The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Acorn Lodge | TravelGround
+16

Acorn Lodge

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 13 reviews for Acorn Lodge
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Johann V - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann V
Individual traveler

Goeie oornag-akkommodasie.

Vriendelike, hulpvaardige personeel. Aangenaam om met Chico te gesels.

Abigail M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abigail M
With spouse/partner

Blissful

Thank you for the hospitality

Cherise S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cherise S
On business

Uitgerus.

Hulle het my opgradeer na 'n beter kamer. Dis stil en rustig.

Acorn Lodge's response

Good day Cherise,

Thank you very much for your review. It will always be our pleasure to ensure that you receive the best service at "home away from home".

We will definitely look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Acorn Lodge
Sam J - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Sam J
With friends

Nie na wense nie.

Nie wat ons verwag het nie. Gaste kom vroegoggend terug en maak 'n hengse lawaai. Daar is 'n TV, maar net met SABC-kanale beskikbaar. Dis amper erger as geen TV. Kamers is netjies en skoon.

Acorn Lodge's response

Good day Sam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We have strict rules for all guests to respect other guests within our establishment. We profusely apologise for the noise that was caused by the other guests during the weekend you were booked in. It was a busy weekend with Aardklop taking place. We will work on improving the level of noise during such events where we may be fully booked.

We have noticed that you have given us a 2-star grading for the cleanliness of the room. This is very concerning as we pride ourselves on the highest level of cleanliness at all times. Is there perhaps something we need to change that we may have done wrong? Your input helps us improve for the better so that in the future, you will have utmost best experience with us.

Thank you again for your time giving us a review.

Regards,
Acorn Lodge

Acorn Lodge
Isobel W - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isobel W
With spouse/partner

Ons was by Aardklop en het basies net oornagverblyf gesoek.

Dit is goeie waarde vir geld, veral as mens bv. besoek en net 'n rustige, skoon slaapplek wil hê. Ons het lekker geslaap en sal weer tydens so 'n geleentheid daar oorslaap.

Acorn Lodge's response

Hi Isobel,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and felt secure as well during your stay. We will keep up with the standard you have experienced with us and promise the best quality and value for your money service in future. We shall definitely look forward to hosting you in future.
Acorn Lodge

Acorn Lodge
Elzabe D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elzabe D
Family with young children

Pleasant and comfortable stay.

Accommodation was spacious, neat and clean. Comfortable room for overnight stay. Just wanted better TV reception with a slightly wider selection of channels to choose from. Bathroom was clean and tidy. Stayed in the family room which accommodates 4 people, but the hot water for shower and bath was not enough for 4 people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam en gemaklike verblyf.

Verblyf was ruim, netjies en skoon. Gemaklike kamer om in te oornag. Sou net beter TV-ontvangs wou hê met 'n bietjie groter verskeidenheid kanale om van te kies. Badkamer was skoon en netjies. Het in die gesinskamer gebly wat voorsiening maak vir 4 persone, maar die warm water vir stort en bad was te min vir 4 persone.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Acorn Lodge's response

Hi Elzabe,
Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. Our priority is to ensure that you get value for your money. With our spacious rooms that are kept clean at all times, we strive to keep up the standard you have experienced with us and definitely improve on aspects you have mentioned. Thank you again for your great review and we shall definitely look forward to hosting you again in future.

Acorn Lodge
Francois B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois B
With spouse/partner

Sentraal en gerieflik.

'n Yskas sou baie nuttig gewees het.

Acorn Lodge's response

Hi Francois,
Thank you for your review. We always anticipate to keep our prices as low as possible in order to give you value for your money and we are glad to see that you believe you have received value for your money. The room you were booked in has a bar fridge as per our Comfort Room amenities list. It is kept unplugged but if you need it, you are more than welcome to keep it on during your stay. In future, please feel free to ask if there's a bar fridge in a room you would like to reserve. Thank you again for your review and choosing us for your stay.
Acorn Lodge

Acorn Lodge
Marlene D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Marlene D
With spouse/partner

I was very disappointed.

There wasn't even a bar of soap. The toilet was half blocked. Have been coming to Potch since 2010 every year and for just a few Rand more at De Molen Guesthouse there were many more amenities. There was one pillow on each bed, no hand soap. Only 2 coffee bags, amenities are better for me at other places.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek was baie teleurgesteld.

Daar was nie eers 'n koekie handeseep nie. Die toilet was half geblok. Kom al van 2010 Potch toe elke jaar en vir net vir paar rand meer by De Molen Gastehuis was daar baie meer geriewe. Daar was een kussing op elke bed, geen handeseep. Net 2 sakkies koffie, by ander plekke is geriewe beter vir my.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Acorn Lodge's response

Good day Marlene,

Thank you for your review.

We offer a variety of room types ranging from Standard Rooms to Comfort Rooms. The rooms differ per amenities you get in each type of room. You were booked in a Standard Double Room which does not come with soap and shampoo. These amenities are supplied in the Comfort Room type.

We humbly apologise if your experience was not worth the value of your money, we shall indeed improve for the better in the future.

Your time in writing this review is appreciated and will continue to improve where you advised us.

Regards,
Acorn Lodge

Acorn Lodge
Heidi R - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi R

Net wat mens nodig het, altyd skoon.

Baie billike, netjiese verblyf. Sal aanbeveel.

Acorn Lodge's response

Hi,
Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoering, ons strewe altyd daarna om ons kliënte so tuis as moontlik te laat voel. Hoop om u weer te akkommodeer en u nog meer tuis te laat voel.

Acorn Lodge
Lourens E - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lourens E
With spouse/partner

Ok.

Om in louwarm water te stort is nie 'n plesier nie. Personeel was baie behulpsaam om die probleem op te los. Maar die water was steeds lou.

Acorn Lodge's response

Good day Lourens,

Thank you very much for your review, it is greatly appreciated.

We would like to apologise for the water that was not hot enough during your stay. We did, however, run maintenance on all geysers soon after you left to ensure that the next guest, or you in future, does not experience the same kind of experience you've had during your stay. We promise you that the same problem will not happen again unless under unforeseen circumstances.

It was an absolute pleasure having you at our establishment and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Have a great day ahead.

Regards,
The Acorn Lodge Team

Acorn Lodge
Paula E - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Paula E
With spouse/partner

Good stay.

Very clean, the room is beautiful, just extremely cold. They offered extra bedding though. But it needs heaters or air conditioning. The breakfast was not bad, could be better for the price. Was a all around good stay.

Acorn Lodge's response

Good day Paula
Thank you very much for your review.
We greatly appreciate that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful accommodation. We always strive to offer value for your money at all times. We really appreciate the suggestion you passed through to us and will definitely look into improving on those facilities to make your stay more comfortable in future. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Thank you again for your great gesture.
Acorn Lodge Team

Acorn Lodge
Lizette L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizette L
Family with teenagers

Friendly reception with neat, clean room.

Good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs met netjiese, skoon kamer.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Acorn Lodge's response

Good day Lizette,

Thank you very much for giving us the best rating for your stay.

Our staff always ensures that they give our guests the best welcome ever and we do not compromise on cleanliness either.

We always anticipate to keep our prices as low as possible but not compromising on customer service, cleanliness, security and value for money. We also believe that this is what makes an accommodation stand out from the rest.

Once again, the whole team would like to thank you for the great review you have given us, it is greatly appreciated.

Thank you and have a great day.

Regards,
Acorn Lodge

Acorn Lodge
Linge H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Linge H
With spouse/partner

Good place.

It is a good place that is really safe, but it needs a bit more privacy.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie plek.

Dis 'n goeie plek wat baie veilig is, maar daar kort bietjie meer privaatheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Acorn Lodge's response

Good day Linge,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our place as a great place to stay. Your ratings are highly appreciated. Should you wish to have a room that may be separated from other rooms, please feel free to let us know in your future booking so that we can make arrangements for your stay to be in a more private room or side of the building.
Thank you very much for choosing Acorn Lodge as your preferred accommodation.

Acorn Lodge
From
R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R550
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 29 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 17 Walter Sisulu Avenue, Potchefstroom, 2520, North West
  • No children under 3
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA6c48abb28f6a5ed846339780f7c58432cabad4c1ed6d53e3a8fd62da34001cb6ca651f89876313cf97b7b33b73abedb07283?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R550  per night(sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 17 Walter Sisulu Avenue Potchefstroom 2520 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.703546154126 27.097558652114
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!