The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Woodlands Self-catering | TravelGround
+43

Woodlands Self-catering

35 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 35 reviews for Woodlands Self-catering
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Lanita M - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lanita M
With spouse/partner

Rustige omgewing.

Ons het in The Nest tuisgegaan. Dit is 'n pragtige, splinternuwe huisie. Baie modern en goed toegerus. Alles wat mens nodig het is beskikbaar. 'n Rustige plaasomgewing.

Yolande V - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolande V
With spouse/partner

Was skoon, heerlik, cozy en het als gehad wat ons nodig gehad het.

Ons het heerlik gebly en die stap in die woud was pragtig en mooi.

Jan V - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan V
With friends

Great akkommodasie, privaat en goed geleë.

Sien sterre.

Liezl M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezl M
With spouse/partner

Mooiste, netjieste, OULIKSTE plekkie!

Ons het ons kuiertjie by Woodlands só geniet! Ons het nog altyd gedroom oor hoe dit moet wees om in 'n "tiny house" te bly en hierdie het al ons verwagtinge oortref! Die binnenshuise versiering is uit die boonste rakke. Dit is so mooi netjies en skoon - en het alles wat mens nodig het. Dit is rustig en ons het die staproete vreeslik geniet - pragtig! Ons was hartseer om te gaan, maar sal definitief terug wees.

Chantelle K - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle K
With spouse/partner

The search for serenity ends

It seldom happens that the actual destination lives up to the reputation created online. From the first interaction with Julie to the moment of our departure, was peace & tranquillity at its best. The forest walk was absolutely beautiful and added some fun & excitement to our stay. The Suite was spotless and the décor was modern & cleverly designed. The garden is beautiful and the forest & starry night sky view that we experienced from the Suite, was absolutely mesmerising. Woodlands, you exceeded all of my expectations, I will see you again soon!

Carla D - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carla D
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend

Absolute juweel om te ontspan en rustig te raak.

Erna S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erna S
On business

Absolutely everything at Woodlands is evidence of care, love for nature and ensuring that the stay is unforgettable.

Owners are dedicated, the attention to detail immaculate and the garden and surroundings exquisite.

Deon V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Deon V
With spouse/partner

Lekker gewees.

Ons het net daar geslaap en die gebied verken.

Ellane V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellane V
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese plek, netjies, pragtige omgewing.

Sien sterre.

Tatum G - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tatum G
With spouse/partner

Tranquil and clean stay in an adorably stylish house.

We loved our stay at woodlands. The nest is an inspiration to any home builders and decor lovers. The garden and forest are breathtaking, this was the perfect break on our long journey from JHB to CPT. Thank you for accommodating our little doggie as well.

Lindsey N - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindsey N
With spouse/partner

Klein stukkie Hemel op aarde

Ideeal om net weer te refuel

Candice S - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice S
With spouse/partner

Tranquil.

Really lovely place to stay. They're really made the garden so stunning, the aesthetic of the rooms are peaceful and green. They use gas and rain water, really wonderful to be so eco friendly. The garden also has a forest trail which was really nice for a morning walk. Well situated to get a break from the business of the city, and close enough to head into town to get what you need. Our hosts were very accommodating.

Maliske C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maliske C
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, calming, relaxing.

This weekend was one of the best memories we have made in our marriage journey. It was beautiful and so clean! Even with the rain on 2 of the days the weekend nothing could spoil our time at Woodlands. If it rains you just enjoy sitting on your bed still overlooking the forest. When we arrived it was sunny and we had a good time just relaxing on the balcony in the afternoon sun, whilst listening to the different birds. It was so quiet, even with all the houses booked we never heard anyone which added to the relaxation. The house is spotless and so comfortable and have everything you need for a getaway. Even though it is a few minutes outside of Knysna, round 10 minutes max, I would recommend Woodlands to everyone! Wish I could send all my friends there! Thanks again to Julie for a beautiful weekend!

Lara D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lara D
Family with young children

Amazing stay with lovely touches for small children.

Beautiful place, spotlessly clean with thoughtful touches like milk in the fridge and chocs on the bed. Our 4-year-old son particularly enjoyed the playhouse, trampoline, and seeing the chicken coop! Would definitely recommend it!

Lezaan D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lezaan D
Family with young children

Amazing accommodation with attention to detail.

We loved every second at Woodlands. It is tranquil, so much attention to detail went into the units. There is a lovely play area for the kids, we saw a Loerie as well. The owners are lovely people and made us feel right at home. The farm dog is so sweet and went before us on the walking trail. Love all the succulents in and around the units! The units are super clean, welcoming, everything you need (so many places don't have nice knives to cut food - love the Victorinox), the decor, the throws for when sitting outside, the abundance of towels and toilet paper (lol), lovely bed. I saw my first ever shooting star from the balcony. Really an amazing place and we will visit again with extended family.

Jana P - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jana P
With spouse/partner

Calm, beautiful scenery and stylishly decorated.

Lovely stay with quietness and many birds tweeting away. Felt rested and enjoyed the brief visits of the owner's dog, Reacher. Bed was a little uncomfortable, but other than that, a wonderful stay.

Wiltas L - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wiltas L
With spouse/partner

Rustig en rus vir die siel.

Heerlik buite die dorp, stil en rustig in ons eie nessie met 'n staproete onder die boomtoppe in jou agterplaas.

AshantÉ F - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
AshantÉ F
With spouse/partner

Simplistic yet beautiful accommodation, in the most perfect setting.

This was the perfect getaway. Surrounded by nature, we could not possibly have stayed anywhere else. Next time, we are definitely staying longer.

Medron E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Medron E
With spouse/partner

Dit was die ongelooflikste mooi, netjies en stil plekke. Die eienaars was so vriendelik en het ons so welkom laat voel!

Dit is 'n must self experience, mooi stil en netjies. Elke penny werd.

Anchen L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anchen L
With spouse/partner

Uitsig pragtig.

Sien sterre.

Melissa L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melissa L
Family with young children

Perfect for the kids!

Accommodation is very well appointed, modern and incredibly neat and clean. The play area for the kids is safe and keeps the kids busy for hours! Perfect place to rest!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek vir gesin met kinders!

Verblyf is baie goed ingerig, modern en ongelooflik netjies en skoon. Die speel area vir die kinders is veilig en hou die kinders vir ure besig! Perfekte plek om uit te rus!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Megan B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan B
With spouse/partner

Pragtig.

Baie modern en netjies.

Johan S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful views and comfortable living space.

We really enjoyed our stay here, especially the walk in their woodland backyard. Great place to stay, excellent value for money.

Justine M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Justine M
With friends

A lovely weekend.

Woodlands was a great place to break away from city life, quiet, peaceful and private. We had a lovely stay.

Leon S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon S
Family with teenagers

Rus en vrede met die bos op jou voorstoep.

Vriendelike ontvangs. Eenheid was modern en beslis waarde vir geld. Pragtige uitsig oor die kloof vanaf die stoep - selfs mooier met 'n glasie wyn in die hand. 'n Kort 5 min se ry na die Jubilee Creek Natuur Reservaat (SANParke). Beslis die moeite werd om daar in die woud te gaan stap.

Marliza V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marliza V

Pragtige plek in die aller mooiste natuur!

Met ons aankoms is ons vriendelik ontvang deur die baas en sy hond. Plek is volledig en keurig toegerus. Ons kan dit met groot vrymoedigheid aanbeveel.

Simon B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simon B
With spouse/partner

Meer as verwag, netjies en modern.

Sal verseker weer hier bespreek in toekoms.

Lizl M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizl M
With spouse/partner

Food for the soul - incredibly beautiful for a nature lover.

Mr Bruwer and I stayed at Woodlands for 2 nights. It was our honeymoon. It was the best destination of our whole tour. If you like cacti, style and an incredible view, Woodlands is for you. Home away from home. Not even to mention the tour guide, very helpful! Fantastic place!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Kos vir die siel - ongelooflik mooi vir die natuurliefhebber.

Ek en Mnr Bruwer het tuisgegaan by Woodlands vir 2 nagte. Honeymoon vir ons. Dit was die beste bestemming van ons hele toer. As jy lief is vir vetplantjies, fyn styl en 'n ongelooflike uitsig is Woodlands vir jou! Huis weg van die huis af. Nie eers te praat van die toergids nie, baie behulpsaam. Fantastiese plek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anneri V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneri V
Family with young children

Ontspanning met luuksheid.

Ontspanning in die natuur met luuksheid. Baie spasie vir kinders om hulle besig te hou en lekker, veilige speelarea. Julie stap die ekstra myl om jou verblyf te gemaklik. Vreeslik netjies en skoon, baie lekker gebly en gerus.

Craig S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Craig S
With spouse/partner

Absoluut fantastiese ervaring.

Woodlands is 'n stukkie hemel op aarde. Dit is asemrowend mooi. Ek sal beslis terugkeer.

Liezel B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel B
With spouse/partner

Die beste tyd ooit, so mooi.

Thank you guys so much, most beautiful place ever, will be back!

Sanet W - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet W
With spouse/partner

Pragtig!

Was so mooi! En daar was niks om oor te kla nie! So geniet. Pragtige tuin. Als mooi skoon.

Myrtle V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Myrtle V
Family with teenagers

Fantastiese, pragtige en rustige omgewing.

Netjies en pragtig met 'n wonderlike uitsig. Omgewing rustig en vreedsaam: ideaal vir rus. Gasvrou gasvry en behulpsaam. Definitief 'n plek waar ek weer sal wil bly as ek weer in Knysna is. Sentraal geleë om Knysna en omgewing te besoek.

Neil V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neil V
Family with young children

Uitstekend.

Sien die sterre.

Eduard P - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eduard P
With spouse/partner

Fantasmagories!

Vir enige iemand wat lekker wil bly, naby en om die natuur sal ek Woodlands Self-Catering aanbeveel. Die eienaar is baie vriendelik. Mooi plek, netjies. Die uitsig is ongelooflik. Sal elke oggend wil wakker raak daar.

From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Rheenendal Road, Knysna, 6570, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA2zXg5gIdAN56DlTtyNmNOj42AeYVvI8YdEprmwIXAk8Ngi0VRk?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R950  per night (for 2 people) 35 5 1 5 Rheenendal Road Knysna 6570 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.984232508574 22.968270778657
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!