The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Arum Place Guest House | TravelGround
+61

Arum Place Guest House

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 9 reviews for Arum Place Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Gerrit V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit V
Individual traveler

Excellent Hosts, and Accommodation. The Home Touch, made it 5 STAR all the way.

The stay was most enjoyable. The rooms, linen etc were clean. (and clean daily) All was as it should be. But over and above the usual I got. Personal service and touch. The fridge had fresh bottled water and cool drinks (on a daily bases). Breakfast was more then enjoyable, and Daily City directions,included a quick free fix of some scratches on my Rental car.

Mientjie G - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mientjie G
Individual traveler

Gasvry, vriendelik, hulpvaardig en heerlike etes.

Ruim dubbelkamer met badkamer. Kraakskoon beddegoed. Yskas met verfrissende koeldrank. Besondere goeie diens. Heerlike etes. Aangename verblyf.

Greg P - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Greg P
Family with teenagers

Friendly, clean, and a great breakfast

Hosts are friendly, and checked on us constantly to ensure we were warm and comfortable. Breakfasts were great. Rooms are spacious and very clean; will definitely stay again.

Sue M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue M

'n Juweel in Melville!

As jy op soek is na 'n vriendelike gasheer en -vrou, ontbyte om van te droom, luukse verblyf, rustigheid, privaatheid, veilige parkering, goeie sekuriteit en 'n plekkie wat sentraal geleë is, is Arum die plek vir jou.

Rozaan M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozaan M
Family with young children

Lovely place!!

The breakfast was fantastic and the hosts are amazing!

Liza J - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza J
With friends

Arum Place

Very nice pace to stay, friendly and clean. Good value for money. Will stay there again.

Whitney T - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Whitney T
With spouse/partner

Very hospitable!

Our stay was wonderful! Very tranquil, relaxing and hospitable. The food was delicious, and I will definitely return should I need accommodation in Melville again!

Chantell S - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantell S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful surroundings

We enjoyed our stay at Arum thoroughly. The room and surroundings were beautiful and luxurious. Regrettably we missed out on breakfast as we were not informed about the time and place, but I would definitely go back.

Jaqueline D - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaqueline D
With spouse/partner

Wonderful and elegant place

Its a wonderfully elegant place, and we had a fantastic time, and slept really well!! There was just a water pressure problem.

From R950
per night (sleeps 2)
From R950
per night (sleeps 2)
From R950
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 17 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 15 1st Street, Melville, Johannesburg, 2109, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDNhZGU4YWNiLWM4NzgtNDQ5Mi04OTk0LTFiM2NjNTdkMTNhZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R950  per night (sleeps 2) 9 5 1 5 15 1st Street Melville 2109 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -26.178064858256 27.997245906746
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!