The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Amalutia | TravelGround
+64

Amalutia

33 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 33 reviews for Amalutia
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Arno F - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arno F
With spouse/partner

Rustig. Slaap is minder rustig.

Die stort in eenheid 7 is 'n probleem. Dit werk met gas en moet vol oopgemaak word om warm water te kry. Dis of yskoud of te warm. As dit te warm is moet jy deur die warm water strek om by die kraan uit te kom om verstelling te maak. 2. Die beddegoed het geen bo-laken, dus slaap jy direk onder die duvet waaronder die vorige gaste geslaap het. 3. As jy van 'n baie, baie sagte matras hou is die bed reg vir jou. Eenheid is egter goed toegerus.

Amalutia's response

Jammer oor die ongerief Arno, sal dringend aandag gee.

Amalutia
Leezel S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leezel S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

Place were cleaned everyday. Staff and owners was friendly. Set out was very nice. We will go back. Recommend highly.

Lusanda M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lusanda M
With spouse/partner

Refreshing.

Nice place for privacy.

Samantha M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Samantha M
Family with young children

Just what we needed.

We had a lovely time and Andre always checked on us if we needed anything. He was awesome.

Amalutia's response

Thank you, Samantha.
You are a wonderful family and always welcome.

Amalutia
Magriet K - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magriet K
With spouse/partner

Dit is eenvoudig n fantastiese plekkie om te gaan rus.

Die gasvryheid en diens is fantasties.

Callie N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Callie N
On business

Happy.

Very happy, will make use of the institution in the future.

Corien R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corien R
Family with young children

It was very quiet and the unit clean.

The unit was nice central, clean and tidy and everything was there that we needed. The cleaners were a bonus and so was the laundry that was washed. The WiFi was not always strong, but the weather was a factor.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die was baie stil en die eenheid skoon.

Die eenheid was lekker sentraal, skoon en netjies en alles was daar wat ons nodig gehad het. Die skoonmakers was 'n bonus en ook die wasgoed wat gewas is. Die WiFi was nie altyd sterk nie, maar die weer was seker 'n faktor.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hennie D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie D
Family with teenagers

Sleg.

Kombuis se wasbak lek. Spuit 'n straal water wanneer jy hom oopmaak. Warm water in die stort hou net 1 min dan skakel dit af. Moet dan eers die krane toemaak en weer wag vir warm water. Geen WiFi nie.

Christine B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine B
Family with teenagers

Goeie oornagverblyf. Baie netjies en daar is alles wat mens nodig het.

Vriendelike diens, skoon, goed toegerus.

Alicia L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alicia L
Family with teenagers

Absoluut fantasties!

André en sy personeel is vriendelik, behulpsaam en dra jou behoefte van bespreking, bevestiging, inklok tot uitklok op die hart. Ek was meegevoer met die uitleg en dekor van ons eenheid. Die geriewe was absoluut vêr bo my verwagtinge. Dis baie sentraal geleë naby winkelsentrums en swemstrande. Waarde vir geld en puik diens! Seënwense vir Amalutia.

Emelda J - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emelda J
With spouse/partner

Wonderful.

It was a lovely place, we'd like to stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik.

Dit was 'n lieflike plek, ons sal graag weer hier kom bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Linda Louise H - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda Louise H
With friends

Nice and affordable accommodation.

Good, clean and spacious accommodation (stayed at no 7). Very accommodating host.

Glenville G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glenville G
On business

Professional, vriendelik en baie behulpsaam.

Ek kon dit nie maak om oor te bly nie, maar die diens, alhoewel telefonies, was uitstekend.

Lee Ann G - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee Ann G
On business

Excellent value for money, very friendly owner and staff.

André was very friendly and professional upon my arrival. Made sure I knew which amenities were close by to make my stay comfortable. Very spacious unit and very comfortable and clean bed.

Lulu T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lulu T
With spouse/partner

We went with our 2 dogs and felt at home.

Stunning, neat, clean and spacious apartment. Hospitable reception by host, Andre, Lovely view from the stoep on East London.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het saam met ons 2 hondjies baie tuis gevoel.

Pragtige, netjiese, skoon en ruim woonstel. Gasvrye ontvangs deur gasheer Andre. Lieflike uitsig op ruim stoep oor mooie Oos-Londen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Johan V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
Family with young children

Goeie verblyf vir 'n goeie prys.

Die verbly was uitstekend in die sin dat die plek ruim was en perfek vir ons gesin met klein kinders.

Alta B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

André, thank you for caring and understanding. It's a beautiful place. Will definitely use it again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

André, baie dankie vir jou omgee en verstaan. Dis 'n pragtig plekkie. Sal definitief weer dit gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Busisiwe M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Busisiwe M
With spouse/partner

Everything was great. The place was clean peaceful and a friendly owner.

The bed was too comfortable and the linen very clean the kitchen too clean. The only thing was the water geyser is too small, the hot water runs out very quickly, but we loved our stay, peace of mind.

Jason V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason V
With spouse/partner

Goeie verblyf en waarde vir geld.

Sien sterre.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great stay and value for money.

See stars.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Busisiwe M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Busisiwe M
With spouse/partner

We had a great stay there.

I would recommend this place to my friends and family. Beautiful place, it's safe and affordable. Would definitely book there again if I were to go back to East London.

Tom P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tom P
With friends

Fair stay at good price.

Completely liveable with very good service. Parking was a small problem with a trailer, but it was sorted out. Large rooms with comfortable beds and bathrooms.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Billike verblyf teen goeie prys.

Heeltemal leefbaar met baie goeie diens. Parkering was 'n klein probleempie met 'n sleepwa, maar dit is uitgesorteer. Groot kamers met gerieflike beddens en badkamers.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Linda D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda D
Family with young children

Beautiful, clean, spacious house, family-friendly we are coming back soon.

Beautiful place, friendly host, will be back soon.

Chrisjan C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrisjan C
Individual traveler

Vriendelike en spoedige kliëntediens!

Kon baie lekker by Amalutia bly vir ongeveer 10 dae. Baie goeie kliëntediens en woonstelle/kamers is goed toegerus.

Alistair G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alistair G
Family with young children

Oulike plekkie en oulike eienaar. Waarde vir geld.

Amalutia is die plek om te gaan. Netjies, baie spasie in eenhede en als is goed versorg. Waarde vir geld. Sal definitief weer kom en sommer my netbal meisies saambring.

Kate C - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kate C
With spouse/partner

A spacious apartment with a great view.

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the place. It had a large room, spacious kitchen, and a lounge that lead out onto a very large deck with great views. The manager met us as we arrived, and was very helpful and made us feel at home. The only thing I would suggest is that the place is checked by management before guests arrive - as we found cigarette ash on the floor (possibly tipped from a ash tray by mistake and simply not seen), and the bath fittings seemed incomplete and there were cobwebs inside. But the shower is great - and wouldn't have used the bath anyway! All in all, I found the place lovely and would definitely visit again.

Marjanne D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marjanne D
With spouse/partner

Dit het gevoel soos ons eie huisie by die see.

Ons was vriendelik ontvang en het gou tuis gevoel. Die eienaar was altyd beskikbaar vir navrae. Die eenheid was perfek vir ons hond en ons het gevoel ons besittings was baie veilig. Skoonmakers is baie vriendelik en pligsgetrou. En die SuperSpar is baie naby waar jy omtrent alles kan koop. Ons sal vir seker weer gaan!

Yoland N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yoland N
Family with teenagers

Value for money.

See stars.

Viwe K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Viwe K
With spouse/partner

Happy.

My stay was pleasant. Thanks.

Johnaline A - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johnaline A
Family with young children

Fantastic.

Fantastic place, lovely for a family. The owner is friendly and very helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Fantastiese plek, heerlik vir 'n gesin. Die eienaar is vriendelik en baie behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tania D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania D
Individual traveler

I got more than I paid for.

The owners and staff is friendly. Units are clean, comfortable and you really get a piece of mind there. Easy to get to shopping centers by foot.

Lusanda M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lusanda M
With spouse/partner

I really enjoyed my stay there. Was so relaxed with affordable price. Wow! Such a beautiful and spacious place.

Amalutia is a place to book, I will recommend it to my friends.

Terry-ann S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Terry-ann S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful accommodation, a home away from home.

Thank you for going the extra mile to make our stay lovely. We will be back next time with the kids.

Hannetjie D - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannetjie D
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, so rustig.

Alhoewel ons op nommer 99 plek bespreek het, en na ure arriveer het, het André vir ons gewag, ons so vriendelik ontvang en ons baie tuis laat voel. Hy't verseker uit sy pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel. Die plek is 'n paradys ons sal definitief weer draai.

From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 27 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 20 Summit Road, Beaconhurst, East London, 5201, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAShMI64gq0HJRaLnfNysIdiSxX8x5HIVtAxUUo0ohvpET7teR1y?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (sleeps 2) 33 5 1 5 20 Summit Road Beaconhurst 5201 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -32.96744940811 27.930404613928
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!