The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bakboord | TravelGround
+23

Bakboord

23 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 23 reviews for Bakboord
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Chanay B - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chanay B
With spouse/partner

Heerlik!

Ek het elke oomblik geniet by Bakboord, veral vir die feit dat dit langs die see was. Alles in die kamer was gemaklik en gerieflik. Sal definitief weer 'n draai maak.

Bakboord's response

Hi Chanay,

Dankie vir die 5-ster resensie! Ons is bly dat die twee van julle die tyd in Strand geniet het, Jy is enige tyd weer welkom.

Sien gou weer.

Groete,
Bernard

Bakboord
Janine K - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janine K
With spouse/partner

Quality time with my love.

Quiet, breakaway, silence, ocean air. Thank you for gift on bed.

Werner M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Werner M
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Ons was die geleentheid gegun om na 10 uur uit te gaan op die dag van ons vertrek.

Kelly-lynn R - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelly-lynn R
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay.

We have received te best service and was received with such kindness, love and care.

Bakboord's response

Hi Kelly-lynn,
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
Take care

Bakboord
Celeste A - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celeste A
With spouse/partner

Amazing

We had an awesome time. Thank you for the splendid service.

Martin N - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin N
With spouse/partner

A bit small, but all you need.

All you need.

Damon K - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Damon K
With spouse/partner

Amazing!

The stay was great and we appreciated the service and efforts made to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you!

Bakboord's response

Hi Damon

Thank you for not only taking time in completing the review, but also giving us 5 wonderful stars. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Take care.

Malinda

Bakboord
Julie A - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Julie A
With spouse/partner

Nicely situated over the road from the beach.

Lovely Ocean Basket restaurant on the premises as well as coffee/breakfast cafe. Staff very friendly but parking on the street not ideal. Basement parking available for R50 per day as well as WiFi also R50 per day.

Betsie V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Betsie V

Dit was baie baie lekker.

Sien sterre.

Dirk G - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk G
Individual traveler

Lekker gebly, goed geleë.

Goeie vakansie en ontspannings plek.

Bakboord's response

Dirk, dankie vir die goeie terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit.
Hoop om jou gou weer te sien.
Vriendelike groete
Malinda

Bakboord
Farren C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Farren C
With spouse/partner

Ontspannend

Waarde vir geld, ligging nie so veilig nie. Sal beter kos maak tariewe verkies het en DSTV pakket met beter sport kanale. Wifi nie gratis maar te koop by ontvangs.

Eleanor J - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eleanor J
With friends

I really loved my stay there.

It was very relaxing. The room was perfect with everything we needed. I would really book again.

Bakboord's response

Hi Eleanor

Thank you for taking the time out and providing us with positive feedback.
Much appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards
Bernard & Malinda

Bakboord
Thato P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thato P
With friends

Remarkable.

Just got back yesterday from our weekend away and me and my friends really enjoyed our stay and would like to come again soon. From arriving, Malinda was truly warm and welcoming, totally friendly and throughout our stay she made sure we were comfortable. Words cannot start to describe how awesome our stay was. Thank you so much for the remarkable hospitality.

Bakboord's response

Hi Thato,

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5-star rating. We are glad to hear that you not only had a wonderful stay but also would like to visit us again. I will forward your positive feedback to Malinda.

Take care,
Bernard

Bakboord
Kyle S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kyle S
With spouse/partner

No problems. Had a good time. Staff very friendly.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Geen probleme nie. Lekker gekuier. Personeel baie vriendelik.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Richard H - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard H
With spouse/partner

Weereens baie dankie Bakboord. Julle dienste word waardeer!

Die hotel was baie netjies en gemaklik ingerig. Gasvryheid en vriendelikheid was van top gehalte. Ek sal beslis weer Bakboord besoek. Ek beveel enigeen aan om Bakboord te besoek. Baie dankie aan ons agent Malinda jou vriendelikheid en hulp word opreg waardeer. Dankie vir alles.

Edith L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edith L
With spouse/partner

Fabulous most exciting weekend ever.

The owners are the most friendly people, the welcome was something I didn't expect, it was a wow.

Bakboord's response

Hello Edith
Bernard forwarded your fantastic review. Thank you for your kind words; we are glad that you have experienced a magical valentines weekend at Bakboord.
Take care
Malinda

Bakboord
Theo S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Theo S
With spouse/partner

Was lekker, net 'n lekkende kraan in die woonstel gehad.

Pragtige view, rustig.

Bakboord's response

Hi Theodore

Dankie dat julle die lekkende kraan geraporteer het. Een van die konneksiepunte onder die wasbak moes net weer styf vasgedraai geword het. Ons het die probleem opgelos.

Voorspoed vir die nuwe jaar.

Groete
Bernard en Malinda

Bakboord
Annabel J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annabel J
With spouse/partner

It was awesome.

I really enjoyed my stay.

Bakboord's response

Hi Annabel,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bakboord, I will also inform Malinda.
Thank you for the good rating.

Regards,
Bernard

Bakboord
Gillian F - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gillian F
Individual traveler

Extra awesome thanks to Melinda.

From the minute I enquired about the property I received amazing service. Friendly, helpful, user friendly. The property was equipped with everything anyone needs, comfortable and clean. Melinda went over and above to make me feel welcome and special. Thank you for making my trip so extra special. I'm truly grateful. I will definitely be back.

Bakboord's response

Hi Gillian,
I have forwarded your 5-star review through to Malinda. She was touched by your message and mentioned that she enjoys with pleasant guests like yourself. Thank you for the message we appreciate it.
Regards, Bernard.

Bakboord
Washiela G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Washiela G

Awesome place to have a relaxing time.

I had a relaxing two day stay. The agent who welcomed me was very friend and I could immediately click with her. The place was neat and tidy and people around us was so friendly. The security at reception was awesome and assisted us when help was needed. I will surely want to go back again. Thank you for our pleasant stay.

Remone T - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Remone T
With spouse/partner

Words cannot describe it.

Would definitely recommend. Malinda went out of her way, even coming to the station with her own transport after we got stuck. Place was neat and there was constant communication. Will definitely want to visit there again soon. Definitely worth 5 stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Woorde sal dit nie kan beskryf nie.

Sal definitief aanbeveel. Malinda het uit haar pad gegaan, selfs ons met haar eie vervoer by die stasie kom kry nadat ons bietjie vasgehaak het. Plek was netjies en daar was konstante kommunikasie. Sal definitief binnekort weer daar wil kuier. Definitief 5 sterre werd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bakboord's response

Remone, baie dankie vir 5 sterre!
Sjoe, ek het nie eers geweet sy het julle by die stasie gaan kry nie, sy gaan defnitief die ekstra myl! Ek sal die boodskap aan Malinda oordra.
Ons hoop om jou gou weer te sien.
Bernard

Bakboord
Lynn V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynn V
Individual traveler

Awesome!

Everything was great! Would recommend!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome!

Als was puik! Sal aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bakboord's response

Hi Lynn,

Dankie vir jou goeie resensie. Ons is bly jy het jou tyd in Bakboord geniet en hoop om julle weer te sien.

Groete,
Bernard en Malinda

Bakboord
Isobel F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isobel F
Individual traveler

Lieflik geleë en baie lekker gebly.

Die kommunikasie en diens met bespreking was uitstekend. Ongelukkig aan agterkant van hotel en geen see-uitsig, maar stap oor die pad om by die see te wees. Baie netjies, skoon en goed toegerus.

Bakboord's response

Beste Isobel,

Baie dankie vir jou positiewe resensie - dit word baie waardeer! Ons is bly jy het jou tyd in die Bakboord Ateljeewoonstel geniet.

Groete
Bakboord bestuur

Bakboord
From R490
per night (sleeps 2)
From R490
per night (sleeps 2)
From R490
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Beach Road, Ocean Breeze Hotel, Strand, 7140, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA86b65fff54da6765f0fc6032d759067e6e24e40bf6de9762f08c83d3d8c5ac7fa045a2e752c69655c4537f8103940afe51f6?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R490  per night (sleeps 2) 23 5 1 5 18 Beach Road Ocean Breeze Hotel 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-20:00 10:00 -34.126115 18.834302
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!