Pinelands Accommodation at Abide With Us | TravelGround
+21

Abide With Us

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 52 reviews for Abide With Us
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
William S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
William S
On business

Comfortable and neat.

Neat rooms with all the amenities needed. Just advertise that there is no full DStv.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik en netjies.

Netjiese kamers met al die geriewe wat nodig is. Adverteer dalk net dat daar nie volle DStv is nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Heinrich S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinrich S
On business

Safe, homey stay.

Enjoyed the stay very much. Welcomed warmly and made to feel at home. The accommodation is neat and spacious and safe and has everything you can ask for. Will definitely use it again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilige huislike blyplek.

Het verblyf baie geniet. Is warm verwelkom en tuis laat voel. Die blyplek is netjies ruim en veilig en het alles in wat jy voor kan vra. Sal beslis weer daarvan gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abide With Us's response

Thank you Heinrich for your kind remarks. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Aileen

Abide With Us
Letticia Zukiswa J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letticia Zukiswa J
Family with young children

Nice and clean.

Kind owners and their place is clean. I love the location, so clean and quiet. Security is good.

Abide With Us's response

Thanks Letticia, hopefully we will see you all for the Two oceans next year.

Abide With Us
Thabiso M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabiso M
With friends

It's good.

Location was best for my activity.

Cecelia C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecelia C
Family with teenagers

Abide with Us was perfectly located for our needs. The unit was spacious with everything you could need.

Aileen helped us seeing as we had a crisis with illness and they let us depart later than the original time. We really appreciated it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Abide with Us was perfek geleë vir ons doel, die eenheid was ruim met alles in wat 'n mens kan nodig kry.

Aileen het ons baie gehelp aangesien ons 'n krisis gehad het met siekte en hulle het ons toegelaat om later te vertrek as wat die oorspronklike reëling was. Ons het dit regtig baie waardeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Coenraad / Elna V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Coenraad / Elna V
With friends

Waarde vir geld.

Die kamers was skoon en netjies. Het lekker gebly en sal Abide with us aanbeveel vir ander reisigers. Het 'n probleem gehad met die WiFi maar was gou uit gesorteer.

Charl P - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl P
Individual traveler

Netjies, skoon en vriendelike ontvangs!

Sien sterre.

Jackie D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jackie D
On business

Genotvol.

Ons het gereis van Johannesburg na Kaapstad. Vlug was vertraag gewees, het dus eers om 8 die aand kon inklok. Vriendelik ontvang, kamers is skoon en netjies, alles wat mens sou benodig.

Susann P - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susann P
Individual traveler

The accommodation was excellent and pleasant.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit verblyf was uitstekend en baie aangenaam.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Abide With Us's response

Baie dankie Susann.

Abide With Us
Charmaine S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Charmaine S
On business

Comfortable.

Over all very good service, accommodation and breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Algehele goeie diens en verblyf en ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

James S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
James S
On business

Bekostigbaar en slegs 'n "once off".

Die kamer was mooi skoon en die geriewe was netjies. Die ligging is nie van die beste nie aangesien daar 'n "informal settlement" net om die hoek is en die ontbyt was baie skraal maar vir 'n vinnige bed op 'n sakereis is dit aanvaarbaar.

Abide With Us's response

Hi James,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
I was a bit surprised at your feedback as you seemed very happy here. Although I have lived here for thirty years, I do not know of an informal settlement anywhere near us. As for our complimentary breakfast, you ate yoghurt, cereal, toast, eggs, bacon and juice and seemed to enjoy it. You also seemed to enjoy the company of our other guests.

And yet it was not a good experience?
So sorry that you were not happy with what we provided.
Regards Abide With Us

Abide With Us
Yvette V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yvette V
With friends

A friendly, comfortable, homely place to stay.

This is an ideal place if you need to be close to the Vincent Pallotti hospital as we did. Aileen and Ralph were extremely helpful and accommodating. The accommodation unit was not big but was comfy and more than adequate for our needs. Quiet at night.

Jacqueline C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacqueline C
Family with young children

Gerieflik en skoon

Die woonstel was baie gerieflik en skoon. Dis gerieflik nabygeleë aan Tafelberg en die Waterfront. Ideaal vir 'n gesin vir 5.

Mariana V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariana V
Individual traveler

Het dit baie geniet.

Het die geniet om in Pinelands te bly, aangesien dit redelik sentraal is en kon maklik rond beweeg sonder veel moeite. Dit was 'n aangename verblyf.

Nicolaas J - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nicolaas J
Family with teenagers

Veiling en rustig.

Baie geniet, Ralph van Abide With Us was baie vriendelik.

Jan D - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan D
On business

Lekker gebly.

Sien sterre.

Hanlie C - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Hanlie C
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik en voldoende.

Dink 'n pluspunt sal wees as daar meer inligting omtrent omliggende restaurante ens. beskikbaar sal wees in kamers. Ons het toevallig op Magica Roma restaurant afgekom, wat 'n fantastiese plek!

Phil V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Phil V
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

Very hospitable and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie gasvry en tegemoetkomend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Angelique V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique V
With friends

We felt welcome and were treated.

The host and hostess were friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is nice and close to the airport and our rooms were very comfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie welkom en bederf gevoel.

Die gasheer en gasvrou is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die gastehuis is lekker na aan die lughawe en ons kamers was baie gemaklik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gert P - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gert P
On business

Value for money.

Close to the city and the areas where I do business. Quiet area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Naby die stad en areas waar ek besigheid doen. Stil omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danica V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danica V

Safe, neat accommodation that offers good value for money.

It is a safe, clean and neat place that I will visit again and again. The host is warm and friendly and made us feel welcome from the onset. Wish we could have stayed longer!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilige, netjiese verblyf wat absoluut waarde vir geld bied.

Dit is 'n veilige, skoon en netjiese blyplek wat ek weer en weer sal besoek. Die gasvrou is warm en vriendelik en het ons vanaf die eerste oomblik welkom laat voel. Wens ons kon langer bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bennie V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bennie V
With spouse/partner

Aangename verblyf.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die gasvrou is vriendelik. Die beddegoed was van goeie kwaliteit en die elektriese kombers was 'n lekker bonus op 'n koue wintersaand. Die gasvrou het vir ons 'n heerlike ontbyt voorberei. Die tuin is 'n bietjie verwaarloos en die swembad het 'n seil oor. Ek het gedink dat ek 'n mooi uitsig op die swembad sal hê vanuit ons kamer.

Andy K - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andy K
Individual traveler

Excellent service.

I enjoyed staying in Abide With Us. Lovely B&B, I had a wonderful time.

Abide With Us's response

Thank you so much for your review Sandile. We so enjoyed getting to know you and having you stay. I miss our breakfast chats already. We hope to see you again soon.
Blessings,
Ralph and Aileen

Abide With Us
Marina V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina V
Individual traveler

Pragtige plekkie met uitstekende diens.

Aileen en Ralph was uiters behulpsaam en vriendelik, hulle het my kind onder hulle vlerke geneem en ek was glad nie bekommerd oor haar veiligheid nie. Baie mooi plekkie.

Abide With Us's response

Thank you Marina for your kind comments. We so enjoyed having the girls to stay. I am sure that Bianca is going to make you proud, so polite and helpful.

Kind regards, Ralph and Aileen.

Abide With Us
Lynette D - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynette D

Gerieflik en na aan waar ons wou wees.

Ons het lekker gebly by Abide With Us met vriendelike diens. Dis naby UCT en ander areas waar ons wou wees. Die swembad was 'n lafenis in die hittegolf wat die land beleef het. Ons was 'n gesin van 3 volwassenes en 1 kind in die kothuis. Ons het 'n dubbelbed in 'n kamer en opslaanbank in die kombuis/leefvertrek gehad. Die bank/bed was egter nie so gemaklik vir 2 persone om op te slaap nie. 'n Stewiger bank sou dalk kon werk. Of net 1 persoon wat daar slaap. Ons het verder lekker gebly. 'n Wasmasjien het die lewe makliker gemaak met genoeg wasgoedlyne buite. Dankie Aileen en Ralph.

Bets V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bets V
With spouse/partner

Baie oulike, netjiese plek, naby die winkelsentrum.

Die diens was puik. Netjiese kamers en baie rustige atmosfeer. Ons het dit vreeslik geniet en sal definitief weer gaan.

Simamile N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Simamile N
With friends

Not too far from or too close to the city.

Clean. Friendly owners. Decent area.

Willie S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willie S
With spouse/partner

Ons het Abide With Us gekies as oornagverblyf tydens ons besoek aan Grand West.

Veiligheid en netheid is altyd bo-aan ons lysie van prioriteite, en Abide With Us het in alle opsigte hieraan voldoen. Ons sal sekerlik weer van hul vriendelike diens gebruik maak.

Bill & Linda V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bill & Linda V
On business

Enjoyable!

Homely atmosphere and comfortable. Have stayed over at Abide With Us on many occasions. Still the best value in terms of price and location.

Popo J - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Popo J
On business

Centered location easy access to major highways and airport.

Will consider the place for further stay in CPT in future.

Dumisinkosi M - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dumisinkosi M
Family with teenagers

Very warm welcome and close proximity to a lot of places

The welcome was warm. The rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. The Wi-Fi was super. We enjoyed the conversations and the breakfast provided.

Penny P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Penny P
Individual traveler

Secure, quiet, good facilities, very friendly, full DSTV.

Cheerful, friendly and willing to please guest. Most enjoyable stay.

Louis B - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis B
On business

Besigheidsreis met een nag se verblyf.

Baie goeie ligging in Pinelands met winkelsentrum binne loopafstand. Naby lughawe. Baie goeie diens gekry en ideaal vir besigheidsreis. Goeie waarde vir geld. Ook naby aan toerismebestemmings.

Bill & Linda V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bill & Linda V
On business

Gemaklik en vriendelike diens!

Reeds verskeie kere akkommodasie by Abide with Us bespreek. Vriendelike en uitstekende diens. Ontbyt baie goed. Sal weer daar bespreek.

Manuela B - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Manuela B

Dit was baie rustig en stil; alles was skoon en netjies.

Baie dankie. Dit was baie lekker om by julle te bly. Sal weer by julle kom bly!

Heinz L - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Heinz L
With spouse/partner

Skoon en veilig. Lekker ontbyt.

Alles wat ons nodig gehad het en soos op die webwerf geadverteer. Alles is skoon en netjies en in 'n werkende toestand. Die Swembad is skoon en lekker. Die tuin is verwaarloos en kort aandag.

Anna S - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna S

It was wonderful. Words cannot decribe my happiness.

I would not thinking of staying anywhere in Cape Town other than at Abide With Us. The name says it all, and I feel that no one can beat their service.

Claude M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claude M
With friends

A convenient place for access to Groote Schuur Hospital and comfortable rooms.

It was easy to find the home of Aileen and Ralph. We had to go to Groote Schuur Hospital, and it was an easy drive to there (a bit slow in the early morning!). The hosts were very friendly, and accommodating to our circumstances, as we did not know how long one member of our party would stay in the hospital. The rooms were very comfortable, but could do with some improvement to their access ( a cover on the outside storm water channel should be installed).

Bill & Linda V - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bill & Linda V
On business

Lekker gebly. Die kamer is gemaklik en die ontbyt heerlik!

Ons het twee aande oorgebly. Dit was lekker gemaklik met smaaklike ontbyt. Dit word sterk aanbeveel.

Merril H - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Merril H

Very happy with my stay.

I was very happy with my stay at Abide with Us. It should have been much longer.

Steven H - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Steven H
With spouse/partner

Ideal for our needs

We run our own Self Catering unit and appreciated Aileen's welcome and delicious breakfast. The unit was maybe a bit small, but clean and comfortable and it suited our need for a one-night stay, near Observatory, ideally.

Mariette C - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariette C
With spouse/partner

4 ster, maar nie ons tipe verblyf nie.

Ons het n oornag plekkie gesoek naby my seun. Dit het ons alles gebied wat ons nodig gehad het vir n heerlik nagrus. Die eienaar was gasvry en behulpsaam.Ons moes die volgende oggend baie vroeg vertrek en het vry gevoel om te kom en gaan soos ons wou. Ons het veilig gevoel en die kamer het vir ons soos 5 ster gevoel. Lekker bederf.Sal enige iemand aanbeveel om ook daar te oornag.

Paul W - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul W
On business

Good and friendly service

The response regarding the booking was fast.The people were very friendly and made me feel at home.

Rusty C - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Rusty C
Individual traveler

Was a very pleasant experience

The room was spacious, neat and tidy and I would be happy to use this guest house facility again. The garden was a little bit wild.

Tlangela M - Apr 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tlangela M
Individual traveler

Well positioned

Received great service from the manager.

Nombongo M - Apr 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Nombongo M
Individual traveler

Warm friendly staff, makes you feel at home!!

If the main gate could be automated, so there's no curfew, that would be great. Had a lovely stay otherwise.

Anne-marie P - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anne-marie P
Individual traveler

Neat and clean

Comfortable clean stay. The owner accomodated me with very early breakfasts the mornings I had to leave early for golf tournaments - it was much appreciated.

Hazel L - Aug 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hazel L
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place, safe, warm and very friendly hosts. Will definitely go back.

Eileen and Ralph were wonderful to us, very accommodating, lovely breakfast for us and our daughter and friend on Sunday morning. I would definitely recommend their B & B to friends and family. Secure place, clean rooms with everything we needed and very comfortable too. They even offered to assist our daughter who has just moved to Cape Town should she need any help with anything - true Christian couple. Loved our stay and meeting them.

Susan B - May 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan B
With friends

Home away from home.

Aileen and Ralph are truly lovely people. They went out of their way to accomodate us and assist with transport where possible. I will most definitely be staying at Abide With Us when next in Cape Town. Friendlier and sweeter hosts you will not find!

Vernon H - Apr 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vernon H
On business

Perfect all round

Excelent rooms and perfect position for a bussiness stay.The breakfast was very good and the hosts were good conversation.

Mervyn E - Jul 2010
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mervyn E
Individual traveler

Overall every area mentioned was excellent.

As mentioned every aspect mentioned above was more than satisfactory. Since I did not have breakfast I cannot comment on that aspect. I would like to recommend that the door between the house the room in which I slept be sound proofed.

From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
From R950
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Richmond Avenue, Pinelands, Cape Town, 7405, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDI1YjA0OGZjLWVkMWUtNGZiMS05NTEzLTgyZTcxZjU1NzNmMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (for 2 people) 52 5 1 5 18 Richmond Avenue Pinelands 7405 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.92705 18.51363
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com