Auckland Park Accommodation at Zietsies Guest House | TravelGround
+23

Zietsies Guest House

22 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 22 reviews for Zietsies Guest House
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Lizanda S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lizanda S
Family with teenagers

Was soos om by familie te kuier - baie tuis gevoel.

Dankie vir alles het regtig lekker oornag en die "old charm" gevoel was lekker veral vir my kinders.

Zietsies Guest House's response

Thanks. It was lovely to have you here.

Zietsies Guest House
Adriaan N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adriaan N
With friends

Baie netjies, skoon, kunstig, vriendelik en 'n mooi uitsig.

Was baie tevrede met die verblyf en sal weer daar bly indien ons die FNB stadion (Soccer City) moet besoek. Die area voel taamlik onveilig, maar binne die gastehuis voel mens heeltemal gerus.

Loraine R - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Loraine R
With friends

Unique and a very beautiful view.

Zietsies is unique, special with a homey atmosphere. The view is beautiful 24/7 and the hospitality at breakfast was excellent!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uniek en besonders met die mooiste uitsig.

Zietsies is uniek, besonders met 'n huislike atmosfeer. Die uitsig is 24/7 bekoorlik en die gasvryheid saam met die ontbyt is puik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zietsies Guest House's response

Loraine,
Baie dankie. Dit is altyd goed om te hoor dat ons gaste hulself geniet het.
Ons hoop ons sien jou gou weer.
Elzabé.

Zietsies Guest House
Hannelie H - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie H
With friends

Amazing!

The view is absolutely amazing, the rooms are spacious, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again. The owner was such a treat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Amazing!

Die uitsig is absoluut fantasties, die kamers is ruim, ons het baie lekker gebly daar en sal verseker weer daar gaan bly. Die eienaar was 'n groot 'treat'.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zietsies Guest House's response

Dankie vir die mooi woorde! Hoop ons sien julle gou weer...
Elzabé

Zietsies Guest House
Alta C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alta C
With friends

Fantastic, friendly service.

Fantastic client service and delicious food. Comfortable rooms with everything you need. Thank you!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese, vriendelike diens!

Die kliëntediens is fantasties, en die kos uit die boonste rakke. Die kamers is gerieflik met alles wat mens nodig het. Baie dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zietsies Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoering Hannelie. Dit was lekker om julle hier te hê. Hoop ons sien julle weer! Ryna

Zietsies Guest House
Emil V - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emil V
With spouse/partner

Uit die boeke!

Wat 'n plesier! Zietsies is by ver die beste gastehuis waar ek al gebly het. Ons is tuis laat voel met die aankoms. Alles is prentjiemooi. Ons kamer was skoon en netjies. Die kos was uit die boeke. Vars voorberei, en heerlik. Die uitsig oor JHB vanaf die balkon is iets wat moet beleef word. Wie wil nou TV kyk as jy kan rustig kuier met 'n glasie wyn en goeie geselskap? Ek beveel Zietsies aan vir enige iemand.

Zietsies Guest House's response

Baie dankie, Emil! Hoop ons sien julle gou weer.

Groete,
Elzabé

Zietsies Guest House
Wicus L - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wicus L
With spouse/partner

Bitter lekker geslaap en ontbyt geëet by Zietsies.

Zietsies is 'n vriendelike gastehuis met 'n besonderse uitsig en baie lekker ontbyt. Die kamers is groot en skoon. Die ligging goed en baie veilig. Ek sal dit sterk aanbeveel.

Herman P - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Herman P
On business

Aangenaam verras!

Het later as beplan aangekom, maar was aangenaam ontvang deur Elsebe self. Regte familie-atmosfeer, baie mooi uitsig oor JHB. Daar is wel baie trappe, so sal dit nie aanbeveel as jy moeilik loop nie.

Marcelle W - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marcelle W
Family with young children

Interessante ervaring!

Zietsies kan met reg aanspraak maak dat hulle een van die beste uitsigte in JHB het. Me. Zietsman se kunstenaarsiel leef in haar huis en almal van haar staf tot haar honde was verwelkomend. Me. Zietsman slaag uitmuntend daarin om 'n koninkryk tussen vier mure te skep. Sal weer daar bly!

Elizma E - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizma E
With spouse/partner

Spesiale aand saam met my man.

Vanaf aankoms tot vertrek is ons soos VIP's behandel. Die verblyf en etes was uit die boonste rakke! Die personeel is kosbaar. Selfs die Woefers het ons welkom en tuis laat voel.

Amanda Z - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda Z
With spouse/partner

What a great place !!!!

We had such a great time at Zietsies Guest House. We really felt so welcome. It is such a beautiful place and we had a great experience. Breakfast was divine! The whole experience was great. Thanks so much.

Eva P - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Eva P
With spouse/partner

Stunning decor & views & an inspiring hostess with passion for sharing her 'real' Jobug.

A real gem hidden in the somewhat unlikely poor Joburg suburb of Brixton, but perched high above the city with magnificent views from the balconies, lounge and dining room.Fascinating rooms with beautifully restored Art Deco furniture - very stylish and comfortable. Our hostess Elzabe went out of her way to inspire us with her infectious enthusiasm for 'her' Joburg. Not the glitzy shopping mall Joburg but the vibrant, regenerating & exhilarating downtown areas around Newtown Precinct & Braamfontein - sites of blossoming creative opportunities and affordable urban redevelopment. Under Elzabe's guidance we experienced areas of Joburg that we would never have ventured into alone. The guest house provides a unique experience, one not to be missed. We will definitely be back, but for a much longer stay.

Hendrik B - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik B
On business

Dit het slegs een nag soos 'n lang vakansie laat voel.

Die kliëntediens was puik, die kamer gerieflik en stylvol, en die ontbyt iets besonders. Die REGTE koffie in die kamer het my dag gemaak!

grace f - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
grace f
With spouse/partner

The most beautiful B/B, with delicious food, and a fabulous host to guide you in Joberg.

I had such an amazing time, thanks to Elzabe! She guided my friend and I through each day's itinerary, helping us book guides and get directions. The food was outstanding at every turn, the hospitality unbeatable and the rooms gorgeous beyond compare. Also, there's complimentary sherry and wonderful dogs that live at the house.

Bronson T - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronson T
With spouse/partner

Great relaxed setting in the middel of the Johanessburg chaos. Fantastic people.

I would definitely recommend Zietsies! Elsabie and Reatha were fantastic and really made us feel welcome and at home. Love the fact that her dogs may be in the house and on the couches.

Desire K - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desire K
With spouse/partner

Best value for money, Best customer service and Best cleanliness!!!

We travel often and have stayed in plenty B&B's across the country, but I have to say Zietsies is one of the best B&B's in SA that we've come across!

Charlene W - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene W
Individual traveler

Absolutely Wonderful!

Elzabe and her staff were great hosts. I felt at home and well taken care of. The guest house itself was just phenomenal. The rooms, the decor, the view. They were absolutely breathtaking! The food was also very delicious and was shared among great company. I cannot wait to go back!

Mark H - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark H
On business

What a gem in the middle of the concrete jungle

An inspirational place to stay - the food, people, passion & vibe is electric. Not to mention the the view over the North of JHB!!!

Catheleen B - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Catheleen B
With spouse/partner

Great place, food was wonderful, Elsabe is the best hostess

The night was one to remember. Zietsies is great! The breakfast was to die for and Elsabe's friendly service and company was fantastic. We will definitely go again - and just have to say the view is unbelievable!

Peter B - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Peter B
On business

Wonderful

Lovely stay, with very friendly owners who serve a great breakfast.

Byron J - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Byron J
With spouse/partner

The view is absolutely breathtaking

Elzabe was an amazing host, very comforting and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the location and the view was unbelievable. I would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend it.

Charles V - Oct 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles V
With friends

Relaxing, and great service.

Relaxing atmostphere with very good service. Rooms are styled in a nice different way from most other guest houses. Elzabe and her staff were of great service. The food was incredible!! Thank you for such a great stay - looking forward in visiting you again.n

From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 260
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Beverley Road, Aucklandpark, Johannesburg, 2092, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGJhZDQyZmQ1LTVkMTMtNDhkMC1iYjVlLTlmMmJjNTcwMzA0Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 260  per night (for 2 people) 22 5 1 5 1 Beverley Road Aucklandpark 2092 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.191033048007 28.004335463047
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com