The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Zvakanaka Farm | TravelGround
+27

Zvakanaka Farm

24 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 24 reviews for Zvakanaka Farm
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Zelda P - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelda P
With spouse/partner

Dit is 'n baie rustige plekkie. Die reën het die paaie so effe bemoeilik. Ek sou net graag wou sien dat mens gewaarsku is dat daar nie WiFi-sein is nie, want dit het werk bemoeilik.

Baie tevrede met die diens.

Flip D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Flip D
On business

Baie aangenaam en rustige tyd

Blyplek maak nie voorsiening vir werk nie. Internet hub so entjie daarvandaan met uncapped internet acces. Wat baie goed is.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Hi Zelda

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and please excuse my replying in English. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. You were here on the day we had 80mm within a few hours! One of the biggest downours we have had in 20 years! The clay on the farm becomes very messy when wet but dries quite quickly!

Thank you for pointing our the WiFi situation. The Information File in the Cabin explains exactly where you can go to get WiFi but it was not mentioned in the confirmation letter. I have now amended the confirmation letter and thank you for the heads up!

I do hope you can visit again for alonger non-business stay. All the best.

Warmest wishes

Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Erika V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika V
Family with young children

'n Ideale oornagstop op pad Mapunbugwe toe gewees!

'n Huisie met hakke agter elke deur vir handdoeke, som ons verblyf baie goed op. Hier is beslis aan gemak en die fyner detail gedink! Die huisie was skoon en netjies, die omgewing wonderskoon en presies die regte soort oornagstop wat ons nodig gehad het op pad Mapunbugwe toe!

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Dear Erika,

Please excuse my reply in Engish! Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is much appreciated. I am sorry we never got to meet but delighted you enjoyed your brief visit!

All the best for 2020

Warm wishes
Gail

Zvakanaka Farm
Siegwalt K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siegwalt K
With spouse/partner

Zvakanaka is 'n wonderlike plek vir 'n wegbreeknaweek, lekker stapplek, awesome plante en voëls.

Het 'n wonderlike naweek in die Zoutpansberg gehad. Die blyplek is noukeurig en stylvol versorg, netjies en skoon. Geen detail is gespaar nie. Dit is ‘n wonderlike plek vir ‘n wegbreek. Die stap oor die berg is ongelooflik en bring mens in kontak met die plantegroei en dierelewe van die streek. Bo-op die berg is die uitsig asemrowend. Voëllewe is spectacular! Ook ‘n goeie basis om die streek verder te verken. Sal die plek aanbeveel. Ons kom vir seker weer.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Many thanks for this wonderful review, Siegwalt! Please forgive me for replying in English.

We are so very happy you enjoyed your visit, the walks, the birds and the mountain. We are delighted you want to return and we will see you then.

All the best and the warmest wishes,
Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Peet S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peet S
Family with young children

Asemrowend.

Asemrowende verblyf en natuur.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Good day Peet,

Thank you so much for the review! It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

All the best.
Gail

Zvakanaka Farm
Diana C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diana C
With friends

We couldn't have been happier!

Our stay at Zvanaka was perfectly lovely, and if we'd known what a great place it was, we'd have booked for another night, instead of just stopping over on the way to Pafuri. It is conveniently close to the N1, yet quiet, and the bird life is great. Gail has thought about all the little things that makes a guest feel special. We left with a sense of having been very generously treated and will certainly return.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Hello Diana.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fabulous review! It was lovely to meet the three of you and I was happy to hear you had some good time in the morning for bird photography! We are delighted that you enjoyed Madala's Cottage and yes, sad that it was only one night! We hope you will return someday, maybe when it is greener and the birds are even busier.

Warmest wishes

Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Marianne C - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marianne C
With spouse/partner

Lovely tranquil place to stay. Right place to recharge the batteries and find peace for the soul.

Had a wonderful stay with special care and attention by the owner that gives it a lovely personal touch. Peaceful and tranquil. Well equipped kitchen, unique bathroom. And some good reads if you are really bored.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Dear Philna

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Igababa. It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted you so enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Warmest wishes

Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Chris V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris V
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese langnaweek.

Dit is ‘n baie goed toegeruste plek met baie aandag aan klein besonderhede geskenk - was voorwaar ‘n voorreg om daar te kon bly!

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Please excuse the English! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are delighted that you enjoyed Madala's Cottage so much. We really hope you will return to Zvakanaka and maybe try Igababa Cabin next time!. All the best to you and your wife and thank you for visiting.

Warm wishes, Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Rika C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rika C
Family with teenagers

Puik verblyf.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Rustig, in die mooi natuur en baie goed toegerus.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and rating us so highly! It was a pleasure hosting you and we do hope you and your family will return some day.

Warmest wishes,
Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Anton V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anton V
With spouse/partner

Awesome!

Wat 'n heerlike verrassing! 'n Pragtige wegbreekplek in die hartjie van die bosveld. En om elke oggend as jy wakker word en na die berg te kyk is pure genot. Igabab is 'n baie netjiese, volledig toegeruste blyplek. Ons het dit voorwaar geniet en kan Zvakanaka sterk aanbeveel. Keep up the good work Gail and Al.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Please excuse the reply in English!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we appreciate your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your little holiday here in the Soutpansberg and sincerely hope we will host you again in the future.
All the best for 2018.

Zvakanaka Farm
June S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
June S
With spouse/partner

Dis ongelooflik.

Dis verseker die plek om te boek. Totaal en al privaat. Die beste plek wat ek in lank tyd by was. Verseker plek om aan te beveel.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Please forgive the English once again. Thank you for the wonderful rating. We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay in the Igababa Cabin. We hope you will visit again sometime. Have a safe and happy festive season. Warmest wishes, Gail and Al.

Zvakanaka Farm
Jan D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan D
With spouse/partner

Puik verblyf, rustig en uitstekende diens.

Akkommodasie puik, skoon en netjies. Alle benodigdhede was verskaf, vanaf sjampanje en vars blomme tot die kleinste detail i.e. hout, vuuraanstekers, kaggelhout en sepies vir Afrika. Staproetes baie lekker, van maklik tot effens moeilik (berg). Natuurskoon wonderlik, baie snaakse voëls (mooi), bokke, baie vriendelik en sku. Swembad skoon en vars. Braaiplek goed toegerus en daar is 'n aparte boma by die braaiplek vir 'n bonfire ens. Water skoon en drinkbaar (lekker). Ape in omgewing, maar nie lastig nie. Buite bad 'n wenner.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Firstly, please excuse me for answering in English - my Afrikaans is truly awful! Thank you so much, Jan, for your very thorough review, I always appreciate the time guests take to write reviews! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the kind words.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again sometime!

Warm wishes to you both,
Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Dikeledi M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dikeledi M

Peaceful, beautiful and fantastic customer service.

I had a wonderful time, the place is ideal when you want to get away from the city life. Will definitely be going back soon.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Thank you for taking the time to do this review Dikeledi, it is much appreciated. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hosting you again. Have a lovely weekend. Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Nataliya P - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nataliya P
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Amazing place and touch of the owners in it.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Thank you so much Natalyia! It make us very happy to hear how you both enjoyed your visit so much! We look forward to hosting you again! Warmest wishes, Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Estie S - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estie S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place.

Zvakanaka is really worth the visit. Beautiful, quiet and peaceful. Owners so friendly and accommodating. Lovely view. The mist upon our arrival was a bonus. Madala House had everything we needed. The personal touches like fresh flowers, Amarula and chocolate such a surprise. We'll be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Ongelooflike, heerlike blyplek.

Zvakanaka Farm is regtig die moeite werd om te besoek. Dis pragtig, stil en rustig. Die eienaars is uiters vriendelik en tegemoetkomend. Mooiste uitsig. Die mis toe ons daar aankom was 'n bonus. Madala huis het alles wat mens nodig het. Die "personal touches" soos vars blomme, Amarula en sjokolade was 'n heerlike verassing. Ons sal verseker weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Hi Estie & Jan,
Thank you for writing this review - we are delighted you and Archie and Annemie enjoyed your stay! We enjoyed meeting you! Much better kuiering at Madala's than sitting at athletics!! Take care and Al and I look forward to hosting you again!

Warmest wishes

Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Etresia V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Etresia V
With spouse/partner

Really relaxing and wonderful nature.

Spacious and well appointed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verskriklik ontspanne en natuurryk.

Groot en baie goed ingerig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Forgive the English Tresia! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! I am so happy that you and Lofti enjoyed your visit so much! We look forward to hosting you again sometime! :)

Zvakanaka Farm
Delene C - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Delene C
With spouse/partner

Idillies!

Rustig met baie privaatheid en heerlik in die natuur.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Hi Delene

Thank you so much - and I apologise for not being able to reply in Afrikaans! I really appreciate your review and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Igababa - it makes me (us) very happy! And I do hope that you will be able to visit us again.

All the best.

Gail and Al

Zvakanaka Farm
Lyn E - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lyn E
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik privaat, waar mens werklik net kan stil word in die pragtige natuur!

Ek en my man wil altyd graag by 'n plek bly waar ons heeltemal privaat kan wees, maar met mooi natuurskoon en voël- en dierelewe, en waar elke behoefte aan voorsien word. En dit boonop teen 'n bekostigbare prys. Igababa by Zvakanaka is so 'n plek, en ons hoop om dit weer en weer te besoek!

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Baie, bakie dankie virdie wonderlike woorde Lyn! I get such pleasure from my guests' appreciation of our Cabin and Cottage. I am delighted you and Peter enjoyed your visit.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Forgive the English, maar my Afrikaans is baie awful.

Zvakanaka Farm
Gras K - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gras K
With spouse/partner

Wat 'n wonderlike plekkie om te bly.

Ons tydjie daar was net te kort, maar ek sal graag weer wil gaan kuier in daardie rustige omgewing. Die kleinste dingetjie wat jy aan kan dink is daar, neem net kos en klere en ontspan. Dankie Gail, dit was baie spesiaal.

Zvakanaka Farm's response

Baie dankie Gras en Paul! We are delighted you enjoyed your brief stay and do look forward to hosting you again!

Zvakanaka Farm
Cathy D - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathy D
With spouse/partner

Awesome!

They cater to your every whim.

Carine G - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carine G
With spouse/partner

Romantiese wegbreek!

Gail en Alistair maak voorwaar 100% seker dat jou verblyf net 'n plesier is. Die kothuis is baie goed toegerus, veral die kombuis. Die uitsig is ongelooflik en die buitebad hemels. Hier kom kuier ons definitief weer en sommer gou!

Marius V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius V
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese privaatheid!

Ideal for a private breakaway to relax and spend quality time in nature away from work and people.

Ross E - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ross E
With spouse/partner

Great

No complaints.

Manda R - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Manda R
With spouse/partner

Die mooiste natuur bied rus en vrede!

Baie spesiaal vir 'n lekker wegbreek, pragtige uitleg ... min is altyd meer!

From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
From R900
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Zvakanaka Farm, Witvlag Road, Makhado, 0920, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNiNTQ3N2NmLTkxNDEtNDA1Zi1iOTU4LTM1YTUyNDM0YzM1Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (sleeps 2) 24 5 1 5 Zvakanaka Farm Witvlag Road 0920 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -22.977784379514 29.952657222748
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!