouse/partner

Very neat, clean and will stay there again anytime.

Michelle and Mark, go out of their way to make you feel at home. Good service, nice quiet, and the surroundings are very nice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, skoon en sal enige tyd weer daar oornag.

Michelle en Mark, gaan uit hulle pad om jou tuis te laat voel. Goeie diens, lekker stil, en die omgewing is baie mooi.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annelie S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie S
With spouse/partner

Fantastic. Love it.

Was very nice. Hosts are the best!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties. Love dit.

Baie lekker gewees. Gashere is die beste!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dirk B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk B
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en netjies.

Die verblyf was aangenaam en baie rustige natuurskoon.

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage's response

Dear Dirk,

Thank you for your review. It was so good to meet you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Regards,
Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
Zoliswa  - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Zoliswa
With spouse/partner

It's a very chilled and quiet place.

The place is away from everything. You need some sort of entertainment like your pool, your TV in the room. It must not be dead quiet. Good if you need some peace and relaxation.

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage's response

Hi there Celest, Thank you for your review. We are well known for the peace and tranquillity of our area where people can just relax and unwind from the hussle and bussle of city life, although the Haenertsburg Village with Pubs, and shops is a mere 3 km from Woodcutters Guest House. Wishing you a very Merry Festive Season and a Prosperous 2019.

Regards,
Michelle Woodcutters Guest House

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
Rudi S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rudi S
With spouse/partner

Ideaal vir 'n rustige wegbreek, maar naby genoeg aan baie besienswaardige.

Sien sterre.

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage's response

Dear Rudi,

It was wonderful meeting you. We are pleased you had a relaxing time and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Michelle
Woodcutters Guest House

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
Gavin F - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gavin F
On business

Lovely setting, great hosts.

Sadly I stayed just one night. It's in a lovely setting with very friendly hosts. The location on Google Maps should be improved so one gets directed to the house and not just somewhere near the turnoff. If I'd had time to work then a table or desk would have come in handy. Be prepared for power outages in the area, we had another one while I was there.

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage's response

Hi Gavin.
Thank you for your review. It was great meeting you. We have since equipped our guest rooms with workspace table and chairs, and there is of course free wifi available through the guest house and private en-suites. We will look into Google Maps and improve where necessary. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards,
Michelle

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
Willem V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Willem V
With spouse/partner

Slept well, but lack of electricity made it a bit difficult.

There was no electricity available while we stayed there. I realise the whole town's power was out, but it wasn't comfortable to get ready for the wedding and to shower with cold water the next was very unpleasant. We were offered boiled water for coffee when we arrived, as well as the next morning. A flash light was also provided. We appreciate the effort. I do, however, feel that a generator is necessary for times like these. The room doesn't have curtains to cover the whole window for privacy when needed. Luckily our vehicle could handle the road. The road to the lodge is dangerously slippery when it rains.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker geslaap, maar gebrek aan elektrisiteit het sake bemoeilik.

Daar was geen elektrisiteit beskikbaar tydens ons kort verblyf daar nie. Ek besef die hele omgewing se krag was af, maar dis nie gemaklik om voor te berei vir 'n troue daarsonder nie en om die volgende oggend in koue water te stort is minder aangenaam. Ons is wel gekookte water aangebied vir koffie maak met ons aankoms, asook die volgende oggend. 'n Flits is ook voorsien. Ons waardeer die moeite. Ek dink 'n kragopwekker vir sulke noodtoestande is egter noodsaaklik. Die kamer het nie gordyne wat die mooi groot vensters heeltemaal kan toemaak om volle privaatheid te verseker wanneer benodig nie. Gelukkig het ons 'n viertrek voertuig gery. Die paadjie na die lodge kan gevaarlik glyerig raak as dit reën.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage's response

Dear Willem,

Thank you for bearing with us over that very trying weekend of heavy rains and power outages in our area. We will take your recommendations to heart and do wish to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Michelle

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
Paul V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul V
Family with teenagers

Peace and quiet in a stunning little cottage with a beautiful setting.

See stars.

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage's response

Dear Paul,

Thank you, we so enjoyed having you and your family stay at Woodcutters Self Catering Cabin. It was so nice to chat with people who have our own birding interests at heart.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, and wishing you happy birding.

Kind regards,
Michelle

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
Michelle V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle V
With spouse/partner

Rustige en fantastiese atmosfeer.

Ons verblyf was baie nice gewees. Die eienaars van die plek het seker gemaak ons is gemaklik en dat ons als het wat ons benodig. Oulike plekkie vir 'n paartjie om te gaan bly, veral as dit mistig is in die are is dit baie romaties en cosy. Kan lekke voëls ook kyk en is naby Haenertsburg geleë. Sal beslis weer daar gaan bly!

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage's response

Dear Michelle,
Thank you. We so enjoyed having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you and your family a wonderful 2018 full of love, laughter and riches. Warm wishes, Michelle.

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
Gerhard K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard K
With spouse/partner

Fantastic service.

We arrived at Woodcutters and was greeted by Michelle and Mark and shown to our room, which was very nice with a fantastic view. We went to the local village for some pizza and upon our return we were informed that there was no water or electricity due to circumstances beyond their control. They quickly made a plan and offered to put us up at another guest house just up the road as they knew it would be unpleasant to not have water or electricity for the night especially considering my wife is far along in her pregnancy. Very nice people.

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage's response

Dear Gerhard,

I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the alternate accommodation we had to place you in. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you due to the Lepelle Water Pipe burst, but we look forward to having you stay with us in the future and it was a pleasure meeting you and your wife.

Kind regards,
Michelle

Woodcutters Guest House & Self-catering Cottage
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Farm 1099, Haenertsburg, 0730, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFhYjkzYjZkLWQxMjItNDI5Ny05ZWIyLTU5ODFkYzRlYzE2OA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (sleeps 2) 11 5 1 5 Farm 1099 Haenertsburg 0730 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -23.936325 29.932879
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com