Kloof Accommodation at Anuva's Self-catering | TravelGround
+20
+20

Anuva's Self-catering

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 11 reviews for Anuva's Self-catering
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Walter V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Walter V
With spouse/partner

Pleasant and friendly reception, definitely value for money.

Very neat, clean and everything we needed for the night was there and in working order.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Aangenaam en vriendelik ontvang, vir seker waarde vir geld.

Baie netjies, skoon en alles wat ons benodig het vir die oornag was daar en in werkende toestand.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Beste Walter. Baie dankie vir die mooi evaluering, ons waardeer dit opreg. Dis altyd wonderlik om te hoor dat gaste hul verblyf geniet het. Ons glo en vetrou dat jou vrou se eksamen goed verloop het. Alle sterkte met julle nuwe toekomsplanne. Vriendelike groete, Corne en Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
Helgard C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helgard C
On business

Will go back anytime.

See rating.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Sal enige tyd weer daar oorbly.

Sien sterre

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Beste Helgard,
Baie dankie vir die mooi evaluering, ons waardeer dit opreg. Dis altyd wonderlik om te hoor dat gaste hul verblyf geniet het. Ons hoop om jou weer in die toekoms by ons te verwelkom. Vriendelike groete,
Corne en Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
Michelle B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle B
With spouse/partner

What an experience of warmth and calmness.

Corne, thank you for your hospitality and care. You definitely made our stay worth it, your place is top quality. Will definitely make use of your services again.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Wat 'n ervaring van warmte en kalmte.

Corne, baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid en omgee. Jy het beslis ons verblyf die moeite werd gemaak, jou plekkie is van top gehalte. Sal beslis weer van jou dienste gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Beste Michele. Baie dankie vir die mooi evaluering, ons waardeer dit opreg. Dis altyd wonderlik om te hoor dat gaste hul verblyf geniet het. Baie sterkte met julle huiskoop.Ons hoop om julle weer in die toekoms by ons te verwelkom. Vriendelike groete, Corne en Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
Penny K - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Penny K
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, attractive decor, spotlessly clean, hospitable, sufficiently equipped with all appliances and utensils. Peaceful settings. Safe location.

Although small (studio), very comfortable and adequate for a short stay. Peaceful surroundings and convenient location.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Dear Penny, thank you for the lovely review. It is always heart-warming to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure having you and your husband here. Hope to see you again next year for the Amashova race.
Kind Regards,
Corne.

Anuva's Self-catering
Denys H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denys H
With spouse/partner

Clean, comfortable, well equipped, friendly and easily accessible.

We were attending a function at Makaranga Lodge so this was ideally situated and close to access roads. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and more than adequately equipped with everything needed, with some extras in case you had forgotten some items. The owners were friendly and made us feel comfortable and at home. We can recommend this to any couple/single traveller requiring a nice quiet place to stay in this area.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Dear Denys, Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure having you and your wife here. Kind Regards, Corne and Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
Siphiwe X - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siphiwe X
Individual traveler

I felt like being at a home away from home

Customer service is at highest level ever, it is so comfortable at the establishment.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Dear Siphiwe,

Thank you for the lovely review. It is always heartwarming to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure having you and your wife here. I hope she is doing well after the operation.

Kind Regards,
Corne and Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
Mpume Z - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpume Z
With spouse/partner

In love with the place too beautiful.

Our short stay at Anuvas was lovely. Very neat and and had everything that one would need special on holiday. Specious and modern everything was exactly as booked. We will definitely be back soon.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Dear Mpume, Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure hosting you. Kind Regards, Corne and Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
Daniel A - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel A
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation and good value for money.

We had a very pleasant stay, the accommodation was excellent, clean and very peaceful. Will definitely stay there again.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Dear Daniel, Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife. Kind Regards, Corne and Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
Cornelia V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Cornelia V
With spouse/partner

It is nice and quiet.

We wanted self-catering accommodation. One should think that there would at least be a stove or gasplate or something. There were pots and pans but no utility to use it on. We had to urgently go down to Durban as my mother was in ICU. We were not able to make breakfast due to the above mentioned. We were able to braai but again we had to buy salads and stuff to go with the meat. We were not in a state to ask for anything as my mother died.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Dear Gerrie,

Our deepest condolence with the passing of your mother. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay at our unit. We would, however, like an opportunity to clarify some misunderstandings.

Anuva's is a self-catering studio with a fully equipped kitchenette. This includes a two-plate stove, frying pan and a microwave oven. The two-plate stove and frying pan are always kept in the bottom cabinet under the two drawers, next to the cabinet in which you found the pots and pans and are not placed on the outside counter to maximize space. I am sure that you merely overlook these items.

As we are a self-catering unit it goes without saying that all food is your own responsibility. Anuva’s only provides complimentary basic consumables like milk, coffee, tea, sugar, dishwashing materials etc. on arrival.

We understand that you very going through an extremely difficult time and that you were not in a state of mind to hassle with problems regarding the accommodation. However, our info book with all our contact details was available to you and a quick message might have resolved these misunderstandings timeously.

Kind Regards
Corne

Anuva's Self-catering
Shirley R - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shirley R
With spouse/partner

Compact, but everything you could possibly need and quality throughout!

The perfect overnight stay with every need thought of including heating on a very cold night. Most comfortable beds and we found it excellent value for money!

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Dear Shirley

Thank you for the lovely review. It is always heartwarming to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure having you and your husband here.

Kind Regards,
Corne and Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
Gerard K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerard K
Individual traveler

Elegant en modern.

Baie netjies. Die kamer is toegerus met alles wat jy sal nodig kry en nog meer. Anuva's Self-catering doen baie moeite om gaste tuis te laat voel.

Anuva's Self-catering's response

Beste Gerard,

Baie dankie vir die mooi evaluering, ons waardeer dit opreg! Dis 'n riem onder die hart om te hoor dat gaste van jou plekkie hou. Dis ook altyd 'n plesier om sulke netjiese en gawe gaste soos jy te kan huisves.

Hoop om jou weer in die toekoms by ons te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete,
Corne en Wijkie

Anuva's Self-catering
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 41 Igwababa Road, Kloof, 3640, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUEaNztKCXR6MHAmFSPYggJ7sx0OtFOrPIt5lWXmVlq5jIl3KM9?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (sleeps 2) 11 5 1 4.8 41 Igwababa Road Kloof 3640 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.790165184045 30.808447228172
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com