The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Yellowstone Cottages | TravelGround
+16

Yellowstone Cottages

33 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 33 reviews for Yellowstone Cottages
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Irene V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irene V
With spouse/partner

Na ’n 5-ure hike in die berge was die gasvryheid saam met die yskoue bier hemels gewees!

Baie netjiese en gemaklike verblyf. Ally en Peter was baie gasvry en behulpsaam. Die gemaalde koffie bone met die plunger was ’n bonus.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you so much Irene, loved having you here and hope you will come again soon.
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Louis K - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis K
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike ontvangs, baie spesiale plekkie.

Ons wou in die dorp bly sodat ons die restaurant kon besoek en dorp beleef. Kon nie vir beter akkomodasie vra nie.

Coenie S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coenie S
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Plattelandse gasvryheid. Stilte. Natuur.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Coenie,
thank you for the lovely review you gave us.
Please come again soon
kind regards
Allie and Peter

Yellowstone Cottages
Adriette L - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adriette L
With friends

As jy McGregor toe gaan, is dit waar jy moet bespreek.

Ons is vreeslik beïndruk met die verblyf, veral teen die prys wat ons betaal het. Die vriendelike gaspaartjie bly net langsaan en is baie gawe mense wat seker maak jy het alles wat jy benodig. Ons het lekker gebraai, die bad is enorm, die stoep die perfekte plek om te sit en kuier, en dit is naby al die geriewe in die dorp. Al staan jou motor in die straat het ons nie vir 'n oomblik onveilig gevoel nie. 'n Pragtige blyplekkie in 'n pragtige dorpie.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Adriette,
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you. We really hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Peter and Allie
Yellowstone Cottages

Yellowstone Cottages
Donette K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Donette K
With spouse/partner

Warm and friendly hosts who made us feel very welcome. Lovely cottage that is well equipped, spotless and neat as a pin

The great attention to detail was a welcomed surprise, with beautiful flowers scattered everywhere. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, we will be back for sure! Thank you for adding to our wonderful memories and experience. McGregor is a very special town.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Donette,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We so enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Kind regards,
Peter and Allie
Yellowstone Cottages

Yellowstone Cottages
Roché V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roché V
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant, tasteful.

Quiet, peaceful area. Very friendly reception. Everything one needs is there and to a high standard.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam, smaakvol.

Stil, rustige omgewing. Baie vriendelike en hulpvaardige ontvangs. Alles wat mens benodig is daar en van hoë standaard.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope you will come again soon.
Kind regards,
Peter and Allie.

Yellowstone Cottages
Markus H - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Markus H
With spouse/partner

Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike naweek. Alles wat jy nodig het en meer in die plek. Sal almal aanraai om Yellowstone Cottages te huur.

Dis regtig jammer dat al die plekke in die dorp toe is die hele naweek.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Markus
Thank you for a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Allie and Peter

Yellowstone Cottages
Shelley M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shelley M
With friends

Best time, so relaxing!

We came to McGregor with a group of friends celebrating a 10 year wedding anniversary, Yellowstone cottages was convenient, peaceful and relaxing. The hosts were easy going, we had a lot of late nights, but was never an issue, there was no rush to check out, it was just pleasant to be there and would recommend to any young folks looking for some time away that Yellowstone is a perfect option!

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Shelley,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We loved having you people, so friendly and appreciative of your accommodation.
We really hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Riaan C - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan C
With spouse/partner

Ons het vyfster-behandeling gekry!

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en het sommer dadelik tuis gevoel. Dit is 'n karaktervolle plekkie, alles is baie netjies, skoon en die meubels is met sorg gekies. Dit het aan al ons verwagtinge voldoen. Baie dankie! Ons sal graag weer daar oorbly.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you both so much for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
kindest regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Marleen R - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marleen R
With spouse/partner

Very good value for money!

We were warmly welcomed by Adrian. Everything we needed was available ─ we didn't short anything. Slept well and the ceiling fan definitely helped a lot! We will definitely come here again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed waarde vir geld!

Ons was warm ontvang deur Adrian. Alles wat ons benodig het was beskikbaar ─ ons het niks gekort nie. Heerlik geslaap en die dakwaaier het definitief baie gehelp! Ons sal definitief weer hier kom bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Marleen,
Thank you SO much for your lovely review. Am so thrilled that you felt at home and were comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you both soon.
Kind regards
Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Jp G - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jp G
With spouse/partner

Het ons kuier baie geniet en sal vir seker terugkeer.

Was 'n wonderlike ervaring. Die gashere, Peter en Allie, gaan uit hulle pad vir jou.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear JP,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We enjoyed having you and would love to see you both again soon.
Kind regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Koos B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koos B
With spouse/partner

Excellent!

First of all, first place we ever came with fresh flowers floating on the water in wash basin in bathroom as a welcome. Secondly, exceptional walls, made of layer upon layer packed stone, walled our unit which made it a safe place for two sausage dogs. Thank you, Allie, to your husband as well.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend!

Eerstens, eerste blyplek waar ons ooit gekom het met vars blomme wat op die water dryf in handewasbak in badkamer as 'n welkom heet. Tweedens, besonderse mure, uit laag op laag gepakte klip, het ons eenheid ommuur wat dit 'n veilige plek vir twee worshonde gemaak het. Baie dankie, Allie, ook aan jou man.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Beste Koos en gesin,

Ons waardeer u oorsig baie. Dit was 'n plesier on julle te ontmoet en as gaste onder ons dak te bring.

Van ons kant af, was u tyd glad te kort om julle ordentlik te laat ontspan.

Beste wense
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Paul T - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul T
With friends

Lovely as awlays.

Had an awesome stay - would use them again.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We certainly would love you to come back.
Kindest regards,
Allie and Peter

Yellowstone Cottages
Marita O - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marita O
With spouse/partner

Netjiese blyplek.

Ons het heerlik in Yellowstone Cottages gebly. Die vars blomme en gerieflike beddens was 'n lekker bederf. Ons sal weer gaan kuier.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you so much Marita for the lovey review. We sincerely hope to see you again soon.
kindest regards,
Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Sue N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue N
With spouse/partner

What a great find, kept all details for return visit.

Very friendly hosts that were very helpful in their suggestions. Perfect place for a couple getaway. Best bed in the world.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Hi Sue,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope you will come again.
Kindest regards,
Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Jane E - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jane E
With friends

Lovely cottages, very comfortable and clean and in great location. Very welcoming hosts. We loved our stay and will definitely recommend this accommodation.

We loved our stay in the family cottage. Everything was perfect, clean and comfortable and cosy.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Jane,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you in the not too distant future!
Kind regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Teresa T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa T
With spouse/partner

Stunning little place.

We only stayed one night, but the service and everything from the place is just awesome. Will definitely go back again. Thanks Allie.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Stunning plekkie.

Ons het wel net een nag oorgeslaap, maar die diens en alles van die plekkie is net awesome. Sal beslis weer teruggaan. Dankie Allie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Liewe Theresa,
Baie dankie vir die vriendelike aanmerkings.
Ons is jammer dat ons julle nie werklik ontmoet nie. Ons is baie bly dat julle tevrede was met die akkomodasie.
Allie
Yellowstone Cottages

Yellowstone Cottages
Marietjie N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie N
With spouse/partner

Excellent value for money!

A very nice accommodation with attention given to the finest detail. Very helpful and friendly owners. Will use it again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld!

'n Baie mooi verblyfplek met aandag wat aan die fynste detail gegee is. Baie behulpsame en vriendelike eienaars. Sal dit weer benut!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Baie dankie Marietjie, ons hoop ons sien jou gou weer!
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Tyl W - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tyl W
Family with young children

Fantastiese gashere wat aan absoluut alles dink.

Ons het heerlik gebly in Yellowstone Cottages. Dis goed ingerig met warm komberse, goeie koffie, 'n lekker tuintjie vir die kinders en wonderlike gashere. Ons kan dit definitief aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you all for the lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Japie O - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Japie O
With spouse/partner

Very real countryside and peaceful.

Very well equipped with attention to detail, especially fresh flowers. We were very impressed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Erg opreg platteland en rustig.

Baie goed toegerus met aandag aan fyn detail, veral vars blomme. Ons was baie beïndruk.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Japie,

Thank you for the lovely review. Please come again sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Gillian B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gillian B
With spouse/partner

Loved our stay, wonderful host, super clean.

We loved our stay at Yellowstone Cottage. You can see that Allie has put a lot of love and effort into making the cottage into a lovely and welcoming space. Extra touches are evident. Very neat and clean with your very own manicured garden. It is a pity we couldn't stay longer.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you so much Gillian, we so enjoyed meeting you both. Please come again.

kind regards
Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Bennie V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bennie V
With spouse/partner

Lekker gemaklik en baie goed ingerig, vriendelike mense.

Hartlik verwelkom, baie skoon en netjies en goed ingerig. Attention to detail, soos die Engelse sê. Goeie waarde vir geld.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!

Yellowstone Cottages
Michelle V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle V
With spouse/partner

Mooi, netjies en uiters ontspannende plek wat ek graag weer sal besoek.

Die plekkie was baie mooi en die eienaars het uit hul gegaan om ons besoek so gerieflik en aangenaam as moontlik te maak. Dit het absoluut alles gehad wat ons wou gehad het en meer. As jy opsoek is na 'n romantiese plek om 'n besoek aan McGregor deur te bring is Yellowstone Cottages die perfekte plek daarvoor!

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you for the lovely review!

Yellowstone Cottages
Frans L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Frans L

Pragtige ligging.

Ons het ons verblyf geniet, dit was skoon en netjies en alles was daar waarvoor mens kon vra.

Anchen V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Anchen V
With spouse/partner

Perfekte rustigheid vir afskakel van 'n besige lewe.

Die plekkie is oulik uiteengesit, met net alles wat jy nodig het om jouself op die rustigste manier te geniet en ontspan. Uiters vriendelike eienaars wat baie gasvry en besorg is.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you for your lovely review. we hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards.
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Elize M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize M
With friends

Baie vriendelike eienaars en smaaklik en gemaklik toegerus.

Eienaars het moeite gedoen. Die uitleg van die eenheid is 'n bietjie vreemd, maar eienaars was besig om te beplan om dit te verbeter.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Elize,
Thank you so much for the review, we loved having you all! Hope you will come again.
Kind regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Tersia S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tersia S
With spouse/partner

Nice and peaceful.

Wonderful little place to rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik rustig.

Wonderlike plekkie om tot rus te kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Tertia, thank you so much for the lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Karen M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen M
With spouse/partner

Dit was so lekker om hier te kon ontspan.

Die suite was pragtig uitgelê, en daar was soveel oulike ekstras. Ons het so welkom gevoel, en het heerlik ontspan. Die heerlike, groot bad was omtrent 'n "treat" gewees. Ons sal definitief weer gaan kuier.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Please do come again.

Kind regards.
Peter

Yellowstone Cottages
Greetje V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Greetje V
Family with teenagers

Beautiful and well equipped.

Beautiful, comfortable and with a personal touch.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you so much Greetje, It was a pleasure having you all, and we hope that in the not too distant future you will return to South Africa and come and stay again.

Kind regards,
Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Mari H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari H
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie lekker en die eienaars was gasvry.

Baie mooi dorpie en heerlike huisie om in te bly.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Mari,
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!
Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Denise P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Denise P
With friends

Relaxing and hospitable.

Accommodation was lovely and clean. Hosts were attentive but also allowed us our privacy. Kitchens were well equipped.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Denise,
Thank you for the lovely review.
We do hope you will come again.
Kind regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Anja T - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anja T
With spouse/partner

Perfect to get away from the busy city life.

Perfect spot for a couples weekend.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Dear Anja and Jaco,
Thank you for a lovely review. We hope to see you very soon.
Kind regards
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
Kathy L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Kathy L
With spouse/partner

Great location. Attentive and warm service. Comfortable accommodation.

The hosts offered us the family apartment because the fireplace in the 2 person suite was not working. We paid the lower price which made it excellent value. The family apartment is comfortable and well appointed, if a little cramped. We would have felt very constrained in the suite, but we stayed for 6 nights and did a fair amount of cooking. The outdoor area is lovely - trees, birds and a quiet village street. Our only negative experience was being accosted by a beggar appearing at the open door. The hosts asked for feedback and we told them we would have felt safer if there were security gates on the doors, ideally fitted so that one can leave them open in warm weather. We got the impression that they took our comment seriously.

Yellowstone Cottages's response

Thank you very much for your review, Kathy. We have certainly taken your suggestion re the security very seriously. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Peter and Allie

Yellowstone Cottages
From R799
per night (for 2 people)
From R799
per night (for 2 people)
From R799
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 41 Mill Street, McGregor, 6708, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRlZDM4OTM3LTI4MjUtNGE1Ni05NzA4LTRlOWE1NDFiMDdhZg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R799  per night (for 2 people) 33 5 1 5 41 Mill Street McGregor 6708 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.94972189987 19.82335335582
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!