The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Arabest Resort | TravelGround
+39

Arabest Resort

Review Summary

3 out of 5from 10 reviews for Arabest Resort
Cleanliness
3.0/5
Service
3.1/5
Location
3.1/5
Safety
3.0/5
Value for money
2.9/5
Lenor T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lenor T
With spouse/partner

Very nice and very good service from Nick.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en baie goeie diens van Nick.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Melandi V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melandi V
Family with young children

Heerlik en vriendelike mense. Behulpsaam.

Rustige plek, kindervriendelik en die wonderlikste mense ooit.

Ronelle W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronelle W

Good.

Good value for money. Very friendly and helpful host. We only stopped over for 1 night, but the stay was enjoyable.

Rochelle Kim J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Rochelle Kim J
Family with young children

The host made sure we had everything we need but the rooms do need more attention.

The host made sure we had everything we need but the rooms do need more attention. Renovation of the rooms would suggested, as well TV with possible DStv made available in the rooms.

Eloff M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Eloff M
With friends

Gemaklikheid.

Vriendelike en persoonlike diens van die eienaar homself.

Bryan K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bryan K
Family with young children

Fantasies.

Sal weer en weer daar gaan.

Chandre S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Chandre S
Family with young children

Dirty.

I would never stay there again.

Zandre N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Zandre N
With friends

Was truly bad.

I will never go there again. I honestly expected more from the place. If you want to go there as a teenager or a group of friends, the place won't be the place for you. All you can do is swim and play golf. The golf course was not right, looked horrible. If one wants to use the bar one must first look for the owner or the bartender. I wouldn't recommend the place to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was eerlikwaar sleg.

Ek sal nooit weer soontoe gaan nie. Ek het eerlikwaar meer verwag van die plek af. As jy soontoe wil gaan as 'n tiener of as 'n groep vriende sal die plek nie die plek wees vir julle nie. Al wat 'n mens kan doen is swem en gholf speel. Golfbaan was nie reg nie, het aaklig gelyk. As 'n mens die kroeg wil gebruik moet 'n mens eers die eienaar of die barman soek. Ek sal nie die plek vir enige iemand aanbeveel nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pieter H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Pieter H
With spouse/partner

Pathetic.

I arrived in Despacth yesterday the 28th of December at around 17:00 after being on the road for about 9 hours and driving around 800 km to get there. We arrived at Arabest resort where Johan could not figure out which room at first to give us. We eventually got room no2. Me and my wife were extremely tired and went to bed around 20:00. Due to a wedding there was loud music till 1am in the morning of the 29th. About 01:20 in the morning the wedding couple arrived to go to their rooms with the couples parents I presume. At that time a fight started outside due to uncertainty of which rooms they were booked into. They were shouting outside while the one gentleman were playing loud music outside and making a fire after one in the morning. We were awakened due to the fact they came and started to bang on our door not knowing who goes where. Because off this nonsense early this morning neither me or my wife got any sleep and we were leaving for JHB early this morning. We are extremely tired and very angry we had to pay R600 for a room that had absolutely nothing inside accept for a bed toilet and coffee.

Natasha T - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Natasha T
With spouse/partner

Photos are a severe misrepresentation.

Hosts were not even available upon arrival. Online location takes you to the wrong location. There was no place to prepare food. Upon request for television or a place to have kitchen space the hosts weren't helpful. They also refused to serve breakfast as we were never informed that we have to pre-book this before arrival. This was all and all an unpleasant stay!

Arabest Resort's response

Naandsê. Dit spyt ons dat u verblyf nie bevredigend was nie.
Net van my as eienaar die volg, op die webwerf is al die inligting korrek aangebring, soos dat ons bed en ontbyt is en nie selfsorg. Ook dat daar nie TV is nie ens. Ons spesiale aanbod van R400 (wat u keuse was) sonder ontbyt is gewild en ons is redelik vol bespreek met 99% gaste wat tevrede is. U het verder al die inligting soos ligging ens, op web kon sien. Die area by ons is baie veilig en kan statistieke oor misdaad by ons, by ons plaaslike SAP verkry word. Ons vra ten spyte van als om verskoning dat ons nie aan u verwagtinge kon voldoen nie. 'n voorspoedige 2019 vir u en familie.

Arabest Resort
From R200
per night (sleeps 4)
From R200
per night (sleeps 4)
From R200
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 150 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 57 Eland Street, Despatch, 6220, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAzePd29XB8RtDaxj1jwhfvVxN36rP6Mq1HXrFN7oZF31WEjNLfL?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R200  per night (sleeps 4) 10 5 1 3 57 Eland Street Despatch 6220 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -33.804853108468 25.505684595555
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!