Plettenberg Bay Accommodation at 107 The Dunes | TravelGround
+14

107 The Dunes

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 9 reviews for 107 The Dunes
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Monique D - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Monique D
Family with young children

Lieflike plek, gemaklik, sonder fieterjasies, baie gerieflik geleë.

Dit is 'n oulike en lekker blyplek in 'n rustige en veilige kompleks. Die plek kort net 'n bietjie instandhoudingswerk en 'n ordentlike skoonmaak. Dit is mooi skoon, maar met bo-langs. Die buitestoele en -tafel is maande laas goed afgestof en skoongemaak. En die kombuistoerusting is bietjie beperk. Daar kan gerus bietjie meer utensils beskikbaar wees. En 'n skêr. Verder het ons heel lekker gebly en gerus.

Gideon R - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gideon R
With friends

Very nice!

We had a very nice stay. Can highly recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik lekker!

Ons het baie lekker gekuier en gebly. Kan dit beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magda P - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magda P
With friends

Very, very convenient.

We had a great stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie, baie gerieflik.

Ons het vreeslik lekker hier gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wilhelm K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wilhelm K
Family with young children

Heerlik gebly.

Verblyf netjies en skoon. Middel van winter en ons het glad nie koud gekry nie, daar is ondervloerverhitting. Groot bonus. Sentraal geleë vir daguitstappies in die omgewing. The Dunes kan belê in lekker speelpark vir kinders.

Ruve S - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ruve S
Family with young children

Genotvol.

Heerlike wegbreek met gerieflike verblyf in pragtige oord.

Dohan E - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dohan E
Family with young children

My 3 year old's words: "Daddy go there again".

We have stayed at The Dunes several times and before we know we go back there. Our first time in No. 107 was lovely and peaceful, as in previous times. No. 107 is very well equipped and the owner has added small extras to promote the unit. Even with a 3 year old, it was a pleasure to stay here. Other parents with toddlers may be worried about the stairs that only have steel cables as railing. We will return there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

My 3 jarige se woorde: "Pappa weer soontoe gaan".

Ons het verskeie maal al by The Dunes gebly en voor ons weet gaan ons terug soontoe. Ons eerste maal in No 107 was heerlik en rustig, soos vorige tye. No. 107 is baie goed toegerus en die eienaar het klein ekstras aangebring om die eenheid te bevorder. Selfs met 'n 3 jarige was dit 'n plesier om hier oor te bly. Ander ouers, met kleuters, mag dalk bekommerd wees oor die trappe wat net staal kabels het as balustrade. Ons sal terugkeer soontoe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rory O - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rory O
Family with young children

The dunes is very child friendly.

It's a great place to come relax and unwind.

Zenobia V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zenobia V
Family with young children

'n Goeie prys vir The Dunes.

Die eenheid was prakties geleë, aangesien ons 'n kort loopafstand van die see was. Die hele pakket was goeie waarde vir geld. Die bad was ongelukkig baie klein. Die TV het aanvanklik nie gewerk nie, en ten spyte van die bestuur se ingryping, kon ons hulle inlig dat die TV-kragkabel beskadig was. Dit is deur hulle herstel.

Wynand O - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Wynand O
With friends

Not bad.

There were a few problems, such as the telephone did not work, so I had to go to reception all the time, there was quite a bit of noise early in the moring due to construction.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie sleg nie.

Daar was hier en daar 'n paar probleme, b.v. die telefoon het nie gewerk nie so ek moes heeltyd op loop na die ontvangs toe,daar was heelwat geraas vroeg in die oggend van bouers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

107 The Dunes's response

Dear Wynand,
Thank you for your review.
We sincerely apologise for the telephone not being in working order and for the builders making a noise in the morning and we completely understand the inconvenience of both. It is such a pity that you didn't contact us directly whilst there, as we could have sorted this out immediately with the resort management and made your stay more comfortable.

The resort manages our unit and unfortunately they had not made us aware of either problem, so we are now awaiting their feedback. We have spoken to the resort manager and are now waiting for the maintenance manager's response. As soon as we have spoken to him, I will call you personally.

Thank you again for staying at 107 The Dunes and I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!
Warm Regards,
Helen


107 The Dunes
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 400
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: The Dunes Resort, Keurboomstrand Road, Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay, 6600, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDY4MWFmOWIxLTNjNGUtNDM1Yi1hNDA0LWIyZDZjNDc3NTY4OQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 400  per night (sleeps 4) 9 5 1 5 The Dunes Resort, Keurboomstrand Road Keurboomstrand 6600 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.011132760783 23.42170894146
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com