The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation | TravelGround
+74

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation

22 reviews
Camping/caravan Park

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 22 reviews for Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Cleanliness
3.5/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Marieta M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marieta M
With spouse/partner

Rustig, veilig en rustic.

Baie lekker gekuier.

Annalie P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalie P
Family with young children

Gesellig, rusting en familie vriendelik.

Ons het baie lekker gekamp by Yellowwood oor Kerstyd. Lekker speelplek, lekker pizza. In die bos. Genoeg spasie.

Eleanor D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Eleanor D
Family with young children

Rustic, family accommodation with a good atmosphere.

We enjoyed our stay at Cob cottage and the surrounding atmosphere was great. There were some issues with cleanliness, but the staff sorted it out quickly. Cob cottage has a whimsical feel, the colourful windows are cool but take note, with some windows not having curtains, it calls for an early rise and a fishbowl kind of feeling at night. Not much privacy especially with camp sites nearby. Even though the bush camp is advertised as being very rustic a few more touches would go a long way to make it feel more comfortable. Overall, Cob cottage is something unique and an experience to stay in, but the many windows can be a little tricky, come prepared and enjoy your stay there.

Rick B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Rick B
Family with teenagers

Backpackers.

The bush camp is exactly that: a camp in the bush.

Jodi B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jodi B
Individual traveler

Gorgeous hidden gem that everyone needs to discover.

First time in Morgan's Bay and Yellowwood was the perfect place to stay. Basics with character. All the staff and owners were very accommodating. Happy to go there again anytime.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

You got us spot on. Thank you for taking the time to review us just the way we are and it's spring now so everything has had a spring clean, a lick of paint and a redo.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Wena B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Wena B

Baie basiese akkommodasie.

Voldoen aan minimum vereiste. Jy kry waarvoor jy betaal, maar die akkommodasie het wel aandag nodig.

Lisa V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa V
Family with young children

Dit was rustig.

Al het mens die bos gevoel gekry, kon mens nog steeds die see in die agtergrond hoor.

Louis A - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis A
With spouse/partner

Altyd lekker daar.

Ek het al 'n paar keer by Yellowwood gekamp en dit is elke keer baie lekker. Hulle doen moeite met die kampplek.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

Bless you, we try and I'm so glad it shows.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Pierre B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Pierre B
With spouse/partner

Very old and run down.

No problem with being rustic - but all was old, worn out and stained.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

Thank you, Pierre, for your review. We have taken it to heart and everything has had a spring clean and I have been shopping. Bless you for your time.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Annamé C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annamé C

Very peaceful. Mark is a plus point.

We got help with pitching the tents. Everything was clean and neat. Just no warm water at the large shower on the last morning. Moved to the smaller shower.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik rustig. Mark is 'n pluspunt!

Daar was hulp met opslaan van tente. Alles was skoon en netjies. Net geen warm water by die groot stort die laaste oggend nie. Het toe maar verskuif na die klein stort toe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

Oh, that's wonderful. Thank you and yes, our markets are very popular and held every Saturday.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Esmé T - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Esmé T
With spouse/partner

Plattelandse ervaring.

Besprekingskantoor was nie op datum nie. Die plattelandse idee vir die ablusieblokke was interessant, maar nie baie skoon nie. Te veel kampers vir die hoeveelheid ablusiegeriewe.

Chantel M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Chantel M
With spouse/partner

Ons moes eerder 'n kampplek bespreek het in plaas van die selfsorg-eenheid.

Ons het in die Cob Cottage gebly vir twee nagte. Die geboutjie is werklik kunstig en dit is duidelik dat daar baie kreatiwiteit en sorg in die bou daarvan gegaan het. Ongelukkig het die toestand van die meubels en geriewe weg geneem van die 'charm ' van die kothuis. Die meubels was nie gemaklik nie en is oud en verwaarloos. Die yskas kon nie behoorlik toe maak nie, met die gevolg dat ons af en toe goggas daaruit moes verwyder. Ons kon ook glad nie die boonste verdieping gebruik nie aangesien die gras van die gras dak in 'n slegte kondisie is en die meubels en beddegoed nie verwelkomend was nie. Die vloer en meubels op hierdie verdieping was ook heelwat bevuil deur kakkerlakke en akkedisse. Wat wel 'n pluspunt van die verblyf was was die lekker stoep en vuurput, asook die mooie staproete in die woud. Die personeel by die restaurant was ook lieflik. Ongelukkig het ons nie die bestuurders / eienaars gesien of ontmoet nie. Morganbaai was wonderlik, maar ons was teleurgesteld in die kondisie van ons verblyf wat as 'luuks' beskryf word op die webtuiste. Dit was nie waarde vir die tariewe wat gevra is nie.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

We appreciate that you took time to review Cob cottage in detail, thank you. We will take all your points to heart and reassess both the furniture and the condition of the cottage. Clearly, we needed to be hands-on during your stay and I am sincerely sorry that you did not come to reception and let us know. We are both on site 24/7 and were unaware that your needs had not been met as to your expectations.
Our Cottage is indeed rustic as is the whole of Yellowwood Forest.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Gerda L - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerda L
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike plek vir rus en vrede.

Die plekkie is tussen die natuur. Mens ontspan lekker. Die nabygeleë restaurant in die perseel is 'n pluspunt. Die stalletjies op 'n Saterdag was 'n aangename verrasing.

Laura N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laura N
Family with young children

Paradise.

The kids loved the trampoline, feeding the animals and the bushbuck trail. We loved the whole atmosphere! The cob house is beautiful!

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

Thank you so much for the lovely, positive review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit again soon.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Heinrich W - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinrich W
With spouse/partner

Rustig en gemaklik.

Alles soos geadverteer. Baie vriendelike eienaar en werkers. Sal weer daar 'n draai gaan maak.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are always happy when our guests enjoy their stay with us and yes, please do come and visit us again, when you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Yellowwood Forest, Morgan Bay

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Riaan S - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan S
Family with young children

Rustige, veilige omgewing.

Stil en rustige kampeerplekke met alle benodighede. Glad nie ver van die strand af nie.

Yvonne S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Yvonne S
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjies.

Die oord is geskik vir kampers en baie netjies. Gras was mooi groen en die ablusieblok baie netjies. Ons het in die rustic cabin gebly en ek was baie terleurgesteld. Ek voel ons het heeltemal te veel betaal vir die toestand van die plek. Maar ons is hartlik ontvang en die kinders kan lekker speel en vry wees,

Fran V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Fran V
With spouse/partner

Unieke groen retreat. Was 'n wonderlike ervaring en beplan beslis om dit weer te besoek.

Wat 'n fees! Gasvry en anders. 'n Groen hippie retreat! Ons het dit gate uit geniet!

Nico D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Nico D
Family with young children

Bosatmosfeer.

Goeie kampplek om te gaan, ons het ons staanplek 'n bietjie beknop ervaar. Daar is min badkamergeriewe, alhoewel dit baie rustic is was die badkamers skoon, daar kan wel 'n seep by die toilets geplaas word. Ons het oor Kersdag geen toilepapier gehad omrede al die personeel af was, dit het nogals gepla.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

I'm so glad you found our rustic facilities clean. Christmas day is the only day of the year that we owners are off, our staff, however, were available to clean and replenish supplies like toilet paper during the day- I'm sorry you missed out, that is just terrible, I wish you'd let us know as we were still on site and could have shown you where it was. please do visit us in the quiet offseason when enormous tents and trailers can more easily be accommodated. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to review us. Thank you.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Stanley R - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stanley R
Family with teenagers

Outstanding service and location.

Will definitely visit again. Awesome service and site.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

Thank you! our team try really hard to make Yellowwood something special. I can't wait to pass on your review.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Jeanette K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jeanette K
With friends

Dit was perfek vir opslaan en ry.

Morgansbaai is 'n baie lekker plek om vakansie te hou. Ons het gesukkel met gasvryheid. Ons kon nie kies waar ons wou kamp nie en die restaurant sal ek nie aanbeveel nie. Jy kry nie jou waarde vir geld nie. Mense kla ook oor die min badkamers.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

Oh dear. I'm grateful that your review came after another glowing one from very happy campers who loved the campsite, facilities, restaurant and our hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to review us. You would be happier coming out of peak holiday season when you can have the place to yourself and more individual attention.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
Fernando T - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Fernando T
With spouse/partner

Interesting, peaceful and nice to break away.

Very friendly service with a tranquility that dominates. The accommodation between the trees and streams of water definitely contributes to the experience. Very safe and did not feel scared of being away from my tent for a whole day.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Interessant, rustig en lekker om weg te breek.

Baie vriendelike diens met 'n rustigheid wat oorheers. Die verblyf tussen die bome en waterstrome dra definitief by tot die ervaring. Baie veilig en het glad nie bang gevoel om 'n dag weg te wees van my tent nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation's response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. Isn't that fantastic in today's world. We've been at Yellowwood for 20 years now and never had any issues with safety. This is a great family friendly destination.

Yellowwood Forest Backpackers, Camping and Accommodation
From R180
per night (for 2 people)
From R180
per night (for 2 people)
From R180
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 175 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 661 Link Road, Morgan's Bay, 5292, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDUyYmUxZjdkLWJmM2QtNDUwYi05MWRiLWM4NzFjZmY3MzQzNw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R180  per night (for 2 people) 22 5 1 5 661 Link Road Morgan's Bay 5292 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -32.696852 28.333834
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!