10% off Get 10% off on stays that are 4 nights or longer. This special is always valid.
Nieu-Bethesda Accommodation at Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park | TravelGround
+62

Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park

21 reviews
Camping/caravan Park

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 21 reviews for Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Jonny F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonny F
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Toured all the tourist spots - oldest restaurant in town was disappointing with service exceedingly slow and staff very unorganised.

Daleste E - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleste E
Family with teenagers

Die verrassing van die hele vakansie.

Wat 'n fantastiese plek - sal in die vervolg altyd daar stop.

Hendrik S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik S
With spouse/partner

Onbeskryflik asemrowende stilte en rus.

'n Stukkie hemel. Bo en behalwe die dorpie en sy unieke nostalgie wat jou 'n blik gee op die lewe 'n 100 jaar gelede, is die natuurskoon asemrowend. Die kampterrein is pragtig en gerieflik. Japie en Elize se versorging van die terrein en geriewe, asook hul onbaatsugtige vriendskap is ongekend. Wat 'n besonderse ervaring!

Bronwyn O - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Bronwyn O
With spouse/partner

Lovely little campsite!

Grassed and shady campsites. Clean ablutions.

Sandy A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandy A
Family with young children

Restful holiday.

Zonnestraal campsite is a lovely small campsite on a quiet road of quiet Nieu Bethesda. With shady willow trees and views over fields of sheep to Karoo mountains beyond, it's the perfect restful peaceful place.

Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park's response

Thanks for review. Be blessed!

Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park
Koert V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Koert V
Family with teenagers

Lovely.

Bathrooms have gas and electric options. Clean and neat. Park's grass is lush, soft and cut.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik.

Badkamers het gas en elektriese opsies. Skoon en netjies. Park se gras weelderig, sag en gesny.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helene V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helene V
Family with teenagers

Eenvoudig lekker!

Het in chalet/kamer oorgebly. Vertrek was heerlik koel op 'n warm Desember-middag. Mooi groen grasperk en bome, skoon kombuis- en ablusiegeriewe. Behulpsame en vriendelike diens. Dankie, sal weer daar bly.

Wendy C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wendy C
Family with young children

Peaceful.

We enjoyed the experience of snow and were given an unexpected surprise when the owners contacted us because of the extreme cold and moved us plus the other group of campers into their guest house across the road - Very considerate and unexpected.

Fanus B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanus B
With spouse/partner

Besondere mooi en skoon park met alles wat jy nodig het om in gemak te kamp.

Dis 'n besondere mooi omgewing met al die nodige fasiliteite om lekker te kan ontspan. Die park het skaduwee en grasperke met skoon ablusies en vriendelike mense.

Zack M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Zack M
With spouse/partner

Pragtige groen gras en koeltebome met 'n ongelooflike mooi uitsig

Heerlike koeltebome met groen grasperke.

Johann M - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann M
With spouse/partner

Safe piece of paradise.

Better directions to New Bethesda will be good. Tell people they can skip the first exit from Middelburg and rather take the second exit closer to Graaff-Reinet. Especially with a caravan.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilige stukkie paradys.

Beter padaanwysings na Nieu Betesda sal goed wees. Sê vir mense hulle kan die eerste afdraai skip van Middelburg af en eerder die tweede afrit nader aan Graaff-Reinet neem. Veral met woonwa.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Romy S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Romy S
With friends

Beautiful.

We had a wonderful time in Nieu-Bethesda and will definitely return. Loved the town and the friendly people.

Chris S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris S
Individual traveler

Value for money indeed.

The grass were cut very short witch make pitching a tent very easy. Ablution block spotless. Thank you very much Margie!

Pieter D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter D
Family with teenagers

Baie aangenaam.

Aangename, rustige atmosfeer om as oornagplek te hê vir 'n trippie deur die Karoo.

Mike L - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mike L
With spouse/partner

Beatiful spot to camp looking out on Karoo landscape.

After staying for two nights we would like to suggest a few improvements and issues with regards to maintanance. This is not meant to be negative as we really had a great, almost serene experience camping at Zonnenstrahl. The single toilet available needs a functional, working lock on the door. There needs to some kind of illumination at the ablution blocks during dark hours (outdoor light). There is a water leakage on the western side of the camping grounds resulting in a muddy spot, making camping impossible. Luckily it only affects one of the designated camping sites. Individual braai facilities for sites would be a great improvement. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Nico S - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico S
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful. Exactly what we needed and expected.

All the braais were dirty. Only one shower worked. We tried the other shower but when we opened the tap, the water squirted from the wall.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig. Presies wat ons nodig gehad het en verwag het.

Al die braaiplekke was vuil. Net die een stort het gewerk. Ons het die ander stort probeer, maar toe ons die kraan oopmaak, spuit die water by die muur uit.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park's response

I am so sorry you experienced this at our park. I am overseas at the moment and left the park in the hands of someone else. I prize the high standard of cleanliness and good repair of everything. Do visit us again as I am sure you will have an excellent experience. Many thanks for the red back.
Kind regards, Margie

Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park
Sats O - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Sats O
Family with teenagers

Baie aangenaam.

Die kamp is mooi opgeknap sedert ons daar was 'n jaar terug. Al wat gepla het was dat daar in die twee dae wat ons daar was nie asblikke leeg gemaak is nie, met die gevolg dat 'n spul rondloperhonde die asblik kom omgooi het. Daar is geen sekuriteit by die kampterrein nie, weet nie of dit werklik nodig is nie, maar tente is nie juis moeilik om by in te kom nie.

Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park's response

Thank you for your review.
Security is not an issue in our village and we certainly have no need for a security guard on the premises. That is one of the great bonuses of being in Nieu Bethesda.
As for the rubbish removal, we tried our best to keep up with refuse but the village has removals only once a week and we do not dump as we are trying to be as green as possible for our own and visitors' pleasure.
Sorry to have inconvenienced you. Cleanliness and tidiness is close to our hearts and we try our very best for all our visitors.

Zonnenstrahl Caravan Park
Janika S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Janika S
With spouse/partner

Netjiese kampterrein met pragtige uitsig.

Die kampplek is baie netjies en skoon met heerlike koelte bome. Die omheining is wel van so aard dat enige persoon in die kampterrein kan ingaan wat ons laat onrustig voel het wanneer ons die terrein verlaat het. Maar daar was geen probleme nie en ons sal beslis weer teruggaan!

Dons K - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dons K
With spouse/partner

Ons het heerlik gekamp. Die mense is vriendelik.

Die geriewe is dalk 'n bietjie beperk, maar die terrein is netjies en goed geleë.

Tracy L - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tracy L
With spouse/partner

Peace and quiet

Clean, well kept little park - though the scullery could be upgraded, especially the leaking pipes. Peaceful and quiet with lots of bird life especially the hoopoe's and the occasional woodpecker. Definitely needs more tree's planted, especially for the summer months. A couple of bird baths around the park would be nice as well, not only for the birds but for the bird lovers.

Dylan M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dylan M
Family with young children

Kampterrein was baie netjies en stil, badkamers was mooi skoon en water warm.

Net een ding was dat ander vakansiegangers met motorfietse op en af in die straat geraas het, maar ek dink dit was nie die norm nie! Andersins, baie lekker.

was R280
From R252
per night (for 2 people)
was R280
From R252
per night (for 2 people)
was R280
From R252
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 35 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Plot 371, New Street, Nieu Bethesda, 6286, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAANB7MfPkowK7H4d4phG22aHPBKBAjKOlYLJRXxgNHCfIUcOdvtD?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R280, now From R252  per night (for 2 people) 21 5 1 5 Plot 371 New Street 6286 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -31.873456060167 24.55181279259
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com