The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Africa Regent Guest House | TravelGround
+39

Africa Regent Guest House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 14 reviews for Africa Regent Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Rejaane T - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rejaane T
With spouse/partner

Vreeslik geniet! Sal ons weer sien!

Baie netjies. Baie mooi kamers. Vriendelike staff. Baie akkommoderend.

Anina S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Anina S
With friends

Lugversorging in kamer nie op standaard nie!

Lugversorging in kamer nie koud gemaak nie. Baie warm gewees. Ontbyt was nie 07:00 gereed soos gereël nie.

Prieur D - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Prieur D
Individual traveler

Didn't have any problems during my stay.

Clean, neat and close to the Comrades finish line!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Geen probleme gehad gedurende my verblyf nie.

Skoon, netjies, en naby aan die Comrades se eindstreep!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mm D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mm D
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Ons het ons verblyf by Africa Regent geniet. Andre het uit sy pad uit gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel. Sal beslis weer hier tuisgaan.

Africa Regent Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die gawe opmerkings. Dit was goed om julle by ons te he. Ons hoop ons sien julle gou weer. Andre & Jack

Africa Regent Guest House
Mache P - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mache P
With spouse/partner

Heerlike kamer en vriendelike diens!

Lieflike kamer, pragtige geriewe en uitkyk. Vriendelike diens en heerlike ontbyt.

Africa Regent Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir die gawe opmerkings. Dit was goed om julle by ons te he. Ons hoop ons sien julle gou weer. Andre & Jack

Africa Regent Guest House
Renee G - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renee G
With spouse/partner

Dit was absoluut eersteklas en 'n wonderlike plek!

Ons was so gelukkig by die gastehuis. Baie vriendelike eienaars. Ek en my man was uiters gelukkig met die diens.

Africa Regent Guest House's response

Baie dankie vir u mooi resensie van Africa Regent. Ons is bly julle het dit geniet by ons en ons hoop om julle weer gou hier terug te sien.

Africa Regent Guest House
Cecilia S - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecilia S
With spouse/partner

It's the place to be!

Africa Regent Guest House is the best! I'm looking forward to go back again next time.

Lebogang M - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lebogang M
With spouse/partner

It was a peaceful environment with very friendly and helpful staff.

My husband and I had a beautiful time here. David and his wife were really great. They made us comfortable and helped us with anything we needed. It is not too far from the city centre but also not too close so you are away from the rush. We would go back.

Annemieke Hengeveld A - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemieke Hengeveld A
Family with teenagers

Absolute aanrader! Wat hebben wij het hier fantastisch gehad.

Wij werden heel vriendelijk ontvangen door Jack en André. Het huis is in geheel Afrikaanse steil ingericht. De kamers zijn prachtig, schoon en comfortabel. Het zwembad is heel mooi en heerlijk om in af te koelen. Er is WiFi aanwezig en het huis biedt een kamer met pool biljard, dart en bar. Jack en André doen er alles aan om het je naar je zin te maken. Eigenaren waren op vakantie toen wij er waren. Zeker een aanrader. Vanaf het huis kan je Durban een bezoek brengen. Het heeft een prachtig strand en boulevard waar je je zeker kan vermaken.

Thulani M - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thulani M
With spouse/partner

Excellent

An excellent guest house and stay.

Elvis L - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elvis L
On business

Very friendly place to be

Enjoyed my stay there, the staff is superb, place is clean, tidey, peacefull, its great.

Delvina S - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Delvina S
With friends

Home away from home.

Very good service, welcoming atmosphere. Very safe area.

Caroline B - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline B
Family with teenagers

Pleasant

Africa regent house is very accessible,safe,comfortable and has a relaxing quiet atmosphere. The hosts are friendly and welcoming.

Ahmad L - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ahmad L
With spouse/partner

Place is peaceful and beautiful.

I really enjoyed staying there.nIts also closer to the Airport, which is good for business travellers!

From R960
per night (for 2 people)
From R960
per night (for 2 people)
From R960
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 13 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 24 Regent Place, Durban North, Durban, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZmZDQyOWY0LWUwNjgtNDA4Yy05ZThkLTE1OTA0NGViMzk1MA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R960  per night (for 2 people) 14 5 1 5 24 Regent Place Durban North 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -29.7894362 31.0366787
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!