Clarens Accommodation at Amarola | TravelGround
+59

Amarola

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 17 reviews for Amarola
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Joey D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
4/5
Joey D
With friends

Lovely chalet only parking a big problem.

Parking very far from chalets. We are pensioners. But otherwise neat and had a good time.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflike chalet net parkering n groot probleem.

Parkering baie ver van chalets af. Ons is pensionarisse. Maar verder lekker gekuier en netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amarola's response

Good day,
There is parking available right next to the door of property (6 metres perhaps) as explained over the phone but struggled to understand. The secure parking that you opted for with undercover and 24/7 guards is also just above property but a few short flights of steps which I do understand as a pensioner may have proven difficult.
Please advise should you book again and I shall be happy to assist you with locating the parking which is literally at the front door which most guests opt to use as well as myself.
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Regards,
Owner

Amarola
Jason D - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason D
Family with young children

Baie lekker en waarde vir jou geld.

Eienaar baie behulpsaam en plek rêrig baie mooi uitgelê vir 5 mense.

Aimee R - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aimee R
With spouse/partner

Stunning. Value for money. Very clean.

Amarola was spotless and very comfortable. Everything was lovely. Much more than we expected for our money. Will definitely come back and recommend to all our friends. Lovely unit and great price.

Aneé M - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aneé M
Family with young children

Nice quiet place.

Nice and quiet place.Catered to all our needs. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker stil plek.

Lekker stil blyplek. Het in al ons behoeftes voorsien. Sal definitief weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ilonah B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
3/5
Ilonah B
With spouse/partner

Die akkomodasie is aanvaarbaar as die eienaar aandag aan 'n paar dinge gee.

Eerstens, die yskas het nie gewerk nie (van ons braaivleis saamgeneem vir die laaste aand, was bederf en niks het koud gebly nie). Tweedens, eienaar het twee selfoonnommers, maar hy antwoord dit glad nie en ek kon hom dus nie kontak nie. Relings langs die boonste beddens is baie gevaarlik. Mens kan maklik afrol en tot onder val of by die trap afval. Vir kinders 'n no-no. Ligging van beddens klop nie met advertensie beskrywing nie.

Amarola's response

Good day, and thank you for your review.
The fridge was installed brand new 2 weeks prior and we can see no issue whatsoever upon inspection after your input.
Beds and railings are exactly as per photographs and description.
Owners cell is on 24/7, and in fact, they messaged guest upon arrival and departure with no mention of issues.
I can only think that you tried calling cleaning service number provided on the premises.
Whilst I take great pleasure in correcting any issue raised immediately when raised by guests, unfortunately, I can find nothing wrong to address.
Please contact me directly to discuss further should you wish.
Kind Regards,

Amarola
Stephan S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Stephan S
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik, snoesig en gesellig. Ideaal vir 'n nag of twee wegbreek as jy Clarens wil platloop.

Die eenheid was baie gerieflik vir 'n kort duur en voldoen meer as genoeg aan ons vereistes. Ideaal as jy Clarens wil platloop, maar mag knap wees vir 'n week of langer se verblyf. Baie netjies en skoon. Die enigste klagte is dat die motors ver van die huis-eenhede parkeer word, en dit is redelik steil topografie. Dit is dus nie geskik vir ouer mense wat moeilik loop en is nie rolstoelvriendelik nie. Vir gewonde gesinne is dit 'n heerlike wegbreek huis, met privaat braaigeriewe.

Izak V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Izak V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en rustig.

Skoon en netjies, veilig lekker gerus.

Rebecca J - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rebecca J
With friends

Very neat, affordable and spacious.

Amarola is clean and fairly priced. The owners were helpful and gave us a discount due to an unusual booking.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, bekostigbaar en ruim.

Amarola is skoon en prys was goed. Eienaars was behulpsaam en het afslag gegee as gevolg van ongewone bespreking.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nkikia B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nkikia B
With friends

Perfect everything.

Will definitely call back.

Amarola's response

Good day,
Thank you so much for your positive comment. It makes us very happy when we see happy guests.
God Bless,
Brian
Owner

Amarola
Annalien K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Annalien K
Family with young children

Rustige atmosfeer, goed toegeruste blyplek en alles baie netjies!

Was aangenaam verras met Amarola! Sal beslis aanbeveel vir voornemende reisigers. Ons was nie seker waar ons voertuie moes parkeer nie, maar dit het buite in die straat oornag en dit het effens onveilig gevoel. Alles verder, die bespreking, optel van sleutels, akkommodasie self, asook die terugbesorg van sleutels, was alles uit die boonste rakke! Sterkte en seën!

Suzette K - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Suzette K
With spouse/partner

Rustige plekkie.

Die plekkie is pragtig, baie mooi skoon en netjies gewees. Rustig, sal weer gaan kuier by Amarola. Reëlings vir die optel/ontvangs van sleutel moet asseblief net beter gereël word.

Louis O - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis O
Family with young children

Baie goed. Kan ongelukkig nie naby eenhede parkeer nie en eenhede word nie gediens tydens verblyf nie.

Het baie lekker by Amarola gebly. Kan aanbeveel en sal terugkom. Enigste kritiek is dat eenhede nie gediens word tydens verblyf nie en parkering is redelik ver vanaf eenhede.

Jenny V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny V
Individual traveler

I absolutely loved it. Don't miss this place, clean and great value.

Love it, will be back and recommend to all my friends. Clean, safe, value for money! Amarola is the absolute best value for money in Clarens. As a very regular visitor I have finally found my favourite place and will never stay anywhere else. I can't believe the Wetherleys furniture, expensive feather duvets and pillows, blankets and towels, all in white as demonstration of cleanliness which is second to none. Well done to owners for giving a rare value for money option with generous everything! Do not look any further. This unit is better than anywhere that I have stayed in Clarens! Love it and will be back and recommend to all my friends.

Jackie T - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jackie T
With spouse/partner

Warm, peaceful place.

Peaceful, safe little place if you are in need of some R&R.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige, warm plekkie.

Rustige veilige plekkie om net weer jou batterye te herlaai.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carolise M - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carolise M
Family with young children

Super nice.

We really enjoyed Amarola so much, close to town, close to Golden Gate Park, and wonderful game of golf. Nice place to spend the weekend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Super lekker.

Ons het Amarola baie geniet, dis naby aan die dorp, naby die Golden Gate park, en ons kon 'n heerlike rondte golf ook inkry. Verseker 'n plekkie om 'n naweek by te spandeer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zelda M - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Zelda M
Family with teenagers

Ideal place for 2 people and to stay over.

The place is too small for 5 people, but for 3 it is perfect. We were just very disappointed the first night because when we wanted to braai, there were no tongs or a bowl to put your meat in. The dishwashing soap bottle was empty in the cupboard and there was no dish cloth. When I wanted to cut the rolls, there was also no bread knife. We phoned the owner and he apologised and brought us the necessary things. We stayed 5 nights. We bought meat and wanted to put it in the freezer compartment (bar fridge) but it was frozen shut and we had to buy ice and put it in a cooler bag. There was also no extra black bags for the small bin. That evening when I wanted to shower, we discovered that the geyser had never been turned on and I had to wait for the water to get hot. Eveyrthing was clean and neat, but the toilet bowl was loose and the silicone around the bath was off and showed the black marks. I think if the owner paid attention to these problems, it would be the ideal place for a short stay, otherwise it is a nice place to stay. The bedding is clean and the mattresses provide a good night's sleep. The big TV with full DStv is also a bonus and your car is safe. Other advice is to get an iron and ironing board as well as a fan for the hotter days.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideale plekkie vir 2 mense en om te oornag.

Die plekkie is te klein vir 5 mense, maar vir 3 is dit perfek. Ons was die eerste aand net baie teleurgesteld, want toe ons wou braai was daar nie 'n braaivurk of 'n bak om jou vleis in te sit nie. Die skottelgoedseepbottel was leeg in die kas en daar was geen vadoek nie. Toe ek die rolletjies wou sny, was daar ook nie 'n broodmes gewees nie. Ons het die eienaar gebel en hy het onverskoning gevra en vir ons die benodighede gebring. Ons het vir 5 nagte oorgeslaap. Ons het vleis gekoop en wou dit in die vrieskas departement sit (bar fridge), maar dit was toe gevries en ons moes toe ys gaan koop en dit in 'n coolerbag sit. Daar was ook geen extra swart sakke vir die klein asdrommetjie nie. Die aand toe ek wou stort kom ons toe agter dat die geyser nooit aangesit is nie en moes toe wag vir die water om warm te word. Als is skoon en netjies, maar die toiletbak was los en die silikon om die bad was af, so die swart merke het gewys. Ek dink dat as die eienaar net aandag sal gee aan die probleempies sal dit 'n ideale plekkie wees om vir 'n kort tydjie oor te bly, want anders is dit 'n lekker plekkie om te bly. Die beddegoed is skoon en die matrasse slaap lekker. Die groot TV met vol DSTV is ook 'n bonus en 'n mens se voertuig is veilig. Ander raad is om miskien ook 'n strykplank en strykyster te verskaf en 'n fan vir die warm dae.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Owen H - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Owen H
With spouse/partner

Great getaway for anyone wanting to relax.

Perfect spot for anyone wanting to get away, for a romantic weekend with their loved ones.

was R1 950
From R1 365
per night (sleeps 5)
was R1 950
From R1 365
per night (sleeps 5)
was R1 950
From R1 365
per night (sleeps 5)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Larola Street, 35 Larola Chalet, Clarens, 9707, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAz1GzaFv1akfRGDQ3nGn1IJBgQaLl1LVYs2hKk5c9quir1rEirl?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 950, now From R1 365  per night (sleeps 5) 17 5 1 5 Larola Street 35 Larola Chalet 9707 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -28.518239743651 28.427786529064
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com